EndoChoice Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

EndoChoice Reviews

Updated 14 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
62%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
EndoChoice CEO Mark Gilreath
Mark Gilreath
16 Ratings
  1. "Misleading, Slow Career Progression, Wanna-be Corporate mentality"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative in Alpharetta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at EndoChoice full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Most benefits were small things for employees. New software, newer chairs, and computers. Free food like fruit, cake for birthdays. Feminine products for free in the bathrooms, potlucks every month. The patients seemed to be put first to an extent ... that was appealing as it is usually more-so about the revenue, and it is...but they blur that line with their promoting the patients.

    Cons

    Terrible management, untrustworthy HR people; you can't move ahead career-wise (most "promotions" are lateral or gain you $0.20 hourly), tasks are done by choice by most people - if someone doesn't want to do something prepare for it to be given to YOU, leadership including supervisors and leads DO NOT RESPECT their team, men here hit on women openly and with no repercussions, there has been open racism... conversation, office improvements are made only when corporate big wigs from Boston come into to town (I have seen them paint walls for them! while we would suffer through the fumes,) no consideration for employees (there was an instance the new Director turned the TV's up extremely loud with a repetitive video for some lab week or something where there were visitors and it agitated those on the floor to the point someone turned it off and actually got in trouble), only certain people are considered for certain promotions, they are VERY judgemental regarding your college experience including where you attended and what for, the bathrooms are atrocious - the womens bathroom often smells like something died ... there was an occasion where the men's bathroom had a plumbing issue and we were required to work with a strong feces smell in the office which was grotesque - I could go on and on ... but mostly the fact that you can't grow and trust that mgmt is there to help you succeed is disheartening. Mostly mgmt are in meetings 247 and there is no actual open door policy... too many overworked employees for minimal pay. You get what you pay for.

    Show More
    EndoChoice2019-11-14
  2. "Really Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Endoscopy Repair Technician in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at EndoChoice full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Opportunity for upward movement, open communication with staff

    Cons

    high expectations, difficult to meet goals

    EndoChoice2019-01-17
  3. "RA Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at EndoChoice full-time

    Pros

    Competitive salary and excellent people

    Cons

    It is a growing organization

    EndoChoice2018-06-12
  4. "VP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at EndoChoice full-time

    Pros

    Great culture and mission for the organization

    Cons

    Many employees are stretched thin

    EndoChoice2017-12-03
  5. "Great Company with Great Products"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Territory Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at EndoChoice full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very good quality products and they hire great people

    Cons

    A little higher priced then competition

    EndoChoice2017-11-05
  6. "Incredible Journey"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at EndoChoice

    Pros

    Incredible IPO journey with an exceptional management team

    Cons

    A lot of sweat equity

    Advice to Management

    Do it again with another company

    EndoChoice2017-08-04
  7. "Not A lot to say...but..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at EndoChoice full-time

    Pros

    A fast moving start-up that had product vision in GI

    Cons

    company immature in many processes with decision making that doesn't always sit right with employees.

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    EndoChoice2017-08-16
  8. "It was..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Alpharetta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at EndoChoice full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pros....I honestly don't have any. I was given a check every two weeks.

    Cons

    Boys club, people milking the company . HR was a joke

    Advice to Management

    Since the company was bought iut I guess this doesn't apply

    EndoChoice2017-07-25
  9. "EndoChoice now BSC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EndoChoice full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good corp. culture and good pay

    Cons

    BSC now owns EndoChoice and you need to play by there rules now.

    EndoChoice2017-02-12
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Is it really worth the money you make to be continuously bullied? NO"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at EndoChoice full-time

    Pros

    The regular day to day employees are very nice and fun to work with.

    Cons

    HR is not for the employees at all, they will view you as a liability if you have any issues with family or health. Inappropriate behavior from some management on their communication styles. Workers should never be called idiots on a continual basis regardless if it is a joke or not. Fridays are fire days, I have never experienced so much turn over in a company before. Everyone cringed when HR entered the building.... This is the Dark Side.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    C Levels really need to pay attention to who they select to help them run the company and how they treat their employees.

    EndoChoice2017-02-28
Found 35 reviews