Eishtec Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Eishtec Reviews

Updated Oct 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 132 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
48%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Eishtec CEO Brian Barry
Brian Barry
55 Ratings
Pros
  • "Made some good friends, pays better than benefits(in 7 reviews)

  • "Some nice people to work with managers are always friendly and approachable(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "Majority of the team leaders are grossly under-qualified to manage a team(in 16 reviews)

  • "no room for advancement unless you agree compltly sith management and never question any of the unachievable stats they hand down(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "meh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Call Center Advisor in Lurgan, Northern Ireland
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eishtec full-time

    Pros

    - good atmosphere with colleagues - one of the easier call centres ive been in - well rewarded when we have a good day

    Cons

    - broken promises - pressure pressure pressure - feel like a robot - feel like i live there

    Continue reading
    Eishtec2016-09-27
  2. "Mehh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Care in Lurgan, Northern Ireland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Eishtec full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Chance to meet really nice people and make friends with your team

    Cons

    - No real chance of progression - EE is the client - Sometimes can only view rota up to 2 weeks ahead, which can change at any point without no real notice period

    Continue reading
    Eishtec2018-09-01
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Not a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Agent in Craigavon, Northern Ireland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Eishtec full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some benefits and incentives when you meet your targets

    Cons

    Didn't feel appreciated and were made to work over your normal hours without any extra pay. Always felt under pressure.

    Continue reading
    Eishtec2018-08-29
  4. "Terrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Agent in Lurgan, Northern Ireland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Eishtec full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Made some good friends

    Cons

    Treated so badly Messed about with bonuses - constantly changing the targets and making them complicated

    Continue reading
    Eishtec2018-08-01
  5. "Horrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Craigavon, Northern Ireland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Eishtec part-time

    Pros

    Good team mates, nothing else

    Cons

    Everything, the place is a complete joke

    Continue reading
    Eishtec2018-02-01
  6. "Reap what thou sowest"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lurgan, Northern Ireland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Eishtec part-time

    Pros

    If you put in your best effort and show you arent deadwood; they look after you. You can play flash games on 1 or 2 websites to kill a bit of time between calls. They had free fruit baskets in canteen. There was some discounts in car insurance.

    Cons

    The legacy of call centres is it takes any tom, rick and paddy. If you recruit monkies, you run a zoo. Pay is managed by people in the republic: id rather my pay managed by sometime in the centre because there'd be a mistake every now and again.

    Continue reading
    Eishtec2018-01-16
  7. "Customer service advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Agent in Lurgan, Northern Ireland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Eishtec full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Training and making new friends.

    Cons

    Everything else...all they care about is NBAs rather than actually helping the customer. Avoid at all costs, you are treated as a number to management who threatening sacking you everyday if your sales target is below a certain percentage. This company does not care your your health and wellbeing. Find employment elsewhere..

    Continue reading
    Eishtec2018-01-10
  8. "Avoid like the plague!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Advisor in Lurgan, Northern Ireland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Eishtec full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I no longer work there.

    Cons

    Where to start? The management team are extremely unprofessional- swearing at you, being condescending and being rude when you need help with a customer. Managment has mostly couples and relatives which is definitely not a coinicidence. Despite it being the most mind numbing job ever you are constantly plauged to get sales even from complaining customers. Also your not allowed to credit the customers account which just holds everything up and makes your job alot harder aswell as the customers experience worse. If you are off sick one weekend you are expected to work the next one even if you have already made plans. The whole working enviorment really got me down, I would not reccomend this job to my worst ememy.

    Continue reading
    Eishtec2018-01-08
  9. "Avoid at all costs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Eishtec

    Pros

    I have learnt to appreciate working in a good company as this one was so terrible, the difference between both jobs I've held are chalk and cheese, Made good friends through the suffering and pain of working here

    Cons

    Horrible place to work, poor pay, nothing but abuse from customers, zero help from Team leaders, company couldn't care less about their customers so long as they get there NBA's, team leaders are a joke, clueless management and HR, I could go on for days.... Not a real job, management are people who couldn't get a real profession

    Continue reading
    Eishtec2017-10-11
  10. "Upgrade Sales Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Craigavon, Northern Ireland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Eishtec full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    easy to get a job.

    Cons

    staff keep leaving, training is given from people who work for eishtec and youd be better training them 1st

    Continue reading
    Eishtec2017-08-10
Found 132 reviews