Husco Reviews

Updated Oct 2, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 93 of over 113 reviews

3.9
59%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Husco President and CEO Austin Ramirez
Austin Ramirez
53 Ratings
Pros
  • "Challenging and innovative work environment(in 8 reviews)

  • "Responsibility - Growing company with small company atmosphere, lots of individual ownership(in 6 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "I spent 2 weeks as a technician replacing valve parts, assembly(in 4 reviews)

  • "poor compensation and perks, products with quality issues,(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year
      Featured Review

      A Career Building Company

      Jul 16, 2021 - Sourcing Analyst in Waukesha, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Husco facilitates growth internally and your team invests time and resources to help you succeed You are encouraged to be self-dependent. Many of the projects allow you to make decisions and speak to them when prompted. Work/life balance is always taken into account. You are able to have the flexibility you need.

      Cons

      The initial few months are a steep learning curve. You may need to commit long hours during busy times.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Bigtime mega sales

      May 26, 2021 - Sales in Runcorn, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Yes I loved it in there mega man big time

      Cons

      It stunk a bit off pass. Not much but there

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Good

      Jun 28, 2021 - Pump Engineer in Manchester, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good place to work for, mostly really good people that live there.

      Cons

      ArgetsShift work including nights, sometimes difficult to achieve targets

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      All about the business, 0 about the employees

      Mar 5, 2021 - Assistant General Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Business doing well in bad times

      Cons

      All about the business, not a care for the employees Upper management are heartless if it disadvantages the business Management don’t care about you in the drive for £50million sales Compulsory overtime. Frequent changes to working patterns. No training but expect you to run at 100% from day one. Blame culture. Ran by Americans who believe they are the master race. Part shortages. No canteen. Husco ‘swag’ - gets you one top but it takes a year to arrive. HR - useless. what the hell does she do? And she is a director?

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Good people Bad management

      Feb 7, 2021 - Hydraulic Engineer in Runcorn, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good people to work with in Runcorn.

      Cons

      Factory manager takes time off sick when bosses visiting from US. Other management have absolutely no idea whats going on. Lots of jobs worth JJ backstabbing to make themselves look better.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Could be a good company if many changes made

      Jul 24, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Some senior management are supportive - shame it is only a small number

      Cons

      the higher up the management chain.... the less supportive they are. A lot of staff turnover in the last few years due to this. Companies in the area provide a lot better support. Probably will close UK site over the next few years as it is running at a huge loss compared to the US facility.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Nothing like before. Unprofessional, unfair and unethical

      May 16, 2018 - Administrative Assistant in Runcorn, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexi hours. However always expected to do way toomany.

      Cons

      HUSCO is good at giving new employees/ external people the impression it values its staff and is extremely professional. However, I have worked at 6 companies in my career and it is by far the most unprofessional, unethical and simply unfair company. The amount of unprofessional decisions, comments and actions made off the record is extremely worrying. I have never met a company like it.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Former Employee

      A great and bright start to a career in engineering

      Jun 1, 2016 - Design Engineer in Runcorn, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      For myself it was a fantastic first job out of university. I really appreciate everything I accomplished there and have a lot of things I can be proud of. I feel my pride with my work can only be a reflection of the company and the people I worked with. Whatever my learning curve I felt that HUSCO gave me work to suitably stretching and engaging. The work was exciting, challenging and allowed me to really express myself and develop as an engineer. My accomplishments I really owe thanks to the company and the people I worked with in all departments. Difficult to rate the CEO since I never met him, but those I worked under and with I really have learnt a lot from and really value these lessons.

      Cons

      Other than the m56 which is beyond the control of HUSCO. The commute on that motorway can be unpleasant.

      Continue reading
      7 people found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Company

      Oct 2, 2021 - Design Engineer in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Get to learn a lot

      Cons

      Slow growth in terms of salary

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Engineering Experience

      Sep 3, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Gained a lot of knowledge on products and processes in a short period of time - Given responsibility early in career to own projects and design of products - Constantly pushing to improve or develop new products

      Cons

      - High expectations and pace of work can be stressful if not used to it

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 93 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Husco Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Husco? Share Your Experiences

    Husco logo
    or