Buzzacott Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Buzzacott Reviews

Updated 25 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
78%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Buzzacott Managing Partner Tony Hopson  (no image)
Tony Hopson
8 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Generic PA/Administrative in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Buzzacott full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I joined Buzzacott just 4 months ago, however I feel like I’ve worked there for years! A very friendly, supportive and professional firm to work for, with a work-hard play-hard ethos. Lots of team and firm-wide events so you can get to know your colleagues. Great location.

    Cons

    I can’t think of any cons.

    Buzzacott2020-01-25

    Buzzacott Response

    January 28, 2020Talent Manager

    Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you are finding Buzzacott friendly and supportive.

    Continue reading
  2. "Overall, my experience at Buzzacott has been very positive."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Payroll Officer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Buzzacott full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good supportive environment, plenty of scope for development, wealth of talent, very friendly colleagues, great social events and competitive pay rates. Lovely location also which is easily accessible.

    Cons

    Perhaps more bathroom facilities given the number of people that work here.

    Continue reading
    Buzzacott2020-01-16

    Buzzacott Response

    January 28, 2020Talent Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your positive comments. We will indeed continue what we're doing!

    Continue reading
  3. "Western Sweatshop Mentality"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Buzzacott full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Flexible work pattern - Great offers on free snacks and beverages

    Cons

    - Strict sickness policies - Comparatively low salary - Inequality - Intimidation is the key to success mentality - Bad communication between employees and management - Little training support

    Buzzacott2020-01-24

    Buzzacott Response

    January 29, 2020Talent Manager

    We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback, As a training firm, we provide considerable support for our team members to develop their skills and gain professional qualifications. We carry out bi-annual market reviews to ensure our salaries and benefits (including our approach to absence) are in line with our competitors, and then seek to offer above this. Our CSR report for 2019-20 will be released shortly, providing an insight to our approach to Diversity, Equality and Inclusion, and will be shared on our website and LinkedIn. It would be helpful to have clarity on some of the points you have made. If you would like to expand on your comments, please do contact Layla on the HR team.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (6)

    "Unsociable, prejudiced, bullies, If you hate people then you'll love it!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrator 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Buzzacott full-time

    Pros

    A handful of great people Location

    Cons

    If you enjoy isolation then this company is for you - 450 people under one roof but you're not actually allowed to speak to them despite advertising themselves as a 'sociable' company. If they don't like you they will simply bully you until you leave, this happened prior and during my employment and is still happening now in various departments. HR aware of problems and still will not tackle them head on, despite current and previous employees being miserable. Nasty office politics - you will be thrown under a bus if it benefits them. Work as hard as you like, you will be told you're not doing enough, probation's are often extended as an act of power without valid reason. Cannot go 1 minute over lunch break, spend too long in the toilet or making tea as you will be pulled up for lack of productivity. Senior management do not always want to take responsibility for giving negative feedback, will claim it was flagged by Partners - another act of power play. Socials boring. Senior management dislike each other and it shows - get conflicting instructions from different people so you are set up to fail. Male dominated at the top. Younger employees are used to do the menial jobs disguised as great opportunities. Marketing initiatives are confused, odd, not engaging. Environment is TOXIC - avoid at all costs. The worst departments to work for are definitely VAT and HRC (ironic) for toxicity, power play, bullying and general feeling of unhappiness.

    Continue reading
    Buzzacott2019-12-19

    Buzzacott Response

    January 3, 2020Talent Manager

    We are sorry to hear that your experience with us wasn't a positive one for you and assure you that we take all feedback on board. We wish you the best of luck in your future career.

    Continue reading
  5. "Good place to stay long term"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Buzzacott full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    They are good at promoting internally in some teams. Social firm

    Cons

    Still an old boys club at the top.

    Buzzacott2019-11-08
  6. "A London accountancy firm with good atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Buzzacott full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    A great place to develop talent. A professional accounting firm but with a sensible approach to work life balance. A good meritocracy.

    Cons

    Some of the workings of the board can be a bit old fashioned

    Buzzacott2019-11-07

    Buzzacott Response

    January 3, 2020Talent Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we are pleased to hear that you find Buzzacott a great firm to develop your career.

    Continue reading
  7. "Fantastic place to get your ACA!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Auditing Supervisor in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Buzzacott full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Offer lots of support throughout the ACA programme - Lots of exposure to different types of clients from an early stage - Very competitive salary - Very friendly office with lots of social events - Flexible working hours - Great work/life balance as very rarely have to do more than the contracted 35 hours per week which is extremely rare for graduate accountancy jobs

    Cons

    -The firm isn't very well known by people outside of the accountancy profession

    Buzzacott2019-09-04

    Buzzacott Response

    October 29, 2019Talent Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It's great to hear you had such a positive experience of our trainee programme and the firm.

    Continue reading
  8. "Approachable, supportive culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Buzzacott full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have been working at Buzzacott for six months and I have been really pleasantly surprised by how approachable people are. I have found that people are willing to help, regardless of their job title, which contributes to the supportive, friendly culture. I have received consistent, valuable feedback since joining Buzzacott and have also been provided with opportunities to provide my feedback. Although I have only worked at Buzzacott for a relatively short amount of time, my manager has already discussed scope for development and my areas of interest so I am confident that my professional development will continue to be supported by the firm.

    Cons

    I think that holiday entitlement should be standardised for all employees irrespective of their level.

    Buzzacott2019-07-17

    Buzzacott Response

    July 19, 2019Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to hear that you find the environment supportive and you feel you will develop here.

    Continue reading
  9. "Poor development opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Generalist Assistant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Buzzacott full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice environment and culture Office location is good

    Cons

    Highly bureaucratic Poor development opportunities if you are not an accountant

    Continue reading
    Buzzacott2019-06-04

    Buzzacott Response

    June 14, 2019Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you for your positive comments about our office environment and culture. We’re sorry that you felt there were poor development opportunities during your time at Buzzacott. We take the professional development of all our employees and the approachability of our leadership team seriously and will be passing on your comments to the appropriate team.

    Continue reading
  10. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Buzzacott full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I've been working for Buzzacott for over 5 years now. This company offers career growth, trainings, it's great work environment and the team members are very friendly. It also offers countless benefits and looks after it's employees. I could not agree less with another comment in here - Buzzacott’s work culture is friendly, hard-working and non-hierarchical (i.e. Everyone is helpful whatever their job title is and everyone is always willing to help whether it’s something minor or major).

    Cons

    Currently undergoing PC change to laptops, which could be a bit quicker

    Buzzacott2019-04-16

    Buzzacott Response

    May 1, 2019Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We take pride in our values and culture so we are pleased to hear about your positive experience.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 38 reviews