GlobalTranz Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

GlobalTranz Reviews

Updated 11 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.0
49%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
GlobalTranz CEO Renee Krug
Renee Krug
22 Ratings
Pros
  • "Fast paced, constantly learning, younger (18-25) employees, decent benefits(in 19 reviews)

  • "Great, relaxed, work environment(in 11 reviews)

Cons
  • "high turnover, there are lots of unknowns, can be hard to come in and make good money(in 12 reviews)

  • "No 401k, sometimes you have to take calls after hours to service your customers(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Globaltranz"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager and Franchise Owner in Tigard, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GlobalTranz full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great technology and a supportive network.

    Cons

    I really cant think of any down sides.

    GlobalTranz2020-03-11

    GlobalTranz Response

    March 25, 2020Vice President of People & Culture

    Thank you for your review. We’re glad that you have enjoyed working with a supportive network here at GlobalTranz. We know that technology drives freight, and our team does a great job and creating and providing great technology and services.

    Continue reading
  2. "Great place to work, great co-workers, great leaders"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Development Engineer in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at GlobalTranz full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Globaltranz truly puts a great deal of effort into taking good care of its employees. Benefits are top notch and there are lots of nice amenities. Not surprisingly, they attract great people, especially in the product development and project management areas. The executives are very down to earth and very competent. I particularly loved the VP of product development, who had great empathy for his employees and an amazing grasp of the overall picture. The dedication of others on my team who worked in the AP and AR areas was outstanding. I only stayed with the company a few months due to family health issues, but highly recommend this company to anyone! I would gladly work there again were my personal circumstances to change.

    Cons

    It's not a huge con, but GTZ offshores most of their software development. Naturally, the turnaround times are long and there are many communication issues, and the offshore team seems too large from my point of view.

    Continue reading
    GlobalTranz2020-03-10

    GlobalTranz Response

    March 25, 2020Vice President of People & Culture

    Thanks for taking time to send in our review. Although your tenure with us was brief, we are pleased to hear that you had a positive experience at GTZ.

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Good Starter Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Logistics Representative 

    I have been working at GlobalTranz full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Solid Hours, chill environment, good startup

    Cons

    Low Pay, outdated systems, no culture

    GlobalTranz2020-02-05

    GlobalTranz Response

    March 26, 2020Vice President of People & Culture

    Thank you for your review. We care about our employees and strive to create a positive environment. We review wages as it is our goal to remain competitive for our industry. We would like to learn more about how we could improve the culture, and would appreciate if you would contact us at PeopleOps@Globaltranz.com .

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Computer Services Specialist III in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at GlobalTranz full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great environment! Nice people and experience

    Cons

    Low paying job and no bonus

    GlobalTranz2020-01-13

    GlobalTranz Response

    February 5, 2020Vice President of People & Culture

    We appreciate you taking the time to review Globaltranz. We’re glad you enjoy the great atmosphere and culture we provide here at GTZ. Here at GlobalTranz we strive to offer competitive and fair wages to our pay employees. In fact, we spend a great deal of time analyzing market data and how we can get ahead of the industry and bring on top talent. Thank you again for your review. Please feel free to reach out to Peopleandculture@globaltranz.com with any further comments.

    Continue reading
  5. "Good culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Relations Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GlobalTranz full-time

    Pros

    Great culture everyone is very accepting and willing to get to know you. Good commission structure where if you put the work in you can be successful.

    Cons

    Hours can be long. Be prepared to work around the holidays.

    Continue reading
    GlobalTranz2020-01-09

    GlobalTranz Response

    February 5, 2020Vice President of People & Culture

    Thank you for taking the time to review GlobalTranz. We are pleased to hear that you enjoy the culture and commission structure. Holidays cam be a busy time, and a time that many employees can make the most commission. We value your feedback, and we’ll continue to seek out ways to improve the employee experience.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Can't build a company on nepotism"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tech Lead in Scottsdale, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at GlobalTranz full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits and salary, on-site gym and cafe.

    Cons

    Nepotism abound. VP's hired based on friendships with CEO and not based on experience or knowledge.

    Continue reading
    GlobalTranz2020-01-31

    GlobalTranz Response

    March 26, 2020Vice President of People & Culture

    Thank you for taking the time to send in your review. We encourage referrals from our current employees, and we are still committed to hiring the best qualified candidates.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (4)

    "No Understanding/Vision for Building a Technology Platform"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Minneapolis, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at GlobalTranz full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    In theory, there were pros when I started - most of which disappeared.

    Cons

    Despite what might be said in recruiting, this company doesn't understand (nor will they pay for) how to build a quality on-shore development team.

    GlobalTranz2020-01-27

    GlobalTranz Response

    February 5, 2020Vice President of People & Culture

    Thank you for taking the time to review GlobalTranz. . We would like to learn specifics about what we can do to make the employee experience better within GTZ. So that we may better understand your concerns we ask that you email us at peopleandculture@globaltranz.com.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (5)

    "Confused by this company...."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Scottsdale, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at GlobalTranz full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company had good pay for employees, a clean building, on site cafe, on site gym and indoor basketball court, good location off of the 101 freeway, and an on site clinic optional for employees along with a sometimes decent company culture.

    Cons

    High stress, absolutely no job security whatsoever, low employee morale, constant micromanagement, high turn over rate, and a guilt trip from management over any personal or health time. They also provide absolutely no transparency upon your possible sudden exit.

    Continue reading
    GlobalTranz2019-11-27

    GlobalTranz Response

    December 19, 2019Vice President of People & Culture

    We value the feedback from both our current and former employees and appreciate you taking the time to provide a review. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed the many benefits GTZ has to offer along with the culture as we try to promote a fun and casual work environment. We are a company that values hard work and provides time off so that our employees can refresh themselves. Please contact us at peopleops@globaltranz.com so that we can learn more specifics regarding the use of your PTO.

    Continue reading
  9. "Wonderful Place!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Logistics Representative 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at GlobalTranz full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is there to help everyone succeed. Small business mindset Fast-paced but not high stress Feel very valued

    Cons

    Can become pretty mundane; the team really impacts the experience

    Continue reading
    GlobalTranz2019-11-17

    GlobalTranz Response

    December 19, 2019Vice President of People & Culture

    Thank you for taking the time to review GlobalTranz. We are happy to hear you felt valued as an employee here at GTZ as we continue to look for ways to improve the employee experience at GlobalTranz. We promote from within when possible, and we encourage employees to have discussions with their managers in regard to their goals and future aspirations.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (3)

    "This place is nuts and not in a good way"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at GlobalTranz

    Pros

    Nice office and fun co workers

    Cons

    Constant change and lack of information

    Continue reading
    GlobalTranz2019-12-21

    GlobalTranz Response

    February 5, 2020Vice President of People & Culture

    Thank you for taking the time to review GlobalTranz. There is inevitable change as we grow, and we are doing our best to deliver information as quickly as we can. While we appreciate the uniqueness of all of our branches, we are striving to build consistency throughout as we are all one big family. Please feel free to reach out to Peopleandculture@globaltranz.com to share specifics with us on how we might build a more positive culture..

    Continue reading
Found 206 reviews