Calco Services Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Calco Services Reviews

Updated May 31, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
78%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Calco Services Managing Director Bill Gray (no image)
Bill Gray
10 Ratings
  1. "Very Good Business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in Croydon, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Calco Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Was my first ever role in recruitment and the training there is honestly second to none and the time they put into you is also top class. Not beat with a stick over KPI's and actually given time to develop.

    Cons

    Commission Scheme slightly behind what is offered elsewhere.

    Calco Services2019-05-31
  2. "Recruitment Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Calco Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    think we should leave this blank...

    Cons

    don't think this box is big enough... Management mostly is awful, treat you terribly and they don'y have any actual training on being a leader and it shows greatly across the business. Turnover is more frequent than Donald Trump sounding like an idiot. 11 people left while I was there, and 4 more after I left... Never hit target, and I guarantee you will find a better company than this with your eyes... shut! Seriously, even if you have no money, don't join them as you will be gone between a week and 6 months. The rest of the consultants were absolute gems, as well as marketing and accounts etc, they were the only reason i stayed. No incentives and even when you get them they limit what you get as much as they possibly can. I would not recommend them to my worst enemy and I sincerely hope they buck their ideas up or the ship will keep on sinking.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Get some training on how to be a leader. Don't belittle people as maybe they will stay a little longer. Don't make them do ridiculous tasks

    Calco Services2018-12-21
  3. "Great Training!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Croydon, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Calco Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Recruitment training 2 days a week - Directors are always available for if you need advice - Management staff genuinely want you to be successful - Team is great, people are happy to share ideas - Realistic targets - Great opportunity to build a real and lasting career

    Cons

    - Not too many Incentives for hitting targets - Could do with more target related challenges

    Advice to Management

    More Team building activities, and more target driven team challenges.

    Calco Services2018-01-29
  4. "A fun, friendly team!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trainee Recruitment COnsultant in Croydon, England
    Recommends

    I have been working at Calco Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have been with Calco for just over 6 months and I could not be made to feel more welcome. I also find the support and tailored training I have received since I started has been fantastic, time is always made for any problems I may face. Great company to work for and I am looking forward to my future career with Calco.

    Cons

    Although I love that we are a small team it would be brilliant to expand!

    Calco Services2018-01-19
  5. "Calco Services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Calco Services full-time

    Pros

    Feel like a valued member of the team Great career/personal development offered along with ongoing support Career opportunities are vast if you are willing to work hard Approachable Directors

    Cons

    Can not think of any

    Calco Services2017-10-10
  6. "Calco Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Croydon, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Calco Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Good initial interview and training - Very good work mates

    Cons

    - The CEO blows hot and cold week in week out - Very dictatorial and apt to jump into irrational conclusions - His so called classic recruitment methodology is archaic beyond belief - Not a great place to start a career in recruitment - Revolving door policy

    Calco Services2017-08-22
  7. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Marketing Executive in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Calco Services full-time

    Pros

    fun, sociable, always looking to develop and improve themselves

    Cons

    none that I can think of.

    Calco Services2015-09-28
  8. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Calco Services full-time

    Pros

    Offer fantastic, honest reliable recruitment service to all professionals. Have proven track record in this field. Currently undergoing structural change within the business and I can only see this improving the company moving forward. Fantastic people to work alongside and excellent working environment. Currently watching the Rugby World Cup so says it all really.

    Cons

    They could expand on their current sectors which would help grow the business in general hwoever I know this is something they are currently working on.

    Advice to Management

    They know they need to recruit more recruiters to help grow and develop the company. They are currently in the process of doing this.

    Calco Services2015-09-23
  9. "Calco Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Calco Services

    Pros

    Friendly and motivated work force, always willing to help and go the extra mile for clients as well as each other, made me feel very welcome when I started Senior Management never too busy to help as/when needed, always very approachable. Thorough training and help when starting out, as well as continuous support.

    Cons

    Have to be self motivated and forward thinking

    Calco Services2015-09-23
  10. "Talent Acquisition Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Talent Acquisition Consultant in Croydon, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Calco Services for less than a year

    Pros

    Promotion avenues Strong, vibrant culture High integrity and honesty levels

    Cons

    We need to get more candidates to keep up with the boom in the market.

    Advice to Management

    Focus on candidates, and build on getting better people in the candidate-short market.

    Calco Services2015-09-23
Found 11 reviews