LKQ Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

LKQ Reviews

Updated 21 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 505 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Dominick P. Zarcone
39 Ratings
Pros
  • "Steady work environment with safety being the first priority followed by quality parts and customer satisfaction(in 25 reviews)

  • "They have good benefits and vacation time(in 20 reviews)

Cons
  • "Middle management are extremely difficult to work with compared to non management and upper management employees(in 26 reviews)

  • "No raises ever after two years although they promised one after 90 days(in 16 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Brilliant business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at LKQ full-time

    Pros

    Steady work, good work life balance, friendly staff, great working conditions

    Cons

    Can be monotonous - depends what you are looking for

    LKQ2017-12-30
  2. "Mixed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at LKQ full-time

    Pros

    Strong market position so plenty of opportunity Great colleagues so work was fun

    Cons

    Benefits aren't great compared to others

    LKQ2017-11-24
  3. "Neutral experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at LKQ full-time

      Pros

      very good people canteen and travel opportunity

      Cons

      no career progression no clear direction

      LKQ2017-10-23
    • "Delivery driver"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Driver in Newton-le-Willows, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook

      I have been working at LKQ for less than a year

      Pros

      Simple enough job - 'not rocket science'.

      Cons

      Too many chiefs and low morale

      LKQ2016-10-20
    • "One rule for one"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at LKQ full-time

        Pros

        Office staff lovely most warehouse employees nice

        Cons

        Manager rather look at recipes and smoke. Driver team leader rude and uses company van for personal use. Costco for hotdog on a Friday

        LKQ2016-05-20
      • "Great place to work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Warehouse Associate in Buffalo, NY
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at LKQ full-time for more than 8 years

        Pros

        Great people .great pay .good benefits

        Cons

        None that i can think of

        Advice to Management

        You are doing a great job

        LKQ2019-06-20
      • "Good company to work for"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Ontario, CA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I have been working at LKQ full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        Pros to lkq include Pay, benefits, discount

        Cons

        Biggest Con of LKQ is Little Training

        LKQ2019-06-20
      • "Not a company to start your career with"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook

        I have been working at LKQ full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Loved the companies values and culture

        Cons

        Not all teams but specifically few finance teams are worst to start your career with they do bloody politics and they don't give a damn about what sort of talent you are having.

        Advice to Management

        Top management has to take timely review about middle management by randomly selecting few people from the team and has to listen what's going wrong over there

        LKQ2019-06-21
      • "Screwed over by corporate espionage"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Sales in Clearwater, FL
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I worked at LKQ full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        I worked with amazing people.

        Cons

        Couldn't really trust corporate after they sent a person around to get people fired.

        LKQ2019-06-17
      • "Very stable, however pay is low"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at LKQ

          Pros

          Set schedule great benefits vision

          Cons

          Power play with (some) management nasty personality.

          LKQ2019-05-30
        Found 505 reviews