Cartus Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Cartus Reviews

Updated 12 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 343 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
50%
Recommend to a Friend
39%
Approve of CEO
Cartus CEO Katrina Helmkamp
Katrina Helmkamp
9 Ratings
Pros
  • "time flexibility that helps work life balance(in 56 reviews)

  • "They care for their employees with good benefits and chances for advancement(in 22 reviews)

Cons
  • "Pay is very low for the area, hard to pay bills and buy food with this low salary(in 16 reviews)

  • "Low pay compared to competitors(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great working place!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cartus full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great working place with engaged management

    Cons

    Busy role but it's highly motivating!

    Cartus2018-01-16
  2. "Great people, poor retention"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Expatriate Assignment Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Cartus full-time

    Pros

    Great colleagues around you Good social events

    Cons

    Under staffed = high workloads Poor progression

    Cartus2019-06-07
  3. "Senior International Assignment Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cartus full-time

    Pros

    Room for progression; ethical and care about its employees

    Cons

    Not very innovative, stuck in the 2000's

    Cartus2019-05-11
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Interesting job, sadly underpaid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Expatriate Assignment Consultant in Swindon, Wiltshire, South West England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cartus full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, interesting job, every day is not the same

    Cons

    not paid enough for such busy role

    Advice to Management

    advice to higher level management - invest more in your staff

    Cartus2019-05-08
  5. "Poorly managed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Services Consultant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Cartus full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Not very busy so spend a lot of time tidying up processes

    Cons

    Not a single person is happy working there. Partly because the money is poor but also the management don’t treat you very well. As soon as I got pregnant management weren’t interested, treated me poorly which resulted in me not returning after maternity leave

    Advice to Management

    Be a manager regardless of pregnancy!

    Cartus2019-05-22
  6. "Good trainning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - International Assignment Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cartus full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Really good training in Swindon and many career opportunities in Swindon, not as many opportunities in London.

    Cons

    Not the highest salary maybe

    Cartus2019-03-25
  7. Helpful (1)

    "not a good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cartus full-time

    Pros

    the pay is ok I guess.

    Cons

    on team training is awful, expected to know everything right away. no one to ask for help, unsupportive managers. I also had the worst interview for this job where I was made to feel incapable of the role, surprised I got it and should have taken this as a warning sign.

    Advice to Management

    train people for the teams they are going into or tell managers what you are being trained on...

    Cartus2019-02-14
  8. Helpful (2)

    "too stressful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Client Servkices Consultant in Swindon, Wiltshire, South West England, England
      Doesn't Recommend

      I worked at Cartus full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      none asolutely nothing good to say

      Cons

      stressfull little training youre expected to have no life

      Advice to Management

      treat your employees like human beings

      Cartus2019-01-17
    • Helpful (1)

      "Rewarding company but.."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Iac in Swindon, Wiltshire, South West England, England
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Cartus full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Incentives & Awards boost basic salary. Decent holiday allowance (inc Christmas Eve & Birthday). Great people & management. Great network of international colleagues. Great scope to move around teams and roles in the UK and Europe. Training is comprehensive and does not feel rushed.

      Cons

      Process driven (can be monotonous). Wide scope of responsibilies. Your experience will vary hugely from team to team depending on the client. Heavily outsourced - you effectively just coordinate other companies to do things for you rather than doing anything yourself. Your job is heavily linked to the client - if they do badly and move less people the client team will suffer.

      Advice to Management

      Bring key functions in house, reduce the number of assignees per cartus employee but get them to do more. This is frequently communicated to me in evaluations by assignees they wish we had more responsibility for their move as we are let down by suppliers frequently. Continue the great work with building a fun and inviting culture with the social events

      Cartus2018-11-04
    • "Interesting work and the company has many great people, but like any organisation has challenges."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Swindon, Wiltshire, South West England, England
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at Cartus full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Very interesting work, exceptional growth for new hires in international client services to develop valuable skills.

      Cons

      The work load can be high and the fast paced environment isn't for everyone. Very easy to get sidelined into a role where progression is near impossible unless you have the right internal relationships.

      Advice to Management

      Talent management is crucial in a competitive market. Has been very sad to see some of our most capable move on elsewhere while progressing average performers.

      Cartus2018-10-18
    Found 343 reviews