Frequency Telecom Reviews

Updated 11 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
79%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Frequency Telecom Managing Director Gareth Limpenny (no image)
Gareth Limpenny
5 Ratings
  1. "Progressive"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ECommerce Manager in Chessington, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Frequency Telecom full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have not been working here for very long so these are just my initial impressions.The HR manager is brilliant and seems to be vital in the cohesion of the company. Frequency are very flexible and accommodated my working hours around my family life. So far, Frequency seem adaptable and willing to make the necessary changes to business that are required in uncertain times. The company encourages you to improve your skill sets by offering courses and training. I am looking forward to growing with the business.

    Cons

    The only downsides at the moment are that I'm having to work remotely and whilst I have been set up with a laptop etc. I feel a bit disconnected from the business.

    Continue reading
  2. "A great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Manager in Chessington, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Frequency Telecom part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    A great team working in a relaxed and productive atmosphere. Great company benefits and fun social events.

    Cons

    Not a lot of shops within walking distance.

    Frequency Telecom Response

    May 11, 2020Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for your review! It is great to know that the benefits and social events are valued. We are hoping to improve our environment and location with regard to local facilities in the near future - watch this space...


  3. "So far so good"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Frequency Telecom part-time

    Pros

    Great team, good culture and fun environment

    Cons

    Old systems and some work processes are inefficient

  4. "General points"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Chessington, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Frequency Telecom full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Professional and commercial environment. Ecouraged to get on with the job without constant interference. Positive towards education and training. Seems to be a well run company as they are prepared for current virus situation.

    Cons

    To some it may be that you are not told what to do all the time. It is very much a place where you need to be able to get on with work without supervision and be more creative in coming up with ideas and delivering on them.

    Continue reading

    Frequency Telecom Response

    May 11, 2020Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for your review and the positive comments. I would be interested to explore your comments around management accountability further - please contact me (HR) to discuss in confidence.

  5. Helpful (1)

    "A nice place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Associate in Chessington, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Frequency Telecom full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A good group of people to work with. Very accommodating. I've found it a relaxed working environment. Understanding of personal circumstances and will help if needed.

    Cons

    Can get very hot in the summer or cold in the winter

    Continue reading

    Frequency Telecom Response

    August 15, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for taking time to leave a review and for such positive comments. Regarding the temperature we are aware of the issues in our current building and we are looking to improve and hopefully resolve this in the medium term. In the short term we can provide additional fans or heaters to make the environment more comfortable, please ask line managers or HR.

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great company where you can make a difference"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Frequency Telecom full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Whilst I have been working at Frequency Telecom I have been able to grow and expand my knowledge with the help and support of the management team and colleagues. Working for Frequency has enabled me to be involved in a wider range of activities and to gain a greater insight into the commercial aspects of the business. I enjoy the fast paced environment and the support that has been received has been invaluable. You are encouraged to think for yourself and to use your own initiative. Great company socials every quarter.

    Cons

    Not a lot within walking distance of the business park but easily accessible by car and train.

    Frequency Telecom Response

    May 7, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for leaving such a positive review - it's great to hear that the social events are good and you feel supported in your development.

  7. Helpful (1)

    "Good Place to Learn"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Frequency Telecom full-time

    Pros

    Fast moving environment, allow staff to work under own initiative

    Cons

    Lack of management structure hinders the company with all decisions going through the MD

    Continue reading

    Frequency Telecom Response

    January 7, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for your review. It is great to know that you felt able to work under your own initiative and learned a lot during your time with us.

  8. Helpful (2)

    "Great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Frequency Telecom part-time

    Pros

    Great flexibility and support for hard workers, good opportunities to experience outside comfort zone

    Cons

    Located on business park but facilities provided are good.

    Frequency Telecom Response

    January 7, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for your review. It is great to know that you feel supported and stretched in your job. If there is anything we can do to improve our facilities, please us me know.

  9. Helpful (4)

    "I left Frequency because it's horrendous"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Frequency Telecom full-time

    Pros

    Onsite cafe is lovely, and the ladies that run it are very pleasant

    Cons

    Zero culture, moving of goalposts, sarcastic and unhelpful management, zero support, ruthless (and seemingly random) firing, not allowed to have breakfast in the morning unless you get in early to eat it (!), no clear business plan, constant scrutiny on unimportant matters, 'us against them' attitude from directors towards staff, everybody is miserable, Kiss FM all day every day, the worst place I've ever worked

    Continue reading

    Frequency Telecom Response

    January 7, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback here. I am disappointed to read your review. The majority of comments left on this site do not support your views and I can only say that I hope you have had a more positive employment experience since you left us.

  10. Helpful (3)

    "The internship made me doubt my choice of going to the UK"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Marketing Intern in Chessington, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Frequency Telecom for less than a year

    Pros

    They were not very strict about the hours I was working I received paid for lunch I received paid for travel

    Cons

    In the beginning of the internship they promised that it would turn into a full time role with more responsibility - however despite the fact that I had worked hard and gone above and beyond to provide something valuable to their marketing role I was not rewarded.

    Continue reading
Found 13 reviews