Forward Role Recruitment Reviews

Updated Jul 21, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 27 of over 28 reviews

4.9
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Forward Role Recruitment Managing Director Stephen Thompson (no image)
Stephen Thompson
21 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Brilliant place to work!

    Jul 21, 2021 - Associate Director in Manchester, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Development plans for everyone Great culture Clear and generous bonus structure In depth induction for new people Loads of incentives Flexible working, good work/life balance

    Cons

    None that I can think of...

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    An amazing company to be a part of

    Jun 23, 2021 - Marketing Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Family feel, career support and progression opportunities, amazing company culture

    Cons

    No cons to working at FR

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Not been here long but enjoying it sofar!

    May 24, 2021 - Recruitment Consultant in Manchester, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've only been here a couple of months sofar but can say that the onboarding process was super easy, I have control over how I work and it's been a breeze getting to know everyone on how their own markets work. Lots of cross selling going on as well so often new comers have work to start with so even if you're starting a new market you have some foundations to start building your empire with. Fully flexible on working from home or in the office, I like to go in at least once a week to get a change in scenery and it's great to have the choice on when I can go in or not. Probably one of the big pros is that they're totally open to new ideas, whether you've been there for years or just 5 minutes, they're open to suggestions

    Cons

    can't think of any at the moment!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Hands down the best place to work

    May 10, 2021 - Senior Business Manager in Manchester, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lucrative bonus scheme Flexible working Office bar Amazing culture Holiday incentives Clear progression paths Incredible values and ethos

    Cons

    There aren't any cons - it's a great place to work!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Forward thinking agency (pardon the pun!)

    Feb 12, 2021 - Recruitment Manager in Manchester, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Communication - Visibility - Progression opportunities - Collaboration

    Cons

    No real cons to mention.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    A forward thinking, collaborative business.

    Feb 7, 2021 - Recruitment Lead in Manchester, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Forward Role is an excellent place to work. The support, communication and togetherness created within the business is something a lot of businesses struggle to maintain. I would highly recommend investigating opportunities at Forward Role.

    Cons

    No cons to mention at this time.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Former Employee

    .

    Aug 18, 2020 - Recruitment Consultant in Manchester, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great People, Great Culture, Great Offices

    Cons

    Poorly Ran from a management perspective

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Consultant

    Sep 24, 2019 - Consultant in Manchester, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture. Amazing team - we all help each other out and celebrate each other’s successes. Good training so you feel like you’re constantly learning and developing. Clear promotion criteria. A lovely office with a cool bar.

    Cons

    None. Maybe buy more forks lol

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Not your typical recruitment agency!

    Sep 9, 2019 - Recruiter in Manchester, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I love it! I've been with two recruitment agencies and Forward Role are the elite. We're not a phone bashing, KPI driven business and more importantly, we're a family. We are specialists in our given industry which makes the recruitment process even smoother as we actually know what we're talking about. Like in any other job, we have our "off" days, weeks, sometimes months. In some businesses, you'd be shown the door. Not Forward Role. We constantly look at how we can improve ourselves and the team/management really help to support you in any way possible. In previous experiences, I'd be lucky to get a lunch hour! Forward Role really thrive on getting out of the office during lunch, they encourage health and wellbeing and if you're gyming you can take an hour and half for your lunch. We have wellness days where we will go for a wander around the city together, have yoga in the morning and fruit every day. One of my favourite rules is that we're absolutely not allowed to eat at our desk! We're encouraged to sit with each other, move away from the desk and unwind during lunch. Which is great! And I feel these perks of the company really make a difference. I really can't fault Forward Role, and I'm proud to be part of the team.

    Cons

    No office doggo. But you can't have everything! :)

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Forward Role

    Sep 9, 2019 - Digital Recruitment Consultant in Manchester City Centre, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company culture, everyone gets on so well! Our office space is really nice and we have our own bar too. I have a great manager who consistently supports me and the team where needed, whilst having full autonomy in the role. It's great to work for a leading marketing recruitment agency who are always striving to better.

    Cons

    None I can think of!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 27 Reviews

Popular Careers with Forward Role Recruitment Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Forward Role Recruitment? Share Your Experiences

Forward Role Recruitment logo
or