Concilium Search Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Concilium Search Reviews

Updated 9 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .
5.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Concilium Search CEO   Maduka Okeke (no image)
Maduka Okeke
41 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Long hours - but to be expected(in 20 reviews)

  • "For me there are no negatives associated with working at Concilium(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Fantastic Work Enviroment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Concilium Search full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working in a meritocratic environment is one of the most unique and exciting aspects of Concilium. As a graduate, I wanted to step into a company that would offer me responsibility and opportunity from the get-go. Having been at Concilium for just under 5 months, I have learnt that the same opportunities for progression and growth are accessible to anybody who is willing to put in the work.

    Cons

    Learning to manage your emotions can be challenging, but it’s great to be surrounded by likeminded people who push each other to succeed.

    Continue reading
    Concilium Search2019-12-17
  2. "Very Exciting Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Concilium Search full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Fantastic potential for growth. - A true meritocracy. - Great support system to ensure best chance to succeed. - Company is still young and growing rapidly.

    Cons

    - Long hours, but with hard work comes great rewards.

    Concilium Search2019-11-12
  3. "Great place to start professional career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Concilium Search full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company culture Huge opportunities for learning Clear pathway for promotion Meritocratic Good commission structure

    Cons

    Long hours - but to be expected

    Concilium Search2019-10-17
  4. "Unlimited growth and support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Concilium Search full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Extensive training from the best Encourages individuality from day one Support from managers and CEO with professional and personal matters

    Cons

    Demanding and long hours but very rewarding, with the day flying!

    Concilium Search2019-10-11
  5. "Excellent Place to Learn & Grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Concilium Search full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Increased responsibility & progression - Great colleagues - Chance to work with great clients - Learn exponentially from day 1 - Company that reward hard work

    Cons

    - Sometimes long hours (you manage this yourself)

    Continue reading
    Concilium Search2019-04-18
  6. "Associate Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Concilium Search full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture with excellent management and amazing support at all levels!

    Cons

    Long hours and have to be able to self motivate.

    Continue reading
    Concilium Search2018-12-21
  7. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Concilium Search full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work for. Everyone is friendly, and the office is very upbeat and a nice environment to work in!

    Cons

    The fluctuating air con temperature, it can get quite chilly

    Concilium Search2018-11-28
  8. "Hard work pays off!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Concilium Search full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    At Concilium you are pushed to achieve your full potential. The support and training along the way is amazing, and success is well and truly rewarded. For example, today all of us grads were taken out for lunch by CEO Maduka because we hit our target for September.

    Cons

    Expect long hours BUT the more you put in, the more you get out. Be prepared to work hard but in the long run this will 100% pay off.

    Concilium Search2018-10-10
  9. "A very rewarding and demanding environment that allows employees to grow within the company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Concilium Search full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Trained by the best, support, office environment and leadership

    Cons

    None. There is nothing bad about working here

    Continue reading
    Concilium Search2018-09-14
  10. "Fantastic Start!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Concilium Search full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I started at Concilium just over a month ago, and I have only good things to say. The team is extremely supportive, accessible, and motivating. The company invests in its employees - and overall I have had an incredible first month here...looking for many more to come!

    Cons

    The hours a quite long - but even this does not feel like a 'downside' of the position. It's a great feeling when you place a candidate after your hard work!

    Concilium Search2018-09-14
Found 50 reviews