GEP Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

GEP Reviews

Updated 24 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
87%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
GEP CEO Subhash Makhija
Subhash Makhija
442 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "A great culture that's true to its tag lines"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GEP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Very passionate people at all levels of the business who work incredibly hard. 2. Incredible levels of autonomy even at entry levels to get the job done. 3. Great culture that promotes the social side of a work life balance

    Cons

    Travel requirements can be tough for some. High level of autonomy and few in middle management can leave some floundering.

    GEP2019-12-13
  2. "Amazing place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GEP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Workforce is extremely talented. Very little politics compared to other organisations i have worked for.

    Cons

    Nothing to mention as of yet.

    Continue reading
    GEP2019-10-02
  3. "NHT training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in London, England

    I have been working at GEP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    New Hire Training organized by the company was a great way to meet your colleagues from all around the world. It was also an opportunity to speak to senior managers face to face and even ask questions one on one. Big thank you goes to everyone who participated in the organization of this event. It was very well thought out and greatly executed. Last but not least, the location chosen for the training could not have been better. In Mumbai we not only visited the GEP office which was immense, but also saw the whole city. And it goes without saying that the Goa beach location facilitated smooth learning process in a pleasant environment.

    Cons

    None of the cons so far.

    GEP2019-09-19
  4. "NHT GOA Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GEP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It was a great experience to go to Goa for initial training and inductions. The sessions were well planned and the best thing was that we got a lot of time to network with other colleagues from our offices all over the world. A major advantage of this was that we knew people who we could possibly work with in the future.

    Cons

    An additional free day in Mumbai and Goa for the purpose of exploring the city would've been great. We didn't really get a chance to go and see the cities.

    GEP2019-09-19
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great Start & NHT Launchpad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GEP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The first thing anyone will say about GEP is the culture and the people here and I can confirm that it really is true that the people and culture at GEP is something very special. The hiring process was really easy and good. I had 3 interview stages. First one was on the phone and the next two were in person. We were invited to join on the NHT launchpad in India to get to know our colleagues which was one of the best weeks I have had. I think more companies should offer this to their new hires. Being able to meet my colleagues from all around the world before starting in the office was really great. Not only we were introduced to senior management and got to hear about their stories and speak one on one, we had the chance to get to know one another better and bond with one another.

    Cons

    During the NHT we didnt have enough time to get a chance to explore the city and do some activities that were not planned for us.

    GEP2019-09-04
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to work :)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager, Customer Success in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GEP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People and the culture is great, professional and friendly. - For me, it feels like a family. If you need help, people are very welcoming and approachable. There is a flat structure and have the opportunity to speak with anyone, even with SMT without feeling excluded or segregated.

    Cons

    A month in and can't find any

    Continue reading
    GEP2019-08-30
  7. "Initial thoughts from recent hire"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at GEP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great colleagues - Great location and offices - You are given lots of responsibility early and lots of freedom to plan your days, both spatially and temporally - GEP is a quickly growing company with all the perks of that - Engaged and friendly management - Travel, project dependent

    Cons

    - If you are unable to learn on the job, consulting probably isn't for you. - GEP is a quickly growing company with all the cons of that - Procurement isn't the sexiest job in the world, but that's not GEP's fault... - Travel, project dependent

    Continue reading
    GEP2019-08-22
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Senior associate consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GEP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good exposure to a variety of clients, great colleagues and atmosphere

    Cons

    a lot of traveling

    GEP2019-03-24
  9. "Senior Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at GEP full-time

    Pros

    Friendly work culture, Career growth

    Cons

    None at this point of time

    GEP2019-01-23
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great and Growing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GEP full-time

    Pros

    Very vibrant company that has been growing significantly over the past few years. Creating great opportunities for employees and a perfect environment for those that like to learn fast.

    Cons

    Training and development is lagging behind.

    GEP2018-08-19
Found 667 reviews
</>Embed