Emirates Islamic Bank Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Emirates Islamic Bank Reviews

Updated 28 Apr 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 33 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
39%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Emirates Islamic Bank CEO Salah Amin
Salah Amin
2 Ratings
  1. "FM Maintenance Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Maintenance Engineer (Technical Specialist) in Dubai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Emirates Islamic Bank full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Team work, salary benefits, employees training, they care for their employees needs and give specific rewards yearly that depends on your performance ratings, timely and attentively respond to tenants needs and satisfaction.

    Cons

    Culture discrimination from real estate tenants, Language needs to improve and I had studied Arabic language for better communication to avoid misunderstood from tenants.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good system.

    Emirates Islamic Bank2019-04-28
  2. "Overall Rating"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Dubai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Emirates Islamic Bank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work environment is good. Great location. People are nice

    Cons

    No long term direction for the Bank. Strategies are usually governed by the Parent company. Senior Management of the Bank doesn't have much say

    Emirates Islamic Bank2019-02-03
  3. "Compliance Officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Compliance Officer in Dubai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Emirates Islamic Bank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Best Islamic bank to work with. Completely Shariah compliant bank.

    Cons

    Nothing that i have come across.

    Emirates Islamic Bank2018-12-24
  4. "Personal Banking Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dubai

    I have been working at Emirates Islamic Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Solid Company. Diversity. Sharia Compliant.

    Cons

    Professional Growth. Other Benefits. Others.

    Emirates Islamic Bank2018-10-26
  5. "Assistant manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Emirates Islamic Bank full-time

    Pros

    Good place to learn and acquire skills

    Cons

    Slow growth and lack of opportunities

    Emirates Islamic Bank2018-08-28
  6. "Job environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Dubai
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Emirates Islamic Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Job environment is very good and motovational

    Cons

    Cheap politics are played by the old meat

    Advice to Management

    You should manage a system to equalise the environment for old and new people

    Emirates Islamic Bank2018-09-11
  7. "Find something better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Emirates Islamic Bank full-time

    Pros

    Good people working there. Not bad starting pay.

    Cons

    Stuck at the same spot/level for years Fear Culture

    Emirates Islamic Bank2018-09-01
  8. "Relationship Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Relationship Manager in Dubai

    I worked at Emirates Islamic Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    one of the best top leading bank in DUBAI

    Cons

    work culture is not supportive towards the mission of the bank

    Advice to Management

    Top level management need to be trained to evaluate employee accurately. ( Justice to the employees )

    Emirates Islamic Bank2018-02-16
  9. "EIB"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Emirates Islamic Bank full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    A good entity under Emirates NBD Group umbrella

    Cons

    Below average paymaster/ sal structure

    Emirates Islamic Bank2018-01-30
  10. "Assistant Branch Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Emirates Islamic Bank for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great bank, life Isco great if you work with a good direct manager, good senior management and rewarding for hard workers

    Cons

    Pay is below market average.

    Emirates Islamic Bank2017-12-18
Found 33 reviews