Caliber Collision Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Caliber Collision Reviews

Updated 11 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 269 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Steve Grimshaw
173 Ratings
Pros
  • "Caliber Collision treats all of their teammates like family(in 25 reviews)

  • "Great company that is growing with a lot of upside(in 21 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours, relies on many other people for your pay check(in 21 reviews)

  • "upper management could use some direction(in 13 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "High Stress, Fast pace and Low pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Office Administrator in Longmont, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Caliber Collision full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company in general if awesome and had potential.

    Cons

    Low and unequal pay

    Advice to Management

    Pay attention to those employees doing a excellent job and try to keep them.

    Caliber Collision2019-06-11
  2. "Great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager in Odessa, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Caliber Collision full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    There are many opportunities for advancement, the managers are wonderful at recognizing potential and performance. This is a company that does the right thing for their customers and their employees. The benefits are great and start from day one, they have several resources that explain all the benefits in detail as well as a dedicated help line. The pay is competitive and getting paid weekly is an added bonus.

    Cons

    I don't have any cons.

    Caliber Collision2019-06-10
  3. "Employee Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Writer in Odessa, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Caliber Collision full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Growth within the company and building relationships with your teammates.

    Cons

    Team engagement meeting during production hours

    Advice to Management

    FIRE IT UP!!!

    Caliber Collision2019-06-10
  4. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Serice Advior in Odessa, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Caliber Collision full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great Benefits, Great Team Work, Work As A Family

    Cons

    None at this time its a great place

    Advice to Management

    Keep Doing What you are doing its working great

    Caliber Collision2019-06-10
  5. "Help train New Service Advisors"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trainer in Odessa, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Caliber Collision full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    They always push for excellence.

    Cons

    Everybody has to be willing to work as a team or you cannot achieve the goals they strive to obtain.

    Caliber Collision2019-06-10
  6. "Great company with lots of opportunity!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Caliber Collision full-time

    Pros

    Company is growing quickly and high performers have lots of potential for promotions!!!

    Cons

    None at all-great team environment

    Advice to Management

    Keep growing internal teammates through training and mentorship

    Caliber Collision2019-06-07
  7. "Great company that truly stands behind its core values"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Odessa, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Caliber Collision full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This is a company that truly values your performance.

    Cons

    Can be stress full if you overthink things.

    Caliber Collision2019-06-06
  8. "Amazing place to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Manager in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Caliber Collision full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    After a 20 year career working with 2 different MSO groups, by far the BEST most organized , professional group of motivated people I have ever been around. Years ahead of the competition in regards to infrastructure, support and process. The Leadership team lives our core values and you can tell the difference.

    Cons

    We are growing so fast it is hard to keep up. Not a lot to complain about.

    Advice to Management

    Let's keep going!

    Caliber Collision2019-06-06
  9. "Excellent place to work tons of growth/opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Caliber Collision full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Vast opportunity lots of growth and great training

    Cons

    Long hours computers need upgrading

    Advice to Management

    Upgrade computers and laptops for general managers

    Caliber Collision2019-06-07
  10. "Caliber Collision in Union City, GA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SERVICE ADVISOR in Union City, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Caliber Collision full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work, we all get along, good pay and benefits, and most days we have fun because we get along so good which makes the time here go by fast.

    Cons

    Long hours, open at 7:30am and close at 5:30 pm but the time go by fast when you are having fun and it benefits our customers and their employers with so many of them having tight work schedules.

    Caliber Collision2019-06-07
Found 269 reviews