Gearset Reviews

Updated Oct 5, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 48 of over 52 reviews

4.9
97%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Gearset CEO and Co-Founder Kevin Boyle
Kevin Boyle
43 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year
    Featured Review

    Great place to work

    Aug 3, 2021 - Software Engineer in Cambridge, East of England, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - kind. fun, and caring colleagues - environment of trust and respect - great work/life balance - feel supported - wellbeing is a priority

    Cons

    I've been here for about 6 months and I haven't found any cons yet! It's an even better place to work than the reviews made it out to be!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company

    Oct 5, 2021 - Softeware Engineer in Cambridge, East of England, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great bosses, great coworkers, great work life balance, etc

    Cons

    I can not think of any cons.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Best place I've ever worked!

    Sep 24, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great bunch of people who treat their staff really well. Supportive flat structure where everyone is friendly, hardworking and lots of fun! Good benefits - health insurance, free onsite lunch, yoga classes, flexible working to name a few.

    Cons

    Nothing bad about working here!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Fun and Trust

    Aug 4, 2021 - Customer Support Engineer in Cambridge, East of England, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Gearset made feel that pandemic doesn't mean being isolated from your team and by myself at home. There's not one day, I don't have a good laugh with my team, and since day 1 I felt so much support from members of the whole company (not just from my team). They trust me to do my best job, and I keep wanting to give my best and beyond to Gearset. I'm treated with respect and I'm given ownership to support the business. It's like a big great team! Oh and the occasional little gifts they are just cherry on top of the cake 😊 Good environment, no micromanagement, opportunities to make an impact, work life balance, free food, random gifts, team gatherings, bupa, nice salary.

    Cons

    The only downside is that you might never find a better place to work for after Gearset :D

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work with exciting projects and nice benefits

    Aug 2, 2021 - Marketing in Cambridge, East of England, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Gearset is a brilliant place to work, they've managed to maintain the excitement of a start-up, with the structure, security and support of a more established business, even as the company grows. All opinions are valued and you can really see, and benefit from, the impact of your work. The benefits are really good, and have been translated well into remote working.

    Cons

    The fast-paced nature of the work isn't for everyone, but you get fully supported so it shouldn't put you off!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    A warm & welcoming Company to work for.

    Aug 2, 2021 - Sales Administrator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    > Amazing work/ life balance > Trusting that you will get your work done > Exceptionally knowledgeable when it comes to all things SalesForce > Caring about their employees > Plenty of support

    Cons

    Absolutely none at this time which is amazing. I'm so glad to be working for such an incredible company.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Awesome company to work for

    Jul 28, 2021 - Talent Acquisition Partner in Cambridge, East of England, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Genuine trust, genuine flexibility. Passion amongst staff & autonomy is the norm.

    Cons

    Nothing yet, will keep you updated

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    It’s an amazing company to work for

    Jun 28, 2021 - Sales Administrator in Cambridge, East of England, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Let’s you use your initiative. They trust and listen to their employees. The company is growing fast which is exciting to watch.

    Cons

    More support for progression would be helpful.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    The job and company I've always been trying to find!

    Jan 25, 2021 - Customer Success Manager in Cambridge, East of England, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I get to work with extremely smart and interesting people who are helpful. I am trusted to do a good job and and I am supported by the company. The way that I like to work to achieve what I need to is respected.

    Cons

    Literally none I can think of!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Brilliant place to work.

    Jan 21, 2021 - Software Engineer in Cambridge, East of England, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility to choose your own work is great Provision for working from home is top notch There's no silo-ing (teams can communicate freely) Managers are very friendly and approachable Wellbeing of employees is high priority

    Cons

    Haven't found any yet actually...

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 48 Reviews

Popular Careers with Gearset Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Gearset? Share Your Experiences

Gearset logo
or