EndoChoice Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

EndoChoice Reviews

Updated 17 Jan 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 33 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
EndoChoice CEO Mark Gilreath
Mark Gilreath
16 Ratings
  1. "Really Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Endoscopy Repair Technician in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at EndoChoice full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Opportunity for upward movement, open communication with staff

    Cons

    high expectations, difficult to meet goals

    EndoChoice2019-01-17
  2. "RA Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at EndoChoice full-time

      Pros

      Competitive salary and excellent people

      Cons

      It is a growing organization

      EndoChoice2018-06-12
    • "VP"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at EndoChoice full-time

      Pros

      Great culture and mission for the organization

      Cons

      Many employees are stretched thin

      EndoChoice2017-12-03
    • "Great Company with Great Products"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Territory Manager in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at EndoChoice full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Very good quality products and they hire great people

      Cons

      A little higher priced then competition

      EndoChoice2017-11-05
    • "Incredible Journey"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at EndoChoice

      Pros

      Incredible IPO journey with an exceptional management team

      Cons

      A lot of sweat equity

      Advice to Management

      Do it again with another company

      EndoChoice2017-08-04
    • "Not A lot to say...but..."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at EndoChoice full-time

      Pros

      A fast moving start-up that had product vision in GI

      Cons

      company immature in many processes with decision making that doesn't always sit right with employees.

      Advice to Management

      N/A

      EndoChoice2017-08-16
    • "It was..."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales in Alpharetta, GA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at EndoChoice full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Pros....I honestly don't have any. I was given a check every two weeks.

      Cons

      Boys club, people milking the company . HR was a joke

      Advice to Management

      Since the company was bought iut I guess this doesn't apply

      EndoChoice2017-07-25
    • "EndoChoice now BSC"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Account Manager in Chicago, IL
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at EndoChoice full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Good corp. culture and good pay

      Cons

      BSC now owns EndoChoice and you need to play by there rules now.

      EndoChoice2017-02-12
    • Helpful (2)

      "Is it really worth the money you make to be continuously bullied? NO"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at EndoChoice full-time

      Pros

      The regular day to day employees are very nice and fun to work with.

      Cons

      HR is not for the employees at all, they will view you as a liability if you have any issues with family or health. Inappropriate behavior from some management on their communication styles. Workers should never be called idiots on a continual basis regardless if it is a joke or not. Fridays are fire days, I have never experienced so much turn over in a company before. Everyone cringed when HR entered the building. This...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      C Levels really need to pay attention to who they select to help them run the company and how they treat their employees.

      EndoChoice2017-02-28
    • "Overall, OK"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at EndoChoice full-time

      Pros

      middle management is well respected, however the policies that are implemented by upper management are not well received by the staff.

      Cons

      middle management is well respected, however the policies that are implemented by upper management are not well received by the staff. Payment stuccoes are always changes and not move it the right directions.

      Advice to Management

      more stability

      EndoChoice2016-12-01
    Found 33 reviews