Buyagift Reviews

Updated 22 Feb 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.6
97%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Buyagift Chief Executive Officer Dan Mountain (no image)
Dan Mountain
36 Ratings
  1. "Great company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Borehamwood, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Buyagift full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Open, transparent, inclusive. Great leadership and have demonstrated an understanding and caring attitude over the challenging last twelve months.

    Cons

    Can't think of anything to add

    Continue reading
  2. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Buyagift full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Manager and senior team ensure that you are stimulated and content at your day. Lots of social activities and flexible working. They’re a workplace that care!

    Cons

    You’ll never get a parking spot assigned to you!


  3. "Great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Borehamwood, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Buyagift full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great business, fantastic marketing and sales team. Great leadership. Fantastic benefits and you'll often be surprised by pizza's, snacks, team building days.

    Cons

    Nothing, keep doing what you're doing.

  4. "bad money"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in London, England

    I worked at Buyagift full-time

    Pros

    the hours are good here

    Cons

    the social side is clicky

    Buyagift Response

    January 19, 2021Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback its much appreciated, We are constantly reviewing our pay structures to ensure they are in alignment with living costs. We are happy you are finding the hours good and flexible. We aim to ensure we have a social fun side to our Business to. Human Resources Team.

  5. COVID-19

    "A great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - New Business Sales Manager in Borehamwood, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Buyagift full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very welcoming company, really care about their staff and have a fantastic culture

    Cons

    Enrolled into the company virtually due to COVID, not avoidable however looking forward to being back in the office enviroment

    Buyagift Response

    November 2, 2020Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback its much appreciated. I'm so glad you are enjoying working here. Look forward to giving you a full tour of the Office on our return.

  6. "Amazing place to work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Merchandiser in Reading, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Buyagift full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Really approachable and helpful staff. Great communication from managers and also very generous benefits.

    Cons

    Long hours driving however as expected with job role.

    Buyagift Response

    November 2, 2020Human Resources

    Hello we are so glad you are enjoying working here, its great to have you onboard! If there is anything we can do to support you further, please do reach out to your HR Team. All the very best to you.

  7. "Delivering happiness - amazing people"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CEO-Founder in Borehamwood, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Buyagift full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    A culture aimed at supporting our team on all levels and being a business we can be proud to work for. We strive to deliver happiness to our team, our customers and our partners. Our aim is to amaze people in all the right ways.

    Cons

    I can't think of any but we always welcome constructive feedback.

    Continue reading
  8. "A fantastic place, I got opportunity to start with, in UK"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Developer in London, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Buyagift full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Let me begin with Interview procedure. 1. I came across one of the best interview process, I must say. I got time to time response from HR, I got enough time to perform code test where I could give my 100%. And most important thing, relevant questions to my experience and CV. 2. Lovely HR Team. They took care of all the thing post joining in WFH situation. I got desk, chair and system delivered at my home, which created comfortable environment to work from home. 3. Supportive Manager and Team Head. Gives enough time to perform the tasks. 4. Great team. Always there if you in need of any kind of help. 5. Timely company updates. 6. Flexible working hours. 7. Opportunity to upgrade your self in terms of technology.

    Cons

    As of now I don't see any kind of Cons.

    Buyagift Response

    November 2, 2020Human Resources

    Hello thank you for such positive feedback. We are so glad you are enjoying working here. If there is anything else we can do please do reach out to your HR Team who will be happy to help.

  9. "One of the best companies I ever worked for- like a family."

    5.0
    Former Employee - Customer Service Agent in Borehamwood, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Buyagift full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I worked at Buyagift as a Christmas temp between November 2018- February 2019. Definitely one of the loveliest companies I’ve worked for, they were nothing but kind to me. Everyone is extremely helpful and lovely and honestly I would’ve stayed if I could. Supervisors were so helpful (Charlotte, Roxy and Jonah, you’re brilliant!) and they have so many lovely events. Whenever I needed anything I always felt free to speak to HR, I just think this place is definitely top 10 when it comes to ideal workplaces. Even when I was leaving they got me my favourite sweets, so lovely!

    Cons

    Truthfully there were NO cons

    Continue reading

    Buyagift Response

    August 4, 2020Head of Human Resources

    Hello thank you for your feedback :) We really appreciate it! Wishing you all the best for the future. The HR Team.

  10. "Best company I've worked at!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Buyagift full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people who work here, make me love coming into work everyday. Friendly environment, management are super approachable and open. Fruit and breakfast Wednesdays, lots of office events and out of office events. Summer and Christmas partied and lots more benefits.

    Cons

    Would like to see a bonus structure

    Buyagift Response

    August 4, 2020Head of Human Resources

    Hello thank you for your feedback :) We really appreciate it! Great to hear all of the things that you love and we'll review the option to introduce a bonus scheme for all. The HR Team.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 43 English Reviews

Work at Buyagift? Share Your Experiences

Buyagift logo
or