CIT Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

CIT Reviews

Updated 11 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 432 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
54%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
CIT CEO Ellen Alemany (no image)
Ellen Alemany
105 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "There has been a lot of change in senior management, but that seems to be greatly reducing(in 22 reviews)

  • "Upper management not concerned with the working bees(in 13 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in Livingston, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at CIT full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and raises and bonuses. Relaxed environment

    Cons

    Depends on the team you are on, the higher ups were so great

    Continue reading
    CIT2019-09-11
  2. "Good benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Rep 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CIT full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There is good job stability

    Cons

    Management could work on communication

    CIT2019-08-04
  3. "Nice Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Designer in Livingston, NJ
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CIT full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good team, headed in the right direction

    Cons

    Turn over high in certain departments, avoids risk at all costs even to invotation but it is a bank so some what expected

    CIT2019-08-02
  4. "Great Corporate Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Vice President in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CIT full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Extremely intelligent minds, company working on improving culture all time. We have CIT Cares month for charitable giving and engagement, and there is great work life balance.

    Cons

    There has been a lot of change in senior management, but that seems to be greatly reducing.

    CIT2019-06-17
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Unstable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Vice President 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at CIT full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Co workers are friendly and cooperative.

    Cons

    I experienced many layoffs. Co workers keep on changing. Some very good employees have been let go.

    CIT2019-06-22
  6. "Overall good place to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA Analyst in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CIT full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    A lot of opportunity for growth.

    Cons

    Executives change their mind about what’s truly important quite too often.

    CIT2019-06-07
  7. Helpful (1)

    "CIT Pros/Cons"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Danville, VA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CIT full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Paid holidays, PTO, working with coworkers for years - like family

    Cons

    no new external hires - longevity & need new ideas - do more with less - not enough employees to handle workload

    CIT2019-06-11
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Poorly Managed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mortgage Loan Specialist in Thousand Oaks, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CIT full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I enjoyed most working with a great group of people in Operations.

    Cons

    Great Secondary and product development teams, but the sales division is poorly managed.

    Continue reading
    CIT2019-06-20
  9. "Good Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Account Executive in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at CIT full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    good money and management. good perks

    Cons

    It is sales, money is up and down.

    CIT2019-05-15
  10. "Good people with a wealth of industry expertise"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CIT full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Gain deep experience in a particular market segment.

    Cons

    High turnover, so use the resources while you have them

    Continue reading
    CIT2019-05-14
Found 432 reviews
</>Embed