Creative Channel Services Reviews

Updated 7 Jan 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
86%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Creative Channel Services President and CEO Andy Restivo (no image)
Andy Restivo
62 Ratings
Pros
  • "The culture of CCS is truly extraordinary(in 12 reviews)

  • "Good pay, excellent opportunities to earn bonuses or extra projects to get more hours(in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • "The industry continues to evolve, but CCS has always found strength and success in its enduring purpose and mission(in 6 reviews)

  • "If you are doing part-time, project field work, it is what it is(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Finally a marketing company that treats you right"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Brand Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Creative Channel Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I always felt like my work was being noticed. I wasn't micromanaged like i am now with my new marketing company. I really miss working for this company and feeling like what i do is impactful.

    Cons

    The only CON i have is from upper management who helped to get the program axed. A select few ruined it and made 100's lose their jobs which is such a shame.

    Continue reading

    Creative Channel Services Response

    March 10, 2020Manager, Talent Operations

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We love to hear that your experience with Creative Channel and your direct manager was a positive one where you felt your work was impactful and that you were given the autonomy to make decision that were in the best interest of the program and organization. We put a lot of pride in developing our managers and team members and that will continue to be a priority for us, our team members are the foundation of our culture and success. The work that we do for our clients is very rewarding and unfortunately there are times where a contract does not get renewed for various reasons which can. unfortunately, have an impact on our team members. Our Talent Acquisition team will always try our best to find another position for the impacted staff and they will continue to be top of mind for future openings.

  2. "One of the best companies to work for!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Creative Channel Services part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They were always very communicative and supportive.

    Cons

    There are no cons from my experience working with them

    Continue reading

  3. "Righteous Company"

    5.0
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Assisted Sales Representative in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends

    I have been working at Creative Channel Services part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good management personnel Decent pay Good training Easy to work with Open to feedback

    Cons

    Not enough opportunities to work as a gig worker

    Creative Channel Services Response

    November 18, 2020Manager, Talent Operations

    Thank you or sharing you positive feedback and thank you for your commitment to Creative Channel for our seasonal programs. Please keep an eye out on our company page as we post all of our openings and hopefully something will come up so that you may continue to work with us throughout 2021.

  4. "Not the best place to work"

    2.0
    Current Employee - Account Manager 

    I have been working at Creative Channel Services full-time

    Pros

    Work flexibility, work from home

    Cons

    No room for growth or longevity

    Creative Channel Services Response

    November 18, 2020Manager, Talent Operations

    Thank you for your feedback, the flexibility and work from home options is truly a huge benefit at Creative Channel. Our current team members are a fundamental part of our business, we would encourage you to have discussions with your manger in your 1:1's about area's of opportunity and potential room for the growth within the organization. Please feel free to also reach out out to the Talent Management team so we may discuss growth and training opportunities to prepare you for the next step in your career.

  5. "good company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Market Development Specialist in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Creative Channel Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good mgmt and teams a+

    Cons

    lots of driving and talking to people

  6. "Entry Level Company"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Market Manager in Columbus, OH

    I worked at Creative Channel Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedule and good benefits

    Cons

    Low Pay, Lay Offs with no notice, no room for advancement

    Creative Channel Services Response

    November 18, 2020Manager, Talent Operations

    Thank you so much for your review and feedback and we greatly appreciate it.

  7. "A truly Great Place to Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Creative Channel Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The culture of CCS is truly extraordinary. I’ve never worked for a company that treats their employees so well. Over the last several challenging months these strengths, especially the quality of the leadership, people and clients, has really come through when the stakes were the highest.

    Cons

    I love it here, I can’t think of any negative

    Continue reading

    Creative Channel Services Response

    July 9, 2020Manager, Talent Operations

    Thank you for your feedback, we are so happy to hear that you have felt supported during this unprecedented. It is because of our dedicated team members that Creative Channel is a Great Place to Work.

  8. "Wonderful experience and a wonderful place to work to gain sales ans marketing experience."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Brand Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Creative Channel Services part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Make your own schedule, very flexible hours, and great pay.

    Cons

    this position is part-time would have been nice to have a more full-time position doing this type of work.

    Creative Channel Services Response

    July 9, 2020Manager, Talent Operations

    Thank you for your feedback. Please keep an eye on the job board for any full time openings as we are always looking to provide career advancement for our existing team members.

  9. "Work/Life Balance"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Regional Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Creative Channel Services full-time

    Pros

    Great company culture with excellent work/life balance.

    Cons

    There are no areas of concern.

    Creative Channel Services Response

    June 9, 2020Manager, Talent Operations

    Thanks so much for the feedback and we are happy to hear that you are liking your role and the culture at Creative Channel.

  10. "Professional company, Positive Experience"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Creative Channel Services part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have worked for CCS on several different client projects over the last 3-4 years. The management team and communication has been very good and I have really enjoyed the experience. The training is solid though I would also like to do more. That is just the nature of this type of work since it doesn't make sense to do face to face training given the short time lines. The reporting systems are ok, but they are not antiquated. I have been a field representative for 15+ years and worked for PRS, BDS, Mosaic and there systems and training are not any better, and they don't treat their people as well as CCS does. They actually care about the quality of the visits and meeting the clients objectives.

    Cons

    If you are doing part-time, project field work, it is what it is. Don't expect the same time kind of employee experience you would have if you were full time. that's just the way it is, so if you don't like it then find a different career.

    Continue reading
Viewing 1 - 10 of 120 English Reviews