Enterprise Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Enterprise Reviews

Updated 4 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
68%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Enterprise CEO Chrissy Taylor
Chrissy Taylor
31 Ratings
Pros
  • "They make it clear from day one that every person impacts customer service and great(in 794 reviews)

  • "Good manager, great people to work with(in 680 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours is the biggest complaint(in 3464 reviews)

  • "Exposition to the elements while washing cars(in 745 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Great start to anyone’s career in business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graduate Management Trainee in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Enterprise full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Moving from university to a full time job is a big step but with Enterprise’s management programme you are able to start straight away in a business environment with a lot of responsibility. The first year is fully structured and mapped out in front of you, which for me was great as I knew what I was working towards. The people are great and what really makes coming to work enjoyable. From the senior management team who are more present than I’ve seen in any other company to the people you work with everyday they are all so helpful and go out their way for you. Within the year you are able to move up to a manager running businesses that have a high profit which you are paid off - this was something I have seen first hand with people being promoted after 6 if they really push themselves.

    Cons

    The main thing people talk about with Enterprise is the hours but at the start of anyone’s career it’s not easy so if you are willing to work a little extra and push yourself this will not be an issue for you. Also the first year you will be in a very customer facing role so you have to enjoy helping customers to be able to succeed.

    Continue reading
    Enterprise2020-02-29
  2. "If you love people and love driving you'll love Enterprise."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management Trainee in Brighton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Enterprise full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I wake up every morning actually excited to find out what the day has in store for me. Every day is different, and I love the incredibly fast pace of life at Enterprise from dawn to dusk every day! The job involves lots of customer interaction, plenty of driving nice new cars and if you want a break from all of that you can take a step back and ensure vehicles are clean, safe and fuelled (Yes, in a suit. Don't understand why people have such a thing about that?). 100% recommended for the sort of person who just can't sit still!

    Cons

    Occasionally you get some challenging customers. Pay is pretty average at the start, however there's plenty of opportunity. The hours are long but they are very upfront about this.

    Continue reading
    Enterprise2020-03-31
  3. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management Assistant in Norwich, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Enterprise full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great staff and have a lot of fun in branch’s

    Cons

    Can be long hours but you don’t have anything to do at home plus the time flies

    Enterprise2020-03-25
  4. "A great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Warwick, West Midlands, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Enterprise full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The progression really is as good as they say it is! I have been at enterprise for just over a year and I have already made assistant manager. You get rewarded very well as well, with events if you are successful with sales and service as well as getting lunches when performing well in the branch.

    Cons

    The hours are long, but you are rewarded well for that

    Enterprise2020-03-23
  5. "Graduate management review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management Assistant in Ilkeston, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Enterprise full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    100% career progression. Friendly management/senior staff Know everybody within the company from trainee all the way to general manager.

    Cons

    None. Rewarding business. Put the work in and reap the rewards.

    Continue reading
    Enterprise2020-03-19
  6. "Enterprise Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Gloucester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Enterprise full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The progression is second to none in the workplace. You can go from being a trainee to an assistant manager of your own branch in as little as a year and in some cases the progression is even quicker! Once you get to assistant manager you then have the chance to help run your branch as a business and you can apply to the different areas of the business for roles that might appeal to you. Your job also enables you to meet such a wide variety of people from different backgrounds that you might not necessarily have met without the job. These people not only become close friends but like a family as you spend so much time together, and you regularly get the opportunity to do activities outside of work together including volunteering, elite events and staff nights out.

    Cons

    There is no sugar-coating it the hours with enterprise can be long however they are rewarding as you are still learning and developing during this time. And whilst the hours might be long in some weeks, managers will always attempt to give you the time back where possible.

    Continue reading
    Enterprise2020-03-19
  7. "Great job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager Trainee Intern in Southampton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Enterprise full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very enjoyable. Good pay.

    Cons

    Long hours but go very quick

    Enterprise2020-03-11
  8. "Great People, Long Hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management Trainee in Chichester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Enterprise full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Streamlined management training and great Senior management that want to see you succeed.

    Cons

    Long hours that can cut into personal time. The promotion and bonus system is cut throat.

    Continue reading
    Enterprise2020-03-11
  9. "Starting work at enterprise"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management Trainee in Bournemouth, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Enterprise full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very good place to start, growth very good. If you are hard worker at enterprise you can grow fast and became branch manager very fast. After that depends on your flexibility you can move other area and have more growth. Good one for holidays 20 days holidays and 5 chosen days.

    Cons

    Lot of hours and no good work life balance. Intense some points and get exhausting depends on the branch.

    Enterprise2020-03-11
  10. "Great, fast paced job, long hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management Trainee in Newbury, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Enterprise full-time

    Pros

    Amazing people Fast paced Rewarding High responsibility Out and about

    Cons

    Long hours Hard to balance work and life High pressure

    Continue reading
    Enterprise2020-03-11
Found 6363 reviews