Buyagift Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Buyagift Reviews

Updated 25 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.6
95%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Buyagift Chief Executive Officer Dan Mountain (no image)
Dan Mountain
29 Ratings
  1. "One of the best companies I ever worked for- like a family."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Customer Service Agent in Borehamwood, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Buyagift full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I worked at Buyagift as a Christmas temp between November 2018- February 2019. Definitely one of the loveliest companies I’ve worked for, they were nothing but kind to me. Everyone is extremely helpful and lovely and honestly I would’ve stayed if I could. Supervisors were so helpful (Charlotte, Roxy and Jonah, you’re brilliant!) and they have so many lovely events. Whenever I needed anything I always felt free to speak to HR, I just think this place is definitely top 10 when it comes to ideal workplaces. Even when I was leaving they got me my favourite sweets, so lovely!

    Cons

    Truthfully there were NO cons

    Continue reading
    Buyagift2020-02-26
  2. "Best company I've worked at!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Buyagift full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people who work here, make me love coming into work everyday. Friendly environment, management are super approachable and open. Fruit and breakfast Wednesdays, lots of office events and out of office events. Summer and Christmas partied and lots more benefits.

    Cons

    Would like to see a bonus structure

    Buyagift2020-02-14
  3. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Cororate Executive in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Buyagift full-time

    Pros

    Good company with great opportunities

    Cons

    Non that i can think off

    Continue reading
    Buyagift2019-12-09
  4. "Great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Designer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Buyagift full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly people, lots of perks, including; flat biscuit Tuesdays, breakfast Wednesdays, classes etc. Growing fast

    Cons

    Progression might be a little slow depending on your department

    Buyagift2019-10-21
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Buyagift"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Buyagift full-time

    Pros

    - Discount on products - Some customers are lovely! - CEO is LOVELY and one of the nicest and most sincere people you will have ever met. - HR team is wonderful and helpful!

    Cons

    - Extremely cliquey ESPECIALLY at events, it makes it hard to communicate with people outside of your department. - Some staff get special treatment based on how long they've been there or when liked by supervisors - Not enough training provided on the system and when asking a question, one particular supervisor was quite rude when you had an issue, hence why people often went to the other.

    Continue reading
    Buyagift2019-01-22

    Buyagift Response

    June 12, 2019Head of Human Resources

    Hello thank you for your feedback :) We appreciate it! We will pass on all feedback to Management. At our Social events this year we are really focusing on team integration. We are doing this through Office Socials such as the Quiz we held and games at Social events. The HR Team.

    Continue reading
  6. "A fantastic place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Buyagift full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working for Buyagift is fantastic. Everyone is really motivated and the team is always so encouraging. They really look after the staff such as coffee machines, pool tables, beers on fridays and for every event throughout the year they always have something fun for everyone. They love charity which is great and give you 5 days to do any form of charity you want to do. The hours are great 9.-5.30. Everyone is really helpful and understanding. Great work life balance. Great pension and health care plan. Massage fridays is an extra treat aswell. Love driving to work instead of getting the train plus it wasnt long soon after i started that i got a parking space.

    Cons

    No bonus scheme for employees. Early friday finishes. flexi hours.

    Continue reading
    Buyagift2018-12-04

    Buyagift Response

    June 12, 2019Head of Human Resources

    Hello and thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate it :) Its 6 volunteering days we offer per year to do something close to your heart for charity. Since your review we have looked into flexible working and are happy to say its now something that we have in place and accommodate flexible hours for Staff where possible. The HR Team.

    Continue reading
  7. "Exciting company with a great work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Borehamwood, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Buyagift full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Ever growing company with a lot of resources and a well known brand. Company provides access to a lot of tools and learning opportunities that allow you to grow in your role quite quickly. There's no strict hierarchy and you can showcase your ideas directly to senior managers and get them implemented relatively quickly. Colleagues are very motivated and also fun to be around. No backstabbing or power games. We sell exciting products and we can try them ourselves - loyalty is rewarded with £100 towards experiences each year. We have every possible entertainment available (pool table, darts, arcade machine, table tennis, table football, xbox etc.) and we have regular events at the office (Pizza Fridays, beer o'clock, massage fridays, charity events, bake sales etc.). Quite a generous benefits package - great pension scheme, very good health insurance, subsidised gym memberships, enhanced maternity policy (18 weeks paid), childcare vouchers etc.

    Cons

    No company wide bonus scheme, location for people who don't live nearby (journey from he train station is approx. 15 min), people are not encouraged to work from home.

    Buyagift2018-11-29

    Buyagift Response

    June 12, 2019Head of Human Resources

    Hello and thank you for your feedback :) we always take all feedback on board and its much appreciated. We are now happy to say that we have Flexible working in place and all Staff can request this. The HR Team.

    Continue reading
  8. "Great atmosphere and progression opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Buyagift full-time

    Pros

    Great team Freedom to get things done Successful business Fun product Lots of social events Funky offices

    Cons

    Location isn't great Systems should be updated

    Buyagift2018-11-02

    Buyagift Response

    June 12, 2019Head of Human Resources

    Hello and thank you for your feedback. It would be great to know which Systems you would like to see updated so we can pass this feedback on to the Management team. Thank you the HR Team.

    Continue reading
  9. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Buyagift full-time

    Pros

    Fun and friendly, great offices, pizza friday and massage fridays! plus friday afternoon beers. fast paced company where everyone knows their specialism

    Cons

    not everyone has a parking space and it's a 10 minute walk to the station - not too bad but not so good in the rain!

    Continue reading
    Buyagift2018-10-30

    Buyagift Response

    June 12, 2019Head of Human Resources

    Hello and thank you for your feedback. Since this review we are happy to say we have held many Social events in and out of the Office for Team integration that we think has been a great hit! We are also trying our best to get parking spaces for Staff where possible. The HR Team.

    Continue reading
  10. "A great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SEO Content Manager in Saint Albans, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Buyagift full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Really friendly working environment - Fruit Wednesdays - Massage Fridays - Plenty of socials throughout the year with 2 big ones in summer/Christmas - Lots of training and support provided - Nice modern offices

    Cons

    - No flexible working hours

    Buyagift2018-10-30

    Buyagift Response

    June 12, 2019Head of Human Resources

    Hello and thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate the comments. We are happy to say that we now offer flexible working and all Staff can request this if they wish and we will try to accommodate where possible. The HR Team.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 35 reviews