ExpressJet Airlines Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

ExpressJet Airlines Reviews

Updated 9 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 537 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
46%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Subodh Karnik
1 Ratings
Pros
  • "I uses my flight benefits as much as possible so i was happy for the some freedom(in 72 reviews)

  • "Travel benefits on some airline carriers(in 33 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Flight Attendant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Flight Attendant in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ExpressJet Airlines full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours, new aircraft coming soon, working with a variety of people and customers.

    Cons

    Need a better commuter policy.

    ExpressJet Airlines2019-06-10
  2. "Lacking in Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Captain in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ExpressJet Airlines full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Ok pay, new equipment, new owner

    Cons

    Bases, relocation with no help, poor management

    Advice to Management

    Think outside the box once in awhile, and being proactive doesn't mean "bad."

    ExpressJet Airlines2019-05-23
  3. "Relocating"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at ExpressJet Airlines full-time

    Pros

    Smaller Airline, you know everyone in the office space

    Cons

    parent company in Utah, no visibility on decision making process.

    ExpressJet Airlines2019-05-16
  4. "Good starting place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mechanic in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ExpressJet Airlines full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good experience for starting out

    Cons

    None. Good entry level position

    ExpressJet Airlines2019-04-27
  5. "Flight Attendant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Flight Attendant in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ExpressJet Airlines full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    My passion is to assure comfort without compromising safety. Love being the face of the Airline I represent. In this position I get the satisfaction feeling needed. Facing Diversity in a fast pace environment. Flexibility and caring are two words that I can describe myself.

    Cons

    In the past I would say that there were lots of sacrifices. Leaving your family on a spare of the moment...But at this point in my life, I do not have any attachments

    Advice to Management

    The Flight Attendant is the face of your company. She/he is the one person that the customers interact the most. You must comply with FAA REGULATIONS AND EASILY EXPLAIN THAT IS ALL IN THE NAME OF SAFETY. Good Judgement skills and flexibility are essential. All can be this should be accomplished with a smile and respect.

    ExpressJet Airlines2019-04-25
  6. "great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ExpressJet Airlines full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, Healthcare, dental, vision, vacation. Opportunity to learn and grow your career. Fast paced environment. You get out of the job what you put into it. Incredible opportunity for future growth.

    Cons

    stagnant pay, can be long hours. disgruntled workforce

    ExpressJet Airlines2019-04-19
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Find another airlines to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance in Houston, TX

    I have been working at ExpressJet Airlines full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Quarterly bonuses sometimes. Free coffee

    Cons

    Pay, Job Morale is low, they don’t appreciate their employees. Managers are lazy and unfair.

    Advice to Management

    Start paying your devoted employees higher pay. Also start doing things as a company with your employees.

    ExpressJet Airlines2019-04-13
  8. "Great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Flight Attendant 

    I worked at ExpressJet Airlines full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great company for a Flight Attendant to start

    Cons

    It can be hard if you never been on reserve

    ExpressJet Airlines2019-03-27
  9. "Slowly dying airline"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Flight Attendant in Houston, TX

    I worked at ExpressJet Airlines full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I uses my flight benefits as much as possible so i was happy for the some freedom.

    Cons

    Reserve for many many years. Like more than 8. Although higher than most, money sucked bc u barely work.

    Advice to Management

    Make reserve shorter!!!!

    ExpressJet Airlines2019-03-19
  10. "Valued Bottom line over employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Crew Scheduler 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ExpressJet Airlines full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Travel benefits, opportunities to work extra shifts

    Cons

    Low pay, misguided management

    ExpressJet Airlines2019-03-14
Found 537 reviews