JOOR Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

JOOR Reviews

Updated 16 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
79%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
JOOR CEO Kristin Savilia
Kristin Savilia
20 Ratings
Pros
  • "I believe we are at the forefront of helping shape what technology means for the wholesale industry(in 10 reviews)

  • "Great people, culture, fast-paced, very productive(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "While it's much better now under new management, work-life balance is still a work in progress(in 9 reviews)

  • "The long hours can get to some, you have to be ready to commit(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (16)

    "Dynamic and rewarding!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JOOR full-time

    Pros

    - I have learnt more in my first few months at JOOR than in any previous role. The company encourages you to hit the ground running. It's challenging but full of opportunities to learn from your mistakes and grow. - I really value how active and connected upper management are within the company and find this incredibly motivating. - Working with the amazing brands on JOOR and directly seeing how the platform can make a difference to their workflow is hugely rewarding.

    Show More

    Cons

    - Whilst long hours are necessary within the industry, it would be really good to see more importance placed on productivity and encourage a more strategic working culture that helps employees best serve the company by 'doing more in less time'. - In turn, it would be great to see more of the head office activities such as talks and workshops rolled out to outer offices.

    Advice to Management

    JOOR is a great place to work and a focus on productivity as highlighted above would really help in further enhancing employee experience.

    JOOR2016-11-06
  2. "Toxic workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at JOOR full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People are great, hardworking and supportive

    Cons

    Toxic environment - be ready to give up on your work/life balance. Many people left because of poor management and lack of career growth perspectives.

    JOOR2019-12-16
  3. "First time Remote Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at JOOR full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Remote work - International team

    Cons

    - Lacking internal culture - Legacy stack

    JOOR2019-11-12
  4. "IOS Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - IOS Developer 

    I have been working at JOOR full-time

    Pros

    Most of them are americans. So less micro management

    Cons

    Looks like, small company, so more work, but you can explore more things

    JOOR2019-10-12
  5. "Good Company, Good people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JOOR full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good coworkers, high energy work place.

    Cons

    Longer than average hours, below average pay.

    JOOR2019-09-21
  6. "Great people, culture, fast-paced"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior User Experience Designer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JOOR full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people, culture, fast-paced, very productive

    Cons

    Shifting constantly, fun for me but could be stressful for others

    JOOR2019-08-30
  7. "JOOR provides growth opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Coordinator in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JOOR full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    At JOOR the employees have the opportunity to learn more in a few months than they would after years in more corporate environments. The cross-collaborative space is unique and innovative.

    Cons

    As with any company in a period of rapid growth, there are growing pains that are associated.

    JOOR2019-08-27
  8. "Amazing company to work at!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JOOR full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Really great company culture and sense of unity, higher ups know what they're doing , great social events, everyone makes an effort to get to know you as a new employee, efficient onboarding process, chance to rotate to different parts of the tech stack, great company to start off at as a fresh college graduate

    Cons

    office is in an old and weird building

    JOOR2019-08-15
  9. "Great place to work with a terrific long term vision"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at JOOR full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The sales team has excellent leadership and the managers are there to help you succeed. JOOR is leading the way in the wholesale revolution towards a truly digitized marketplace for brands and retailers. The entire organization is very supportive and you can lean on your colleagues to help close deals.

    Cons

    The team is quickly outgrowing the office space and a more modern location would be great especially to host prospects.

    Advice to Management

    Keep supporting the sales team.

    JOOR2019-07-11
  10. "A fantastic company to work for with an inclusive company culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Success Manager in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at JOOR full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great company culture - Positive reinforcement on a daily basis - Career progression opportunities - Opportunities to upskill in areas that are directly related to your current role, or not!! - Travel benefits - Opportunity to transfer to one of 8 offices globally

    Cons

    I wouldn't say there are any!

    Advice to Management

    Keep being positive and encouraging your staff to grow!

    JOOR2019-07-01
Found 97 reviews
</>Embed