E.ON Reviews

Updated Sep 20, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 540 of over 1,109 reviews

3.5
56%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
E.ON CEO Michael Lewis
Michael Lewis
167 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great work life balance and money(in 44 reviews)

  • "international working environment(in 41 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Senior Management likes to play the blame game(in 17 reviews)

  • "sometimes slow decision making or no decision(in 16 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Workplace Environment

      Sep 7, 2021 - Customer Service Advisor in Wolverhampton, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Entry Level Roles available Strong Knit Community of Employees Flexible working hours if needed Good Salary

      Cons

      May be hard to grow internally due to the Economy

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      E.ON Response

      Talent Aquisition Specialist

      Hi, thank you for leaving your honest review. We really value your feedback. Kind Regards E.ON UK Careers Team

    2. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Meter Tech

      Sep 20, 2021 - Meter Technician in Manchester, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Generally they treat employees well.

      Cons

      Compared with other supplier we get next to no bonus structure affecting over pay in comparison to other suppliers. Management give mixed messages, ie do your job safely, but don't abort anything. Also if the customer says no to the appointment or isnt home... somehow its your fault as the technician.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Soul sucking

      Sep 7, 2021 - Customer Experience Specialist in Bolton, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good people, Decent money, Good stepping stone for office experience.

      Cons

      Office vibes are none existent. People constantly watching over you. No progression

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      E.ON Response

      Talent Aquisition Specialist

      Thank you for your honest review. Due to unpresented times we are aware that this has affected the office culture. We’d be grateful if you can contact us at employerbranduk@eonenergy.com as we are always striving to improve. Kind regards, E.ON UK Careers Team

    4. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Culture deteriorated

      Sep 15, 2021 - Senior Assurance Manager in Nottingham, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Enjoyed many years at E.ON with various progression opportunities

      Cons

      The business became less mature in attitudes to regulatory compliance during my tenure and opportunities reduced

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Standard

      Sep 10, 2021 - Compliance Auditor in Nottingham, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very flexible with working hours and shifts

      Cons

      No communication from management down

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      E.ON Response

      Talent Aquisition Specialist

      Thanks for your review. We are always open for conversations around flexible working and know how beneficial this is. We appreciate your feedback and if you would like to discuss your cons and advice to management further please contact us: employerbranduk@eonenergy.com. Kind Regards, E.ON UK Careers Team

    6. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Good to work for but yearly redundancies

      Sep 7, 2021 - Senior Project Manager in Nottingham, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Look after their staff - been really good during pandemic Salaries are good Lots of opportunities to move into other roles

      Cons

      Constantly under threat of redundancy Due to latest restructure everyone is having to apply for new roles or leave

      1 person found this review helpful

      E.ON Response

      Talent Aquisition Specialist

      Hi there, thank you for leaving your honest review. It is great to hear that you felt supported at work during the pandemic. For your views on the redundancies, we are sorry that you didn't have a good experience and would like you to get in touch with us to discuss further. Please get in touch on employerbranduk@eonenergy.com to discuss further. Kind regards, E.ON UK Careers Team

    7. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Always learning

      Aug 14, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Leicester, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Opportunities were available to me and I took these when I was able to

      Cons

      Some contract hours where difficult to work

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Love it

      Aug 12, 2021 - Sales in Bolton, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lovely bunch Great support from the team Very helpful Good pay And being able to work from home all the time*

      Cons

      Long hours Unable to pick your shifts which makes it very hard at times. Cant always get time off when needed

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Forgetting the people

      Aug 26, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Nottingham, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working with some wonderful talented people. In E.ON only - work/life balance Good benefits

      Cons

      E.ON have always struggled with their identify, shifting from one strategy to another based on what senior management want rather than addressing a customer or market need. This is frustrating to work with. With the emerging of E.ON Next they’ve forgot the people that work for them - jobs are confused, hours are long and rewards are less than before.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      E.ON Response

      Talent Aquisition Specialist

      Hi, Thank you for your honest review, we are very sorry you haven't had a great experience during a difficult transitional period . I would like to invite you to contact us via our mailbox to discuss your 'Cons' and Advice to management further; employerbranduk@eonenergy.com We are always striving to improve and take feedback on board. Kind Regards, E.ON UK Careers Team

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      People Centric

      Jul 19, 2021 - Senior Planning Analyst in Nottingham, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People and customers are at the heart of everything

      Cons

      Much of the core business has been migrated to the newly formed Eon next

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 540 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with E.ON Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at E.ON? Share Your Experiences

    E.ON logo
    or