Data Dimensions Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Data Dimensions Reviews

Updated 6 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.3
32%
Recommend to a Friend
33%
Approve of CEO
Data Dimensions President and CEO Jon Boumstein (no image)
Jon Boumstein
90 Ratings
Pros
  • "They offer opportunities to work from home when needed(in 12 reviews)

  • "actual work isn't bad, good pay(in 6 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "DD"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Engineer 

    I worked at Data Dimensions full-time

    Pros

    Great Place to learn when young

    Cons

    Lack of growth or transition to senior positions

    Data Dimensions2020-03-02
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Data Dimensions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Software Development Engineer-II in Janesville, WI

    I worked at Data Dimensions full-time

    Pros

    Good people to work with

    Cons

    Expect you to work a ton of hours

    Data Dimensions2020-03-06
  3. "I love setting my own schedule working from home!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Entry Operator in Janesville, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Data Dimensions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Working from home Opportunity to come to the office for additional training or tips Technological advances are helping me complete more work, which means more money in my pocket with piece rate Great support from the staff at the office if I need 24/7 help desk if I need any support

    Cons

    Not seeing my coworkers regularly Not always knowing if there will be overtime well in advance

    Data Dimensions2020-02-09
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Feeling harassed."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Janesville, WI
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Data Dimensions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I love my job and the work I do.

    Cons

    After years of doing my job, myself and others are being told we need to stand to do our work. This feels like we are being harassed. There is no reason given for why we must comply or be fired. The only way out of this is to have your doctor fill out a long and confusing form they provide. I have already heard some doctors are refusing to use the form. Many of us have non-medical limitations. Bad feet, knees, hip or back pain. Any one of a certain age is sure to have some kind of arthritis. Non of this prevents us from doing our job in a seated position. Why in the world would you impose this on your workers? I feel bad for the older workers. I have been here a long time but this is the meanest thing I have seen so far.

    Continue reading
    Data Dimensions2020-03-06
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Stressful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Entry Operator 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Data Dimensions part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    My supervisors were helpful and kind.

    Cons

    Non stop overtime. I hate that they brag about helping veterans. No, you are paid to do the claims. It has nothing to do with helping them. Unfortunately this company went downhill after the owners sold it.

    Continue reading
    Data Dimensions2020-02-08
  6. Helpful (1)

    "De Prep operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - De Prep Operator 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Data Dimensions full-time

    Pros

    Good pay, Good Benefits, Fast paced

    Cons

    Difficult hours, Not very professional,

    Data Dimensions2020-01-24
  7. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Network Engineer in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Data Dimensions full-time

    Pros

    Good and professional and nice

    Cons

    One that I can remember

    Data Dimensions2020-01-18
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Climate changed after family owned business was sold"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Computer Technician in Janesville, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Data Dimensions full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The pros only applied when the company was owned by the 2 generations of family members. Once the company was sold to a private equity firm, the corporate philosophy changed. All levels of employees are worked hard. Many high level executives have left in the last 4-5 years. Only the cronies tied to the CEO are pulled alone on coat tails.

    Cons

    All levels are expected to work harder. Work-Life balance is not closely followed, unless you are riding the coat tails of the CEO. It is a shame. Making a career was possible when it was family owned. They have been sold again, recently. I warn all current salary level staff to watch closely to your positions in 2.5 years.

    Continue reading
    Data Dimensions2020-01-05
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Not worth it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Homeworker in Janesville, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Data Dimensions part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility when you work from home

    Cons

    Rates of pay have changed to pay less but expect more production twice in the past two weeks. You can't even make a living anymore.

    Continue reading
    Data Dimensions2020-01-03
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Unfair and stressful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Data Dimensions full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Corporate workers receive great perks. Met some good people.

    Cons

    The VA preppers are "nobody's"in the eyes of higher ups. They think everyone is dumb and will believe anything they say. There is absolutely no trust. Loyalty to this company means nothing. I have worked here for 6+ years, quietly did my work, showed up every day on time, never caused problems, but can't move to another position. People get hired off the street and start out making $4.00 more an hour because they are hourly and not piece rate. So, so, unfair! I have watched people that were once positive change. It's sad. They feel hopeless and helpless. It sucks the life right out of you. The disparity in pay is a joke. But they think you should stay positive.

    Continue reading
    Data Dimensions2019-12-23
Found 137 reviews