Condor Ferries Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Condor Ferries Reviews

Updated May 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
74%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Condor Ferries CEO Paul Luxon (no image)
Paul Luxon
2 Ratings
  1. "Great culture and people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Poole, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Condor Ferries full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company are willing to be adaptable and try new things, I feel empowered to do my role and this gives me accountability and enables me to collaborate with others. Budgets are strong and the seasonal trends always make life interesting as each year is not the same. The company is fast moving when it decides to do something which is extremely refreshing. Management and sales figures are very transparent... and everyone understands how they add to the end goal. Senior management are extremely approachable and you know that you're valued. Opportunities to travel to Channel Islands and France, with staff discounts and duty free.

    Show More

    Cons

    Office could do with a lick of paint and more meeting rooms would increase collaboration.

    Condor Ferries2018-06-12
  2. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Condor Ferries full-time

    Pros

    - good benefits - lovely staff

    Cons

    - can be a lot of extra out of ours work sometimes until late - not much career progression in some departments

    Condor Ferries2019-05-13
  3. "Been a great experience so far"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Poole, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Condor Ferries full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - The people here are great to work with, really like the culture - Feel like i'm learning a lot - Exciting business - chances to travel around to different locations which means the job is interesting and varied - Your ideas and work has a real impact on the business

    Cons

    I can't think of any. Every job has it's challenges of course but there's nothing that is driving me away.

    Condor Ferries2018-06-07
  4. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Purchase Ledger Clerk in Poole, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Condor Ferries full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lovely bunch of people to work with, around, and for. Value progression of current employees and will help with any training/external courses you may need.

    Cons

    Lots of (unjust) negative press - makes it hard to have pride sometimes.

    Condor Ferries2018-06-08
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Assistant in Poole, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Condor Ferries full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -They care about career and personal development -Great team and atmosphere

    Cons

    No real negatives for working here

    Condor Ferries2018-05-03
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great, exciting and interesting company to work for, with a family feel!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Poole, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Condor Ferries full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people and progression opportunities within the company. There are lots of opportunities to travel to different locations on the vessels and this is really interesting and exciting - especially for someone new to the industry!

    Cons

    The pros definitely out way any cons.

    Condor Ferries2018-05-04
  7. "A real family vibe; the good, the bad and the ugly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - PSA in Poole, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Condor Ferries full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - warm and welcoming - every day is different

    Cons

    - low salary - last minute changes to working hours, unpredictable

    Advice to Management

    - raise salary

    Condor Ferries2018-04-11
  8. "It has been intresting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Marine Engineering Officer Trainee in Portsmouth, South East England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Condor Ferries for more than a year

    Pros

    So far with my employment to Condor Ferries i havent had any problems with getting my monthly bursary but due to the nature of my work, still training in Warsash, i have yet to have much contact with my company and have yet to set foot on a ship. However i have no complaints about the company itself, prehaps that i because havent had much to do with them.

    Cons

    So far with my employment to Condor Ferries i have actually yet to sail on one of their ships... which is mainly due to the fact that the ships are always damaged/broken. I was meant to sail on the Commador Clipper however due to unknown reasons i was put onto a cruise ship instead.

    Advice to Management

    I have no real advice for the management, purely because i have not met anyone from the management, as my training, as much as i am employed by condor ferries, the management of my training goes through Chiltern Maritime LTD. Due to this, i think i have met 1 person form condor ferries however i do not know which department.

    Condor Ferries2016-09-22
  9. "Great employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Passenger Service Agent in Poole, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Condor Ferries full-time

    Pros

    Great staff and a great place to work. Everyday is different and challenging.

    Cons

    Progression forward and upwards is limited. Shift work has very unsociable hours and can have really early mornings

    Advice to Management

    Compensate early working staff better, have a better focus on company benefits.

    Condor Ferries2016-08-03
  10. "Don't work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    PSA in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Condor Ferries

    Pros

    Some great staff to work work

    Cons

    Management don't listen to staff concerns can't run company

    Condor Ferries2016-08-15
Found 12 reviews