Commerzbank Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Commerzbank Reviews

Updated 27 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
61%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Commerzbank Chairman of the Managing Board and CEO Martin Zielke
Martin Zielke
94 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "A frequent complaint is that a lot of communications come through in German(in 25 reviews)

  • "iges Gehalt und nicht unter den Top Banken / Deals (Nicht so angesehen, wenn es danach mit einer Top Tier Bank weitergehen soll)(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Equity Derivatives Trader in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Commerzbank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good bank , pro business

    Cons

    Human resources , compensation scheme

    Commerzbank2019-06-17
  2. "Think Carefully"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Commerzbank

    Pros

    Good training & development opportunities.

    Cons

    When I was there I witnessed clear bullying tactics towards more junior staff by a senior manager that although reported was not acted on. This was wrong and condones actions that shouldn't be tolerated. If your conscious can live that kind environment than I guess there's worse places.

    Commerzbank2020-03-05
  3. "Focussing on German market"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Commerzbank full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Switched to an agile framework, keen to remove "blockages" helpful and friendly colleagues for the most part

    Cons

    Overall bank revenues are suffering (-0.5% EUR interest rates unlikely to change) - reduced IT budgets Uncertainty over longer term strategy - merger?

    Continue reading
    Commerzbank2020-02-03
  4. "Loyalty to staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Risk Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Commerzbank full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Work life Balance all round

    Cons

    Pay and limited career opportunities

    Continue reading
    Commerzbank2019-12-13
  5. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Development Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Commerzbank full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Friendly team and technically interesting work.

    Cons

    Some red tape that you have to navigate

    Commerzbank2019-11-05
  6. "Good work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Corporate Finance in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Commerzbank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    efficient hours, work life balance is perfect

    Cons

    shrinking stuff number, poor facilities

    Commerzbank2019-11-05
  7. "Work/Life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Support Specialist in London, England

    I worked at Commerzbank full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good work life balance. 7 hour days

    Cons

    London base is constantly shrinking.

    Commerzbank2019-10-16
  8. "Good exposure but few opportunities mid-level"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Commerzbank full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    You tend to get a lot more exposure as a junior than most other places give you. Benefits like pension, healthcare are quite good.

    Cons

    Not very strong in UK yet, often restructure retreat to EU mainland / Frankfurt.

    Continue reading
    Commerzbank2019-09-29
  9. "Grad Analyst at Commerzbank"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Commerzbank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work-life balance and good responsibility

    Cons

    Pay and bonus is below market

    Commerzbank2019-09-21
  10. "Good place to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Executive in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Commerzbank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Competent people and management Relatively good benefits Multi-cultural Opportunities to work from other offices

    Cons

    Sometimes long hours are required Uncertainty due to potentially imminent sale

    Continue reading
    Commerzbank2019-08-16
Found 314 reviews