Experience Commerce Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Experience Commerce Reviews

Updated 3 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
83%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Experience Commerce CEO Sandip Maiti (no image)
Sandip Maiti
16 Ratings
  1. "The learning never stops, so does the growing."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Copywriter in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Experience Commerce full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Freedom to experiment A consistent, relevant feedback mechanism Fun and open work environment Global brands to work on.

    Cons

    Poor time management Lax recruitment process

    Continue reading
    Experience Commerce2020-03-04

    Experience Commerce Response

    April 2, 2020HR Manager

    Thank you for your response! Glad to read this! We hear you and are working towards better employee and candidate experience.

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Best place to learn and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Web Developer in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Experience Commerce full-time

    Pros

    Got to learn and explore different technologies.

    Cons

    Spent more time in office but I dont think it is really a con.

    Continue reading
    Experience Commerce2020-02-27

    Experience Commerce Response

    April 2, 2020HR Manager

    Thank you for your response! Glad to know you've had a good time at EC! Cheers!

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (1)

    "No work life balance. They make you slog by making you work for 12 hours straight. Too much of politics around."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Tech in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Experience Commerce for less than a year

    Pros

    Nothing to add Nothing to add Nothing special to add People working here are just wasting their skills & time. Old government office system.

    Cons

    No work hierarchy. No work life balance No growth opportunities Managers are dumb, just wanna play politics Ceo doesn't about employees HR is the main culprit, doesn't listen to its employees. Only play blame game😒

    Continue reading
    Experience Commerce2019-12-08
  4. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Experience Commerce full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice Place good work culture good environment freedom to work independent

    Cons

    Some people comes for Garden Leaves

    Continue reading
    Experience Commerce2019-11-15

    Experience Commerce Response

    April 2, 2020HR Manager

    Thank you for your response! All the best!

    Continue reading
  5. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Experience Commerce full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent Place to work,be assured that you'll be surrounded by some talented folks

    Cons

    Investing in Employee Training

    Experience Commerce2019-09-25

    Experience Commerce Response

    April 2, 2020HR Manager

    Thank you for your response! Glad to read this! We hear you and are working towards better employee and candidate experience.

    Continue reading
  6. "A learning space!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Experience Commerce

    Pros

    Great variety of work and it's variation to keep you from getting bored. Motivating and helpful co-workers and seniors.

    Cons

    Dim lighting. Work-life balance is not considered always. Some laptops provided are outdated.

    Continue reading
    Experience Commerce2019-09-03

    Experience Commerce Response

    April 2, 2020HR Manager

    Thank you for your response! Glad to read this! We hear you and are working towards rightful and fair employee and candidate experience.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Experience Commerce full-time

    Pros

    Good money and a lot of things to learn. Helpful people who'd teach you a lot.

    Cons

    Some amount of politics and no work-life balance.

    Experience Commerce2019-06-06

    Experience Commerce Response

    April 2, 2020HR Manager

    Thank you for your response! Glad to read this! We hear you and are working towards fair employee and candidate experience.

    Continue reading
  8. "Brilliant and creative minds together"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior CopyWriter in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Experience Commerce full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I learnt a lot about creativity and brand here. The only place which taught me how you need to think for a brand. Amazing work place and great people to work with.

    Cons

    None I could think of.

    Continue reading
    Experience Commerce2019-02-07

    Experience Commerce Response

    April 2, 2020HR Manager

    Thank you for your response! Glad to read this! All the best!

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Varied clients, young team and"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Copywriter in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Experience Commerce for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work if you ask for the right work, if they trust you, you get the chance to do work that belies your age! With responsibility they also hold you accountable for the assigned work.

    Cons

    You've got to be outgoing and friendly with the top management, perhaps even bootlick them to get better work. Introverts might struggle here. Leadership has failed to motivate over the past few years.

    Continue reading
    Experience Commerce2018-12-30

    Experience Commerce Response

    April 2, 2020HR Manager

    Thank you for your response! All the best!

    Continue reading
  10. "Had an amazing learning experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Experience Commerce full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    > Good learning environment > Good crowd > Hunger to grow

    Cons

    > HR's attitude during my time

    Continue reading
    Experience Commerce2018-10-15

    Experience Commerce Response

    April 2, 2020HR Manager

    Thank you for your response! Glad to read this! We hear you and are working towards better employee and candidate experience.

    Continue reading
Found 37 reviews