Eames Group Reviews

Updated Oct 6, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 91 of over 95 reviews

4.4
85%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Eames Group Founder Matthew Eames
Matthew Eames
7 Ratings
Pros
  • "Mature environment where flexibility is encouraged(in 7 reviews)

  • "l amp d(in 4 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "no direction with bad communication from senior management/CEO(in 4 reviews)

  • "A good amount of time and investment from all the management team across the business is focused on improving this(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Good

      Jul 13, 2021 - Recruiter in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Friendly environment Flexible Ok

      Cons

      Poor communication on driven goals for the business

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Eames Group Response

      Chief People Officer

      Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. With regards to your comment about communication of business goals, given the date of your review, I suspect that you just missed our All Company session in June where we shared our 3-year strategy and growth plans. Internal communication is integral to our culture, so your feedback is appreciated. Best of luck on your next chapter and thanks again for taking the time to leave a review.

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Amazing place to work

      Jul 13, 2021 - Recruitment Consultant in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Eames is a great place to work - definitely the best company I've ever worked for. I joined a few months ago and really enjoy working at Eames. Work life balance is great, everyone is very friendly and the company really look after the staff

      Cons

      nothing to say here .

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Eames Group Response

      Chief People Officer

      Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review.

    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company

      Jul 13, 2021 - Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Colleagues were great Management would help when needed

      Cons

      There wasn’t a lot of collaboration through out the office

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Eames Group Response

      Chief People Officer

      Thanks for taking the time to leave a review.

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great business with a leading brand in insurance & FS recruitment

      Mar 3, 2021 - Partner, Director in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Market leading brand - Surrounded by industry leading recruiters - Strong focus on training and development - Brilliant people - Great social side - Strong reward and benefits scheme

      Cons

      - Technology needs improving (currently underway)

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Eames Group Response

      Chief People Officer

      Thanks for taking the time to leave a review of your experience working at Eames. We're of course pleased to hear such positive feedback. We hear you on your comments about our internal technology - we're making big strides in upgrading our infrastructure with company laptops, cloud migration and a review of tools and technology. The world of work is changing and we're responding!

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      I couldn’t be more proud.

      Feb 18, 2021 - Associate Director 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Eames have done an absolutely amazing job in looking after its staff and ensuring everyone has the support they need. Not only do we have a market leading platform, an industry topping commission structure and a very strong leadership team but we now have a clear objective and goal for who we want to be. My previous criticism of the company which was poor communication from the top down has been addressed and our communication is better than ever. Well done everyone.

      Cons

      There is nothing at all I can think of

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Eames Group Response

      Chief People Officer

      We love everything about this review! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of life at Eames!

    6. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Nice people to work with

      Mar 1, 2021 - Senior Consultant in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great incentives, nice people, opportunity to grow if your favoured

      Cons

      Continuous turnover of staff, location not great

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Eames Group Response

      Chief People Officer

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're of course disappointed to read that your experience has not been positive in some regards, and I'd welcome to opportunity to discuss this further with you so we can address these concerns. You can reach me, in confidence, at ruth.foster@eamesconsulting.com.

    7. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great platform

      Feb 5, 2021 - Senior Consultant in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great platform to build your own desk

      Cons

      Its not an easy role and you need to really want it to allow yourself the best chance of keeping up enough consistent effort to make you succesful

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Eames Group Response

      Chief People Officer

      Thanks for taking the time to share a review.

    8. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Good firm, great supportive culture

      Oct 25, 2020 - Associate Recruitment Consultant in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      L&D Staff great at their jobs and co-workers are easy to talk to and very helpful

      Cons

      Long hours Some managers are inappropriate

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Eames Group Response

      Chief People Officer

      Thank you for your positive review and happy to hear you found our culture supportive in your time working with us. We would welcome a direct conversation relating to your comment about the inappropriateness of some managers so we can ensure that this gets addressed. Please do get in touch (ruth.foster@eamesconsulting.com) for a confidential conversation.

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Company to Work For

      Oct 7, 2020 - Sales Trainer in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Mature Environment with autonomy Great culture and a good balance between hard work and having fun Great leadership that have lead the business through tough times whilst remaining successful

      Cons

      I don’t have any to share

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Eames Group Response

      Chief People Officer

      Thanks for taking the time to leave a review!

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      High Performing Friendly Environment

      Oct 6, 2020 - Recruiter 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent team of specialist consultants Well established brand name Fun environment with friendly culture Great incentives package

      Cons

      Office space could be utilised better

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Eames Group Response

      Chief People Officer

      Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 91 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Eames Group Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Eames Group? Share Your Experiences

    Eames Group logo
    or