Concilium Search Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Concilium Search Reviews

Updated 3 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 45 reviews

4.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Concilium Search CEO Maduka Okeke (no image)
Maduka Okeke
36 Ratings
  1. "Excellent Place to Learn & Grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Concilium Search full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Increased responsibility & progression - Great colleagues - Chance to work with great clients - Learn exponentially from day 1 - Company that reward hard work

    Cons

    - Sometimes long hours (you manage this yourself)

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up and keep focusing on developing skills/expertise

    Concilium Search2019-04-18
  2. "Associate Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Concilium Search full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture with excellent management and amazing support at all levels!

    Cons

    Long hours and have to be able to self motivate.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the amazing work!!!

    Concilium Search2018-12-21
  3. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Concilium Search full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work for. Everyone is friendly, and the office is very upbeat and a nice environment to work in!

    Cons

    The fluctuating air con temperature, it can get quite chilly

    Concilium Search2018-11-28
  4. "Hard work pays off!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Concilium Search full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    At Concilium you are pushed to achieve your full potential. The support and training along the way is amazing, and success is well and truly rewarded. For example, today all of us grads were taken out for lunch by CEO Maduka because we hit our target for September.

    Cons

    Expect long hours BUT the more you put in, the more you get out. Be prepared to work hard but in the long run this will 100% pay off.

    Concilium Search2018-10-10
  5. "Fantastic Start!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Concilium Search full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I started at Concilium just over a month ago, and I have only good things to say. The team is extremely supportive, accessible, and motivating. The company invests in its employees - and overall I have had an incredible first month here...looking for many more to come!

    Cons

    The hours a quite long - but even this does not feel like a 'downside' of the position. It's a great feeling when you place a candidate after your hard work!

    Concilium Search2018-09-14
  6. "Wonderful Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Concilium Search full-time

    Pros

    Began work here during the summer and I am absolutely thrilled with how the work has been. They gave me a great level of responsibility from day 1 and I feel like I am having a real influence on the company. I feel valued and I am enjoying working on very interesting roles.

    Cons

    The working hours are long but that is often by choice and myself trying to make a good impression going forward.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work! keep giving the positive reinforcement and the training as has been given up until now

    Concilium Search2018-09-14
  7. "A very rewarding and demanding environment that allows employees to grow within the company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Concilium Search full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Trained by the best, support, office environment and leadership

    Cons

    None. There is nothing bad about working here

    Advice to Management

    Continue evolving and developing the company

    Concilium Search2018-09-14
  8. "Outstanding Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Concilium Search full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Concilium invests in you as an individual. You would be hard pressed to find another company where you have the chance to make such a large impact as a graduate. The CEO is approachable and engaged with each individual and management as a whole are dedicated to the internal growth and progression of each employee right from the get go. Wouldn't want to work anywhere else!

    Cons

    Would be good to be able to purchase holiday as part of a benefits scheme.

    Concilium Search2018-09-13
  9. "Concilium Search"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Concilium Search full-time

    Pros

    It is so exciting to be part of an ambitious, growing company that holds such strong values, motivating and encouraging every individual to reach their full potential. Every individual is treated like family here, there is such a strong support system that gives you the power to succeed. Even the small day to day tasks are recognized, hard work is rewarded. There is fresh fruit in the office everyday and krispy... Kremes on birthdays. I have already learnt so much here and I am excited to see what the future holds here at Concilium.

    Show More

    Cons

    The office is freezing other than that no complaints!

    Concilium Search2018-07-25
  10. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Concilium Search full-time

    Pros

    From my very first day here at Concilium everyone has made me feel like part of the team. There is a great atmosphere in the office and everyone works hard together. There is a large emphasis on training to ensure everyone learns the right way and is a fantastic commission structure to keep motivation high. I would recommend Concilium to anyone looking to start a career in recruitment

    Cons

    The air conditioning is very powerful - at times the office is freezing!

    Concilium Search2018-06-28
Found 45 reviews