Decathlon Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Decathlon Reviews

Updated 20 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
77%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Decathlon CEO Michel Aballea
Michel Aballea
621 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Very hard work every day not very good work-life balance Some colleagues do not want to help others Communication with other groups is not very easy(in 70 reviews)

  • "La charge de travail (pour un technicien sur Paris petite couronne)(in 54 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good opportunity for development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Decathlon full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Possibility of international carrere, autonomy and responsibility

    Cons

    Work in weekends and in any bank holidays as all others retail unfortunately.

    Decathlon2020-02-20
  2. "amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Stockport, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Decathlon part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    friendly staff good pay easy job good friend

    Cons

    busy work long hours lots of responsibility

    Continue reading
    Decathlon2020-02-09

    Decathlon Response

    February 14, 2020Decathlon UK

    Thank you for the review of the company. We appreciate your feedback and will take on it on board in order to build for the future :)

    Continue reading
  3. "Great for those who put satisfaction firsr"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Decathlon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work in areas you care about Shape your own role Cultural attitude is generally open and in favour of identifying talent Training is often available

    Cons

    If you are in store you have to fight hard for training support above your normal responsibilities, stunting upward mobility Pay is not great, but it is balanced by the cultural attitudes and supportive management to circumstance

    Continue reading
    Decathlon2020-02-05

    Decathlon Response

    February 6, 2020Decathlon UK

    Thank you for your very detailed review , into the company. We appreciate you taking time out of your day to give in depth feedback. The feedback will be taken on board in order to improve this company.

    Continue reading
  4. "Great work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Department Manager in Oxford, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Decathlon full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    You will never get bored, great atmosphere, learning a lot of skills even working as part timer. Salary above retail average.

    Cons

    In some stores you will find quite rigid timetables.

    Decathlon2020-02-04

    Decathlon Response

    February 6, 2020Decathlon UK

    Thank you for the excellent review ! We appreciate your service to the company and we will always continue to work to improve this company.

    Continue reading
  5. "Enjoyable Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Decathlon full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Sports all the time Great people Enjoy coming to work

    Cons

    Can be a bit to relaxed

    Decathlon2020-02-04

    Decathlon Response

    February 6, 2020Decathlon UK

    Thank you for the 5* Star Review, we hope you continue to enjoy your time in the company :)

    Continue reading
  6. "Huge variety of career opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Decathlon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Amazing culture Possibility to zig-zag your career through different roles Fantastic opportunities for responsibility Full autonomy running your business Ability to discover many new places/countries thanks to global company You are the first creator of your development path

    Cons

    The nature of the business is no 9-5, so you need to be prepared for a different week, every week.

    Decathlon2020-02-04

    Decathlon Response

    February 6, 2020Decathlon UK

    We appreciate the 5 star Review and we are really glad you're enjoying your time in the company :).

    Continue reading
  7. "Excellenet place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sports Advisor 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Decathlon part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very comfortable work environment Make friends for life

    Cons

    Could allow for more flexibility

    Decathlon2020-01-29

    Decathlon Response

    January 30, 2020Decathlon UK

    Thank for the 5 star review , we wish all the success for the future.

    Continue reading
  8. "Never a boring day"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Decathlon full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I love working at Decathlon as I'm constantly challenged, I keep learning and I'm never bored. We work hard, we play hard and most importantly we all play sports!

    Cons

    The freedom afforded to you to be able take decisions is not for everyone. If you're looking for an easy ride and to be told what to do, look elsewhere.

    Decathlon2020-01-28

    Decathlon Response

    January 30, 2020Decathlon UK

    Thank for the excellent review of the company. We are glad that our sporty nature is really reflected to you and we hope to keep celebrating more victories all together :)

    Continue reading
  9. "I worked at Decathlon for 6 months"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Departmental Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Decathlon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Autonomy, leading people, personal growth.

    Cons

    Anti social hours, not very good salary for the amount of responsability.

    Decathlon2020-02-08

    Decathlon Response

    February 10, 2020Decathlon UK

    Thank you for the review . We appreciate you taking the time to do it. It is important to make sure that you are giving the feedback to your manager.

    Continue reading
  10. "Nice Working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sports Advisor in Reading, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Decathlon part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working in cycles provides nice task variety Fair and equal pay that isn't conditional to age Part time working hours are very flexible

    Cons

    communication between staff and managers isn't always the best

    Continue reading
    Decathlon2020-01-22

    Decathlon Response

    January 28, 2020Decathlon UK

    Thank you for taking the time to do a review on our company and for your kind praises. Your feedback has taken on board and we will make sure this passed on to the relevant manager. Thank you

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 1811 reviews