Chicago-23 Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Chicago-23 Reviews

Updated 18 May 2017

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
70%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Chicago-23 President Cody Staton (no image)
Cody Staton
7 Ratings
  1. "Exciting and Rewarding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Account Executive in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Chicago-23 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Management was very transparent and willing to help train employees that were struggling. The office was easy to get to without a car and in Chicago, that's a big plus. No two days were ever the same and I was constantly motivated by senior management to put in my best efforts. I no longer work here but the friendships I made while there still survive and management still reaches out to help me with new endeavors that I seek.

    Cons

    This is a job where elbow grease directly impacts your paycheck. If you are an employee that wants to clock in and turn on autopilot, you won't make it. The slackers get left behind which sounds until you realize that's you!

    Chicago-232017-05-19
  2. Helpful (1)

    "sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Associate in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Chicago-23

    Pros

    great people to work with overall

    Cons

    only commission based company makes you believe you'll make more than you do

    Continue reading
    Chicago-232016-07-19
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great Experience Working With a Fun Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chicago-23 full-time

    Pros

    -Down-to-earth, fun colleagues -Uncapped compensation structure lets me earn significantly more than similar capped roles I've had in the past -Management is very accessible to answer questions and do in-depth training

    Cons

    -It is sales and not everyone is good at sales

    Continue reading
    Chicago-232016-04-25
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Don't waste your time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Chicago-23 full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    At least they make you FEEL like you're onto something - like sales here will really boost your career. The truth is another story...

    Cons

    Unprofessional, super disorganized. I was with a few other new hires and they didn't know if they were full time, interns, or what - I was brought on as a full-time and was called an intern. The entire business changed to focus exclusively on retail sales (unbeknownst to me), and the office location changed without anyone telling me. I've literally never showed up for work to see the place abandoned...

    Continue reading
    Chicago-232016-05-26
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Excellent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Chicago-23 full-time

    Pros

    Unlimited income potential, Effort based pay.

    Cons

    Long hours, a ton of commitment. It's hard to succeed without investing a lot of your effort and time into the business.

    Continue reading
    Chicago-232016-04-05
  6. Helpful (8)

    "Great Company, Great People, Great Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chicago-23 full-time

    Pros

    I have been with the company for 5 months and its been such a great experience. I was working in the medical field before I started working here. There wasn't any room for advancement with that company, at Chicago - 23 promotions are based on performance and work ethic. I love that there's equal opportunity. I had no sales and marketing experience, however they have extensive training all positions of the company. I'm glad they do a second interview job shadow to set the expectations of the position. Whenever I asked or ask questions now, they always have a great response to help coach me through everything. Lots of encouraging people working here.

    Cons

    Must have tough skin and ready to work. Nothing in life is easy if its worth it. Must be dedicated and committed to the opportunity.

    Continue reading
    Chicago-232016-02-04
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Nice People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chicago-23 full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is extremely friendly. From the moment I walked into the office for my interview, everyone was so unbelievably nice and made me feel like I was wanted and needed there. Great campaign, good pay and lots of opportunity for continued education and development.

    Cons

    The interview was a bit challenging for me at first. I was not as prepared as I should have been but it was a good experience.

    Continue reading
    Chicago-232016-02-09
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Fun Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Account Executive 

    I have been working at Chicago-23

    Pros

    Super fun place to work!! Everybody there is willing to help you be the best you can be.

    Cons

    Extensive travel. No gas reimbursement

    Chicago-232015-12-14
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Chicago-23 full-time

    Pros

    Mike San. is my ideal mentor- hustling, focused, and grinding all day long. He puts his heart into what he does and you can see how personable he is with his charm and connection. Mike Stat.- is the same way. I can see why these gentlemen do so well, it is natural to them and their passion makes me strive to be like or better than them. The whole office is genuine and welcoming. A pure breath of fresh are in Illinois.

    Cons

    I wish the starting and ending day didn't happen in the office if I had a suburbs or close to home territory.

    Continue reading
    Chicago-232015-11-12
  10. Helpful (9)

    "Hard work really pays off!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Chicago-23

    Pros

    Hard work pays off. You really get what you give! Freedom in the workforce and a great company culture. Cody is a real go-getter and very helpful whenever you need him.

    Cons

    Sometimes it's more hours than you'd like, but honestly it's worth every second. Going out there and proving what you're worth is more rewarding than being told what you're worth.

    Continue reading
    Chicago-232015-04-10
Found 11 reviews