Freepoint Commodities Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Freepoint Commodities Reviews

Updated Jul 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 15 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
61%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Freepoint Commodities CEO David A. Messer (no image)
David A. Messer
9 Ratings
  1. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Freepoint Commodities full-time

    Pros

    Nice place, kind colleagues in the company

    Cons

    not found any cons in the company

    Freepoint Commodities2019-07-02
  2. "Accounting Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Freepoint Commodities part-time

    Pros

    Good pay. Amazing perks!! And a great overall company to work for!

    Cons

    Nothing in particular compared to most places it’s beyond great!

    Freepoint Commodities2019-01-11
  3. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Freepoint Commodities

    Pros

    Open collaboration, freedom to choose, Paid lunch, flexible schedule.

    Cons

    Over-communication necessary, and sometimes unstructured.

    Freepoint Commodities2018-12-28
  4. "Intern - Excellent Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Freepoint Commodities full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Intern will take responsibilities for lots of things.

    Cons

    Have to pick up everything by yourself.

    Freepoint Commodities2018-11-14
  5. "AVP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Stamford, CT

    I have been working at Freepoint Commodities full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, very friendly environment

    Cons

    Should embed its company culture more into the work environment by creating more company held activities.

    Freepoint Commodities2018-07-04
  6. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 

    I worked at Freepoint Commodities

    Pros

    - Talented people and great experience

    Cons

    - Not a lot of collaboration

    Freepoint Commodities2018-03-29
  7. Helpful (5)

    "Operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Freepoint Commodities full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Zero cost medical Lunch provided Great IT group and tech support Close to my bank Free parking Not much else worth it

    Cons

    Horrible Management- non existent guidance Poor bonus, no pay increases Preferential treatment to members of selective religion FU worker bee exclusionary company culture

    Advice to Management

    Not a wolf at all, but a coyote. A mange covered and malnourished beta, barely surviving on carrion. The pack has left you behind.

    Freepoint Commodities2018-01-06
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Toxic environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Freepoint Commodities full-time

    Pros

    Decent pay Paid lunches Paid Health and Dental Insurance

    Cons

    Lack of training Poor management Lots of wasted time in meetings that accomplish nothing that take away from your work

    Freepoint Commodities2017-06-20
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Intern Perspective"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Stamford, CT
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Freepoint Commodities for less than a year

    Pros

    Everybody was very friendly, and because of the open trading floor there were many opportunities to meet and interact with higher-ups in the company to develop my understanding of the commodities trading industry

    Cons

    The work was not very engaging in my department, and there was lack of formal instruction to the requirements of the job. More of a 'sink-or-swim' environment.

    Advice to Management

    Continue developing the intern training program! Maybe outline some goals or a schedule for interns to adhere to. This will give interns a better idea of the expectations of their job.

    Freepoint Commodities2017-04-06
  10. "VP of Operations, Retail Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President of Operations in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Freepoint Commodities full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fast Pace, High Energy team with plans of growth and expansion. Excellent communication and culture. Overall organization is fun and dynamic. Great IT team. Best benefits package I've ever seen!

    Cons

    Aggressive timelines and market expansion targets.

    Freepoint Commodities2017-02-21
Found 15 reviews