Carr Workplaces Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Carr Workplaces Reviews

Updated 2 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
76%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Carr Workplaces CEO Oliver Carr (no image)
Oliver Carr
27 Ratings
Pros
  • "The company offers great benefits and a great Monday-Friday schedule(in 7 reviews)

  • "Great company culture, PTO package is nice, great work life balance, have a boss who truly cares about you and your growth(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "There is zero room for growth or opportunity to move in the company(in 5 reviews)

  • "Employees located outside of the DC area don't seem to have as much opportunity for growth(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "GREAT COMPANY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Community Manager II in Alexandria, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Carr Workplaces full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Incentives every 3 months Yearly Bonuses (If your center meets goal) Great opportunity for networking Room for promoting within company

    Cons

    Not enough locations for transfer options! I LOVE my job and have very little that's substantial to complain about.

    Continue reading
    Carr Workplaces2020-02-02
  2. "Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Services Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Carr Workplaces full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Standard 8-5, good benefits.

    Cons

    Salary is low. Required to cover front desk (reception).

    Carr Workplaces2019-07-08
  3. "Awesome !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Community Manager II in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Carr Workplaces full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work/life balance Management really cares about your success

    Cons

    None thus far. Carr Workplaces is a fantastic company to work for.

    Carr Workplaces2019-03-11

    Carr Workplaces Response

    March 19, 2019Director of People

    Thanks for taking the time to review Carr Workplaces. We appreciate it!

    Continue reading
  4. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Carr Workplaces full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    4 weeks of paid time off, great health insurance, fantastic leadership.

    Cons

    there is no consin this company

    Carr Workplaces2019-02-14

    Carr Workplaces Response

    February 19, 2019Director of People

    Thanks for your review of Carr Workplaces!

    Continue reading
  5. "Prejudice Team Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Carr Workplaces full-time

    Pros

    The locations of their offices.

    Cons

    Discriminatory practices throughout the company. It's the company culture.

    Continue reading
    Carr Workplaces2018-12-12

    Carr Workplaces Response

    January 8, 2019Director of People

    Thanks for your review of your time at Carr Workplaces. Carr Workplaces stands behind our policies to prevent harassment and discrimination for all team members at the company.

    Continue reading
  6. "Such a Caring Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Carr Workplaces full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Always Recognizes Hard Work - Corporate Leadership Truly Cares of All Employees - Decent Pay - Strong Training for New Employees - Always Offering Growth Opportunities - Great Community - Very Strong Belief of Work & Life Balance - Great Schedule & Offers Many Breaks - Amazing PTO Benefits

    Cons

    - Very minimal ability to work from home

    Continue reading
    Carr Workplaces2018-08-13

    Carr Workplaces Response

    August 14, 2018Director of People

    We appreciate you taking the time to write such a positive review. Thanks for making the company culture one of caring!

    Continue reading
  7. "Great company with lots of support and positive environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Carr Workplaces full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You get a lot of opportunity to make the job your own but there is a pretty robust training program to make sure you know what you're doing. Good benefits, good schedule, good PTO. Smaller teams make for a tight group, and you work together to provide the services and support for clients. Almost all clients are really friendly and easy to work with! The company as a whole has big plans for the future.

    Cons

    Have to wear a suit, but that's it.

    Carr Workplaces2018-08-10

    Carr Workplaces Response

    August 13, 2018Director of People

    Thanks for taking the time to write the review of your experience at Carr Workplaces. We appreciate the positive feedback!

    Continue reading
  8. "Love it!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Carr Workplaces full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great work life balance, Great health benefits including vision and dental, Flexibility in taking time off, No two days are the same, However the most important thing about working for Carr is that the Managers and the Corporate team truly care about you and your growth.

    Cons

    Commute and no working from home, but the clients and your coworkers make the day fly by!

    Continue reading
    Carr Workplaces2018-08-08

    Carr Workplaces Response

    August 14, 2018Director of People

    Thanks for such a positive review. Carr Workplaces takes pride in providing the best possible benefits to our well deserving team members that work so hard to make this company tick.

    Continue reading
  9. "This job is great!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Carr Workplaces full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company culture, PTO package is nice, great work life balance, have a boss who truly cares about you and your growth

    Cons

    Wish I could work from home sometimes, but I totally understand it’s my job to be client facing!

    Continue reading
    Carr Workplaces2018-08-04

    Carr Workplaces Response

    August 6, 2018Director of People

    Thanks for the positive review of your experience with Carr Workplaces. We love hearing about managers who truly care about team members growth. We appreciate the comments!

    Continue reading
  10. "Don't work here outside of DC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Community Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Carr Workplaces full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Regular adherence to your scheduled hours; only rarely asked to work late. Good health insurance.

    Cons

    Bad management; bad/indifferent HR response to bad management; a lot of exposure to angry or upset clients. I'm sure working for them in DC is fine, as their headquarters are located there, along with the bulk of their centers. But if you work in any of their centers in other parts of the country, you will constantly feel excluded. Your training will be limited and remote. You will have no opportunity for advancement within the company unless you move to DC. You will have no access to HR in your market. And if you live in New York or California, they will not adjust the salary for your position accordingly - you will be underpaid.

    Continue reading
    Carr Workplaces2018-08-28

    Carr Workplaces Response

    September 10, 2018Director of People

    Thank you for taking time to write a review of your experience at Carr Workplaces. We appreciate the feedback and will take under advisement the suggestions regarding HR practices.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 67 reviews