JobGiraffe Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

JobGiraffe Reviews

Updated 10 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.8
97%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
JobGiraffe President and CEO Karen Rae (no image)
Karen Rae
9 Ratings
Pros
  • "They do a great job at really looking at you as an individual and find a job that they believe best fits you(in 5 reviews)

  • "They checked out my resume and helped me out find a job for me which is Full-Time and Overtime with bonuses(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "I have no cons about Job Giraffe(in 10 reviews)

  • "I have no complaints about my experience with JobGiraffe(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Amazing experience!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at JobGiraffe

    Pros

    Kris Piet is amazing! She is beyond motivating and is always willing to go above and beyond to help others find the right role! I truly recommend. Can’t thank you enough!!

    Cons

    No cons. My experience was worth it.

    Advice to Management

    You guys are great! Kris Piet is the BEST!

    JobGiraffe2019-12-11
  2. "The best recruiting company !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at JobGiraffe

    Pros

    Julieann Lynch is such a helpful individual! She helped me find a GREAT job at an amazing company. She truly loves her job and cares about the people she’s working with. Out of all the recruiting companies I looked through during my career search, JobGiraffe (Julieann) made sure she helped me find a great job for me. They are very attentive, helpful and provide very quick responses !

    Cons

    I have not had any negative experiences working with JobGiraffe.

    Advice to Management

    Keep hiring people like Julieann ! She’s amazing!

    JobGiraffe2019-11-20
  3. "Helped Me Secure a Great Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Specialist in Vernon Hills, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at JobGiraffe full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    easy to work with, friendly, competitive,professional

    Cons

    I found no cons to speak of

    JobGiraffe2019-08-30
  4. "JOB GIRAFFE IS AN ENORMOUS HELP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL

    I have been working at JobGiraffe full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great communication, great follow ups, and excellent recruiters

    Cons

    I have no cons about Job Giraffe

    JobGiraffe2019-06-17
  5. "Best Temp Agency in the Chicago Area"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Temp in Schaumburg, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JobGiraffe full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The representatives are friendly, they place you fast, and the companies where you work are interesting and fun. I have tried other temp agencies in the past but none of them got back to me as quickly as Job Giraffe.

    Cons

    Sometimes you get attached to certain companies and don't want to leave.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    JobGiraffe2019-04-18
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Frustrating Job Search? Ask for Sharon Murphy. Been with her for 25 Years!!!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lincolnshire, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JobGiraffe full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Been working with her for over 25, yes...25 years. She has always been responsive, professional and most of all, she is like a relative over the phone. There are a lot of recruiters out there, some good, some well, you know if you’re looking into a job search. Sharon should be your “Go To” if you’re ever looking for a new position. She knows how to place you, and is with you every step of the way during the process. There is a reason why I work with her, and every job interview I’ve been on, including the one today, her reputation proceeds her. You want to be placed in the correct job that meets your needs and situation, then she is the only one you should be contacting and using primarily. There is a reason why I’ve been with her for 25 years. Call and ask for her and you’ll find out. You can thank me later...

    Show More

    Cons

    None. If you’re out of a job or in transition, seek her out. 4 eyes are better than two when looking for a job.

    Advice to Management

    Keep her. Her approach and style is lacking with other employment agencies. Sharon is the best!!!!!

    JobGiraffe2019-03-21
  7. "Accounts Payable Clerk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Accounts Payable Clerk in Volo, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at JobGiraffe part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Very helpful recruiters, they make it known that they are there to help you and cater to your needs - Fast reply - Very detailed instruction - Over-the-top friendly and supportive

    Cons

    There are none that I have experienced

    JobGiraffe2018-10-20
  8. "Jobgirrafe Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JobGiraffe full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I got called on a Friday and interviewed Monday by the next week I was Hired, the staff is great really friendly and understanding. Special thanks to Patty Browar for helping me thru the smooth hiring process.

    Cons

    Nothing bad to say about the company.

    JobGiraffe2018-10-15
  9. "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at JobGiraffe

    Pros

    Julieann was a pleasure to work with. The process from applying to interviewing and being hired moved quickly and she always kept me informed with updates on the process. She’s someone who genuinely cares about the people she works with and was available day or night if I ever needed anything.

    Cons

    I have no complaints about my experience with JobGiraffe.

    JobGiraffe2018-06-11
  10. "Diligent Recruiting Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at JobGiraffe full-time

    Pros

    A pleasure to work with. Kris promised me a job and did not stop until I received an offer. Quick offer.

    Cons

    No complaints. Realize, as with all "angencies", things might have taken longer, but fortunately I got an offer right away.

    JobGiraffe2018-06-04
Found 29 reviews