Denali Executives Reviews

Updated Oct 30, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

Found 23 of over 23 reviews

4.2
79%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Denali Executives President Glenn Cunningham (no image)
Glenn Cunningham
18 Ratings

The latest conversations about Advertising

Join the conversation on

Advertising

5m

works at 

Publicis Health

I recently received an offer from iProspect (part of Dentsu) I’ve heard ups and downs about this company. I currently work for a great company and not sure if I should leave. The new opportunity pays a lot more than I currently make. Does anyone have any advice about this company and whether I should take the job or not?

24

18 Comments

Advertising

114K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/advertising/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Denali Executives~715303
Join the conversation on
  1. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Executive accountant

    Oct 30, 2017 - Executive Accountant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They had Great growing oppertunities

    Cons

    The company was Not very well structured

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Entry Level

    Dec 15, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everybody is energetic about getting the day started and always wanting to do more. They will treat you like family and they will train you as well.

    Cons

    This is not your normal marketing/sales job, you go door-to-door selling from a generated list from the company you work for has. Really what it is a list of everyone who doesn't have that company and you try to get them to switch. You can't move up quickly unless you meet quotas and with a door-to-door selling job not a lot of people are willing to stay long enough

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Review from past employee "Account Executive"

    Oct 25, 2016 - Account Executive in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Denali had the best culture and environment I've ever worked in. From the first meeting I had in my interview to the day I had to resign due to medical issues I felt like I was a valuable part of a team. I learned something new everyday, not just about business but about life and myself.

    Cons

    This is not the simple 9-5 clock in and clock out job that most people are looking for. This will require more effort and energy than other jobs. If you're lazy don't apply.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Entry level // account executive

    Sep 8, 2016 - Account Executive in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Positive work environment. Lots of team building activities and learning by teaching each other. Everyone is welcoming. Glenn is the best at pumping everyone up before the "field".

    Cons

    This is a door to door sales position. They will spin it and say you are a "solution provider". The business plan and promotion opportunities are awesome, however it's hard work and there are many other marketing opportunities that are not door to door. Money is good if you push past the 8 hours you spend in the heat and rain.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Former Employee

    "Future Leader"

    Jul 26, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone is always supper nice and supportive. They will do their best to train you and help you get promoted. Everyone gets along outside of work and they often go out and do team building activities for fun. Simple scale on how you can get paid, the bonuses, and the promotions. They truly want you to be successful. They accepted that this was not the job for me without protest.

    Cons

    I feel as though the interview process is not completely honest. No matter how many times they deny it is not a door-to-door sales job, it is basically what you do all day/evening. Even if you do have 'leads', you still have to go knock on doors (you have to have somewhat of a thicker skin because people will get upset with you). The success you can have is emphasized quite a bit, yet I honestly did not see that any of the reps were truly doing well for themselves and I am a see to believe kind of person. Your college degree doesn't matter because there are people doing the same job as you without a GED.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Denali Review

    Jun 27, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A few pros of working at Denali Executives include the work environment, opportunity for growth, and also the management team. We love to have fun in our office and keep the positive energy flowing. The advancement within this company is remarkable with the supportive, hardworking, and dedicated management team right there to get you where you want/need to be.

    Cons

    Understanding that anything worth having doesn't come easy.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Fun and friendly work place.

    Jun 27, 2016 - Leader in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working here has been the most exciting and fun work place atmosphere I have experienced. Everyone who works here is positive and friendly, more so than anyone else I've ever met.

    Cons

    You must be willing to work hard if you expect to move up in this business. Not a big deal, right?

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Exceptional Opportunity

    Jun 27, 2016 - Leader in Indianapolis, OK
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Denali has incredible advancement and growth opportunities for hard working individuals, an inclusive team environment and a challenging learning experience. The way co-workers build and encourage one another to be the best they can be is inspiring, and shows their commitment to the team's success. The manager is very approachable and provides direct coaching in a concise and understandable manner.

    Cons

    The only 'con' I've experienced is that I'm pushed to be better and work harder than I thought possible. This has only served to spur me on toward my potential and help me achieve my goals faster.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Account Executives

    Oct 29, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They give us all the resources we need to succeed on a daily basis. The training is second to none as everyone is willing to help one another improve themselves.

    Cons

    It will test your mental toughness which in my opinion is needed for true success. The only way we improve is by testing our limits.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful

    Denali Executives Response

    President

    Thank you for your review! I happy to hear you enjoy your career with Denali.

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great for growth and development

    Sep 21, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Denali Executives has pushed me so much out of my comfort zone and I have grown so much. I'm way more confident than I have ever been. They have also given me a tons of hands on training which has been very helpful. I also have traveled more than I have traveled in many years, which I love!

    Cons

    My biggest thing is the paperwork and tracking every thing. This is a more personal issue because I tend to make errors.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful

    Denali Executives Response

    President

    Thank you for your review! I love that you're willing to get out of your comfort zone and grow both professionally and personally.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 23 Reviews

Work at Denali Executives? Share Your Experiences

or