Extra Space Storage Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Extra Space Storage Reviews

Updated 24 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
84%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Extra Space Storage CEO Joe Margolis
Joe Margolis
500 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great work-life balance which you will love(in 137 reviews)

  • "Great pay, hours are set and Sundays off(in 51 reviews)

Cons
  • "Absolutely no cons with this company(in 33 reviews)

  • "It's really all about who upper management likes best is how you move up in this company(in 33 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great experience!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Contractor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Extra Space Storage part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people and company to work for.

    Cons

    Nothing currently comes to mind.

    Extra Space Storage2019-11-19
  2. "Try It! You’ll Like It!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Assistant Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Extra Space Storage

    Pros

    It’s a mesh of property management and customer service. Some days you’ll be too busy to sit down, and others you’ll be looking for something to do. You’ll have a lot of guidance and a lot of support and the people you’ll work with are just nice.

    Cons

    Uniforms and closed toe, black, slip resistant shoes are required, and denim is FORBIDDEN, so not a lot of room for self expression.

    Continue reading
    Extra Space Storage2020-02-24
  3. "The Best!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Extra Space Storage full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Atmosphere, Pay, Training, Co workers, location

    Cons

    I do not have any at all

    Extra Space Storage2020-02-24
  4. "Great Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Extra Space Storage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very independent job, Great higher managment

    Cons

    The onlys could be a little different.

    Extra Space Storage2020-02-15
  5. "Extra Space Storage"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - District Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Extra Space Storage full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great work-life balance which you will love.

    Cons

    I would prefer not to mention anything here. My experience with the company has been amazing overall. But just remember, people leave because of people, not companies.

    Extra Space Storage2020-02-08
  6. "Extra Space"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - District Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Extra Space Storage full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company culture and work life balance.

    Cons

    Sometimes a weed grows in a beautiful garden and if you don't' take care of it, it will take out some beautiful grass as it grows.

    Extra Space Storage2020-02-08
  7. "Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Store Manager 

    I worked at Extra Space Storage full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Easy work Mid stressful job

    Cons

    Slow growth, pay not great

    Extra Space Storage2020-02-22
  8. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Team Leader 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Extra Space Storage full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Life/Work Balance. Promote from within. Great communication at all levels. Great culture.

    Cons

    I don't have any issues with the company. Love my job.

    Extra Space Storage2020-02-05
  9. "District Team Lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - On Site Manager in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Extra Space Storage full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great hours for a retail type place but not a 9-5. Also upper management is very supportive and approachable. The advancement opportunities are plentify, and they even have programs to get you ready for advancement. And they have apartments where you can live in for minimal costs.

    Cons

    Staffing hours are low and when we are short staffed, its hard to get projects and other tasks completed.

    Extra Space Storage2020-02-17
  10. "Great Starter Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - District Team Lead in Paterson, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Extra Space Storage full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    No special skills required. Easy to learn. Not a stressful job.

    Cons

    Not easy to move up. No real career advancement.

    Continue reading
    Extra Space Storage2020-02-16

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 1093 reviews