Concho Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Concho Reviews

Updated 24 Jan 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 52 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
87%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Concho CEO Timothy A. Leach
Timothy A. Leach
34 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits, tons of perks and very organized company(in 7 reviews)

  • "Great company to work for with good pay(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "Midland is not the greatest city(in 8 reviews)

  • "Fast growing, fast paced company(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Land Summer Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Concho

    Pros

    Willing to work anywhere I am needed

    Cons

    Still attending school so I am not looking for full time employment

    Concho2019-01-25
  2. "Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Concho full-time

    Pros

    Very organized intern program overall

    Cons

    Very likey to become lost

    Concho2018-11-29
  3. "Spent time in the field and in the office on my project."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Concho

    Pros

    Given a lot of responsibility as an intern

    Cons

    Communication from the mentos was not all there.

    Advice to Management

    Encourage more mentor and interns

    Concho2018-10-05
  4. "Petroleum landman"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Concho full-time

    Pros

    Great team and good sense of community

    Cons

    Growth is so fast that management struggles to implement effective processes and adapt.

    Concho2018-10-14
  5. "Great Company Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Help Desk Analyst in Midland, TX
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Concho full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You get to work with the sharpest people in the business.

    Cons

    I can not think of a Con with this company.

    Concho2018-08-23
  6. "Engineering Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern in Midland, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Concho

    Pros

    A lot of field experience and opportunities.

    Cons

    Very divided by teams. But overall good community

    Concho2018-07-08
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Lease operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Concho full-time

    Pros

    Great company to work for with good pay. Managers aren’t useless and know what they are talking about. Still expanding

    Cons

    Being on call 24/7 can be a hassle but it is what you sign up for as a lease operator

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Concho2017-11-06
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great benefits - Weak management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Midland, TX
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Concho for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Best benefits with good pay... people stay for these two reasons and not from satisfaction as a whole. Enter at your own risk.

    Cons

    Company grew too fast resulting in poor management being placed in key roles. Results are a compromised corporation that lacks integrity resulting in low employee morale

    Concho2017-10-07
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Concho full-time

    Pros

    Good pay, great people, beautiful campus in Midland

    Cons

    Communication tends to be difficult across teams

    Concho2017-09-18
  10. "Concho Engineering Internship Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Drilling/Completions in Midland, TX

    I worked at Concho for less than a year

    Pros

    Concho is a great company to learn and develop as a young engineer. A well structured company constantly looking towards the future.

    Cons

    As a strictly Permian basin operator, the concept of living in Midland permanently with no opportunity for expansion is daunting.

    Concho2017-09-18
Found 52 reviews