E.ON Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

E.ON Reviews

Updated 18 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 218 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
57%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
E.ON CEO Michael Lewis
Michael Lewis
100 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "(in 26 reviews)

  • "Positive messages from senior management tend to get lost as it filters down to frontline(in 14 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Great employer, great opportunities to develop and progress"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Agent in Nottingham, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at E.ON full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great working environment, lots of development opportunities and progression opportunities if you want them, great flexible benefits package, really try hard to be inclusive

    Cons

    Having to cut costs at the moment

    E.ON2019-06-13

    E.ON Response

    June 18, 2019Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for your review. It’s great to see your positive responses about development and progression opportunities within E.ON along with our great flexible working package and being an inclusive employer. We really appreciate your constructive feedback. Kind regards, ...

    Show More
  2. "Great place to work with Flexible working & Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Advisor in Annesley, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at E.ON part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly working environment Flexible working options Flexible Benefits Opportunity for Progression Development and support

    Cons

    Currently cutting costs to remain competitive in a challenging industry

    E.ON2019-08-09
  3. "Have to kiss butt to move up"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Nottingham, England

    I worked at E.ON full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Friendly people and the work is not so bad.

    Cons

    Bad Management, Impossible to progress unless you go out drinking with management,

    Advice to Management

    Get some training

    E.ON2019-08-18

    E.ON Response

    August 21, 2019

    Thank you for the time you've taken to provide feedback and honesty in your responses. If you’d like to discuss any aspects in more detail, please contact us initially via the employerbranduk@eonenergy.com mailbox. We wish you well for the future. Kind regards, E.ON UK Careers Team

  4. "Loved it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Credit Control Administrator in Nottingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at E.ON full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay Good management Good training

    Cons

    Targets too meet Long hours

    E.ON2019-07-28
  5. "Great employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Specialist in Nottingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at E.ON part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Investing in the future , strong stable company , great opportunities for development . Committed to make positive changes

    Cons

    Having to cut costs to stay competitive

    Advice to Management

    Make sure that all company messages get though to all employees . Keep involving people in improvement ideas

    E.ON2019-07-25
  6. "Great place towork"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Change Manager in Nottingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at E.ON full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great place for development opportunities

    Cons

    There are None at all

    E.ON2019-07-12
  7. "A great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Section Manager in Nottingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at E.ON full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Excellent location Excellent building Great career prospects

    Cons

    Limited flexible working in areas

    E.ON2019-07-02

    E.ON Response

    July 4, 2019Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for your very positive review. We really appreciate your comments and feedback. Kind regards, E.ON UK Careers Team

  8. "Fantastic place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Specialist in Nottingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at E.ON part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible working is a priority. Great career progression opportunities. Development is key. Competitive salary. Great benefits available.

    Cons

    A time of change and cost saving which can evoke uncertainty.

    E.ON2019-07-01
  9. "Amazing Global Business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Global Product Manager in Southampton, England

    I have been working at E.ON full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Eon really know how to encourage and develop staff

    Cons

    Commuting to Germany on a regular basis

    E.ON2019-07-01
  10. "All about cost cutting rather than good customer service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Wigan, England
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at E.ON for less than a year

    Pros

    The salary, working environment and co-workers

    Cons

    Management would rather your calls be short and end with a dissatisfied customer than slightly longer calls with a happy customer. When I 1st started working at eon I thought good customer service was important to the company. But the main aim of the management is to cut costs as much as possible. Maybe they would be better saving money by getting rid of some of the pointless managers

    Advice to Management

    More customers would stay with eon if customer service they had received was as good as it should be.

    E.ON2019-08-03
Found 218 reviews