Digitas Health Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Digitas Health Reviews

Updated 21 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
59%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Digitas Health President Eric Muller (no image)
Eric Muller
3 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Struggle finding initial work life balance(in 10 reviews)

  • "Lots of being at work for very long hours with lots of messing around and chilling(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Sad to be leaving, but important career opportunity elsewhere."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Art Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Digitas Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Perfect set up to become a truly special, innovative agency. Made up of a warm, welcoming group of people who have created an incredibly inclusive environment. Felt like home from the first week.

    Cons

    Teething / development process has been long. Certain relationships with clients have gotten out of hand and impact the morale of the staff.

    Continue reading
    Digitas Health2018-05-29
  2. Helpful (1)

    "marketing freeance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Digitas Health

    Pros

    nice people - interesting projects

    Cons

    management fragmented - decision processes hijacked by those with loudest voices but not necessarily best judgement

    Continue reading
    Digitas Health2018-09-28
  3. Helpful (5)

    "Bizarre Behaviours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Creative in London, England
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Digitas Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Got out eventually without too much damage to my career.

    Cons

    The bizarre behaviour at Digitas Health LifeBrands I can only put down to desperation. The best example of this desperation is claiming credit for the #Clio winning #WearYellowforSeth, a social media that was done not by the agency but by a designer who happened to work for them. The agency had nothing to do with the campaign other than pay for it to be entered into the awards. The poor guy was then credited as the designer not the lead creative. Shameful practices and the designer who did all the work is one and only person who should be credited.

    Digitas Health2018-09-13

    Digitas Health Response

    September 19, 2018Talent Acquisition Business Partner

    We agree that the creative's work was amazing and we were really proud to work with him and to be able to send him to Cannes. Within a creative agency every individual makes contributions; the best ones grow into something bigger through collaboration with the larger team.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (5)

    "Life is too short!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Digitas Health full-time

    Pros

    - Some good and creative people

    Cons

    - Complete lack of organisation and vision - No trust environment - Toxic workplace : abusive upper management/bullying and fear-based management/SOB syndrome - Loads of little kingdoms and politics/kiss up and kick down culture - Despite the constant "We are family" rhetoric, less than zero interest in employees' well-being - Very high turnover rate

    Continue reading
    Digitas Health2018-02-12

    Digitas Health Response

    March 1, 2018Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review, Publicis Health and Digitas Health take a lot of pride in developing a culture that supports and grows our people. As an agency, DH London is going through a period of transition which we appreciate can be unsettling; this naturally leads to some turnover. DH London are embracing an increased focus on health experience transformation and content marketing, and are focused on building a more open and collaborative culture. Based on the feedback we’re getting, we think it’s working. But change isn’t easy – for us as individuals, for our client organisations, or for our own business units, and we do take accusations of bullying in the workplace very seriously. If you would like to discuss this further please get in touch with our People Team PeopleTeam@publicisgroupe.net.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (6)

    "Run, Run, Run"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Digitas Health full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits from the Publicis Groupe, a handful of very talented, smart, and committed people (so much wasted potential)

    Cons

    Lack of leadership, political power plays everywhere, no sense of direction or purpose, only interested in profitability not the quality of the work

    Continue reading
    Digitas Health2018-01-12
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Good people doing good work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Digitas Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people, friendly atmosphere, great benefits, free fruit weekly, monthly pizza for lunch, beer o'clock every Friday at 4pm, free socials etc Flat line Management, very transparent about business goals and aims

    Cons

    Office isn't slickest, tired decor, West Ken location bit boring but minor in grand scheme of things

    Digitas Health2017-10-03
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Great people, shame about the management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Digitas Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of talented people. Everyone is very friendly, it can be very social too. People generally support one another and motivate each other. There are lots of cool opportunities to learn and there are some very exciting projects/accounts to work on. Some of the work digitas health has produced is very inspiring.

    Cons

    Lots of fear based management is used to apply unnecessary stress and pressure on people, it's pretty humiliating. I also experienced a lot of micro managing here too, with work having to be checked and trivial things having to be adjusted 20 times over (even if it was internal) before being finalised, this means deadlines were often missed. There are times that the hours can be a bit long, a lot of the time this is due to poor organisation. High turnover rate.

    Continue reading
    Digitas Health2016-09-11
  8. "Great Experiences"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director, Product Management in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Digitas Health full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I have been working at Digitas Health full-time for over 5 years. This is a really great place to work. I like working here because the management team has always been invested in my growth and I always feel supported. I’ve been promoted twice within the Project Management department and have had the opportunity to attend many workshops and training that have contributed to my success. Recently I took maternity leave and was very happy with the process. My direct manager and HR manager were very supportive of the time I wanted to take away from work. HR helped me through every step of the process and even provided me with an outlined calendar of my leave. We have a very nice mother’s room to accommodate pumping, which has made my transition back to work easier. There is also a hospital grade pump in the room. Also, the company has a nice flexible work from home policy which has also made being a new parent and transitioning back to work easier.

    Cons

    Hard to fill open opportunities, due to market, which leads to smaller teams with large workloads.

    Digitas Health2020-01-22
  9. "The importance of great people, motivating cultures, and rewarding work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President Strategy 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Digitas Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People-first focus Opportunities for growth Accessible leadership mentoring Work-life balance encouraged Challenging work that helps you grow as an expert in your field Rewarding work that actually makes a positive impact on the work Cross-functional teamwork

    Cons

    Even the moments that produce stress or long hours are managed with supportive colleagues and teamwork

    Continue reading
    Digitas Health2020-01-10
  10. "Satellite of Philly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Digitas Health full-time

    Pros

    Great people. Great benefits. Probably great for entry level.

    Cons

    Philadelphia is the mothership. If you want to advance, you must travel there regularly. Silly if you live in NY. Plenty of better agencies to pick from in NYC.

    Continue reading
    Digitas Health2020-01-18

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 149 reviews