Grow Financial Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Grow Financial Reviews

Updated 6 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
81%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Grow Financial CEO Robert L. Fisher (no image)
Robert L. Fisher
31 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good benefits and pay, to include tuition reimbursement up to(in 4 reviews)

  • "Great benefits, great culture, free food most days of the week(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "Upper management only speaks when they need something(in 3 reviews)

  • "(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Work Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Relationship Specialist 

    I have been working at Grow Financial full-time

    Pros

    They really care about their employees

    Cons

    Can be overwhelming at times

    Grow Financial2019-11-07
  2. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Lead 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Grow Financial full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Everyone is friendly, benefits are great!

    Cons

    Not many cons. Bonuses could be better and there should be more incentives for people who have been with the company for 5 plus years.

    Grow Financial2019-10-15
  3. "Great place to work and makes you feel like family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Grow Financial full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible work hours and able to work remotely from home

    Cons

    Commission structure for loan officers

    Grow Financial2019-09-10
  4. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Grow Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Salary was great for the tine. Actually worked there until 2010

    Cons

    Too many clicks amongst individuals that worked there for a long time

    Grow Financial2019-09-01
  5. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Relationship Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Grow Financial full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Grow is a great company. Many opportunities to advance quickly.

    Cons

    Some management issues that could be resolved by choosing the right candidates for the job.

    Grow Financial2019-09-15
  6. "RSII"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Relationship Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Grow Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Loved working at Macdill branch, small branch but loved the close relationships with the members.

    Cons

    Wished they had more HQ opportunities in the Marketing Dept

    Grow Financial2019-03-12
  7. "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Relationship Specialist in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Grow Financial full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Culture. Promotion. Training. Volunteer opportunities. Fun

    Cons

    Office politics high turnover rate in some departments

    Grow Financial2019-01-12
  8. "What you get is what you give"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Grow Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is really valued at Grow. Walking past people in the hallways, every person will smile and say "hi". Great benefits, great culture, free food most days of the week. Most of all, the work that is done, people are passionate about. I've never worked for a company before Grow that values its employees, and knows that what you give to the employees (listening, encouraging, offering training courses and... leadership courses, etc. to learn and become greater), in turn, the employees will give back to the organization. It's actually a family here, and I don't want to work anywhere else.

    Show More

    Cons

    There's so much bandwidth as to where roles can expand and things can be implemented (also a positive), that sometimes your plate can fill up very quickly. It's really not a big deal though, because you get the opportunity to see your change and work reflected in the company.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up! Would love to see exec more often, but I think things are running really well!

    Grow Financial2018-11-02
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Accounting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Grow Financial

    Pros

    Great gym Good benefits Tuition Assistance

    Cons

    Micromanagement Make sure to get things in writing do it doesn’t come back to bite you Upper management only speaks when they need something Favoritism Hard to get promoted

    Advice to Management

    Take the time to know your staff better. Trust goes a long way and if staff knows they can depend on you, moral will climb upwards and people stay where they feel valued

    Grow Financial2018-09-21
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Not for everyone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tampa, FL

    I worked at Grow Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Fun if you like arts and crafts -Everyone leaves at 5pm

    Cons

    -High school drama -Poor leaders -Overly"nice" almost like a cult, reminds me of Disney

    Grow Financial2018-08-28
Found 50 reviews