Dreams Reviews

Updated Jan 12, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 155 of over 159 reviews

4.2
83%
Recommend to a Friend
Dreams CEO Jonathan Hirst
Jonathan Hirst
0 Rating
Pros
  • "Dreams provide a really good atmosphere to work in(in 17 reviews)

  • "They have provided me with a new vigour for my career goals whilst giving new a great work life balance(in 7 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "There are no negatives to working with Dreams(in 12 reviews)

  • "Extremely long hours, Profits are put over employees and this is obvious, but you could at least pretend to care(in 7 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      A Genuine Fast Paced Company That Looks After it's Staff.

      Nov 29, 2021 - Training Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have been with Dreams now 6 years and it's been an exciting rollercoaster of a journey. Dreams always look out for their staff and even during everything that has happened within the last couple of years, I have not once been concerned about Job Security. Dreams is a thriving business to work for and has been growing each year since I have started, however it still has the pro's of a small company in terms of feeling valued & appreciated, everyone has an opportunity to voice comments, suggestions and concerns here. I have learnt so much during my time at Dreams, not just about the products we sell, but about the importance of sleep & rest, how a business operates behind the scenes and the importance of proactivity and reacting to current events and affairs to keep on top of the game. We have a great work culture with frequent team nights out which are all complimentary, regular incentives as well as a regular Friday treat trolley which comes around most Friday's with a selection of treats, drinks and snacks available, all free again. You will also upon completing your 6 month graduation period be eligible for staff discount which means you can order Dreams stock at a fraction of the price, and it really is a fraction of the price.

      Cons

      Slightly Outdated I.T System but it does the job, this is however under review to be updated.

      1 person found this review helpful

      Dreams Response

      Dreams Ltd

      Thank you for this fantastic review! Wishing you a long and rewarding career with Dreams.

    2. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great company

      Jan 12, 2022 - Customer Service Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good company to work for

      Cons

      Worked at several stores, some good managers some not so great (pushy sales).

      1 person found this review helpful

      Dreams Response

      Dreams Ltd

      Thank you for your review. We wish you every success in your new venture.

    3. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Not great

      Jan 11, 2022 - Customer Service Representative in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Holiday pay and sometimes pizza

      Cons

      A lot of back stabbing and unfair policies

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Dreams Response

      Dreams Ltd

      Hi, thanks for taking time to leave a review. We encourage any issues your are having to be raised with your line manager or please email HR if you would like to carry on the conversation.

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Amazing company

      Nov 28, 2021 - Store Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fantastic work life balance . Good Salary Fantastic Personal development

      Cons

      IT system can be a little slow

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Dreams Response

      Dreams Ltd

      Thanks for your review, we really appreciate it.

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Passionate about people and Sleep

      Nov 25, 2021 - Divisional Manager in New Delhi
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      20 weeks into my Dreams journey and it has been every bit as good as I had hoped it would be. A friendly people centric business that is Passionate about people and Sleep. As an organisation the senior leadership team are very approachable and actively engage with all levels of the business to seek feedback to move the business forward for customers and colleagues. They treat you like a person, not an employee. That's reflected in the benefits and how management approaches employees, no micro management about challenges, just collaboration and ideas.

      Cons

      It's hard to write cons because I have genuinely enjoy my time in the company.

      1 person found this review helpful

      Dreams Response

      Dreams Ltd

      Thank you so much for your review. Wishing you a long and rewarding career with Dreams!

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Couldn’t be happier.

      Nov 26, 2021 - Assistant Manager in High Wycombe, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good salary and commission structure, generous holiday entitlement, positive and supportive management.

      Cons

      I can’t think of a thing!

      1 person found this review helpful

      Dreams Response

      Dreams Ltd

      Hi, thank you for your review, We are glad to hear you are enjoying your employment with us and wish you a long and rewarding career with Dreams!

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great place to work

      Nov 25, 2021 - Customer First Specialist in Manchester, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Like all places of work, there are goals, targets and KPI's that need to be achieved. At Dreams, the culture means it is so much more than just targets. We are like a family and work to support each other. I am not just referring to my own department. This is a business-wide culture. We celebrate success, we help develop one another and the company are so supportive of its employees. I have achieved many things and been given opportunities to progress and show what I can do several times. I am not sure I would be able to get the same exposure elsewhere. Dreams have been different class. They invest in all of us.

      Cons

      In terms of what I would expect in relation to company culture and opportunities, Dreams have set the bar so high. I can only see myself staying here for the long haul.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Dreams Response

      Dreams Ltd

      Wow thank you for such a great review! Wishing you a long and rewarding career with Dreams.

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      The Dream Team

      Nov 24, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place to work, strong committed company with a great view to expand. fantastic communication. Great benefits. winning passion with great opportunities.

      Cons

      None it is a great work environment

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Dreams Response

      Dreams Ltd

      Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you are enjoying your employment with us and wish you a long and rewarding career with Dreams.

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Fantastic Company

      Nov 23, 2021 - Retail Manager in Stafford, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      What can I say about Dreams? They have provided me with a new vigour for my career goals whilst giving new a great work life balance. It's very rare that you find a family environment with people at the core of it's DNA in a corporate world. Dreams has this!!!! They are ambitious and agile in the market and it was the best decision I have made to join this incredible company.

      Cons

      I haven't found one thus far

      1 person found this review helpful

      Dreams Response

      Dreams Ltd

      Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad you are enjoying your employment with us and wish you a long and rewarding career with Dreams.

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Great place to work

      Nov 23, 2021 - Customer Services in High Wycombe, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Dreams provide a really good atmosphere to work in. Departments work well with each other, and you get the impression that the management really actually care about the well being of the staff.

      Cons

      None that I can think of

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Dreams Response

      Dreams Ltd

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We really appreciate it!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 155 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Dreams Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Dreams? Share Your Experiences

    Dreams logo
    or