Lazada Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Lazada Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 461 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
46%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Lazada CEO Pierre Poignant
Pierre Poignant
22 Ratings
Pros
  • "Challenging in a fast-paced industry for people who want to work out of their comfort zone(in 50 reviews)

  • "Amazing scale e-commerce company with Alibaba to support(in 36 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Heaod Marketplace Operation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Lazada full-time

    Pros

    Fast moving and challenging enviroment

    Cons

    They didn't have a clear career path

    Lazada2019-04-03
  2. "Good start-up to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Lazada full-time

    Pros

    Dynamic working environment. International teams. Opportunities for travel

    Cons

    Career development not yet a focus

    Lazada2018-09-18
  3. Helpful (23)

    "Exciting & dynamic, but please Improve on working culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Lazada full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    #Great learning opportunities #Energetic & Dynamic work colleagues- often extremely smart #Nice office #Fast-paced

    Cons

    Some extremely ego-centric senior people managers, hugely male-dominated environment at the top with people often being rude & highly aggressive please have a forum where people can voice or talk about their managers and give feedback on a regular basis- without fear that their managers might fire them anyday..

    Advice to Management

    #Hire more smart women & less men with massive egos #To have more anonymous feedback channels

    Lazada2016-08-08
  4. Helpful (13)

    "VP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Product Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Lazada full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    There are SOME great employees here who are extremely talented and hard working. Employees in general are all extremely hard working and passionate

    Cons

    Do not trust C level employees of the company. They are artists at manipulation and short term gain. Having worked for many companies over 12years this company has the most toxic working environment and most short sighted vision I've come across. The company will work you to the bone and as soon as you show any sign of falling below 120% for a second you will be seen as a weakness with a view for you to leave.This business...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    No point giving advice. They listen to their own ego only.

    Lazada2015-10-08
  5. Helpful (106)

    "Helping Lazada ratings"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President in Singapore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Lazada full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Management is aware of the abysmal Glasdoor ratings: the new CEO himself asked the whole company in a town hall to come leave positive reviews. We may overtake FoxConn anytime soon.

    Cons

    Management solution for bad Glasdoor reviews is to blame disgruntled employees for them and ask the happy campers to come here and praise the new administration. Take all positive comments from Aug 27 onwards with a pinch of salt.

    Advice to Management

    Acknowledge (and clean) the existing leadership problems in HR, countries and CEO. Listen to the experienced employees. Define a solid strategy, stop favouritism, be self-reflecting and maybe after that the ratings will improve organically.

    Lazada2018-09-10
  6. "Good company and fast development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Quality Assurance Engineer in Bangkok
    Recommends
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lazada full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Multicultural (previously) and technologies. Overall development has the moving very fast pace in according to customer data centric. Feature/campaign details are proactive designed and released process quite time to market.

    Cons

    Very dynamic environment perhaps rather get things done. It would lose some aspect of motivation or this doesn't require but it's default.

    Lazada2019-05-15
  7. "Good place for employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Bangkok
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lazada full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Plenty of problems but this company helps me and is very honest to employees. I got a lot of opportunities in this company, which is significantly improving my capabilities. There is no political things compared to the previous company

    Cons

    Work life balance is not easy here. I welcomed such environment but I don't think all people want to accept it.

    Advice to Management

    Some of new businesses are not sustainable so the management should judge each business potential and prioritize it

    Lazada2019-05-15
  8. "Nice experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lazada part-time

    Pros

    Flexible and friendly working environment

    Cons

    Huge workload and busy

    Lazada2019-05-05
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Okay but mess up after Alibaba take over"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Analyst 

    I have been working at Lazada full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Cool collegue, high salary compare to industry, cool office

    Cons

    Weak leadership, somehow lots of manager but no executive who actually do The work

    Lazada2019-04-28
  10. "I am blessed to be part of this :)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Strategy & Planning in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lazada full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    - Ambitious plans. - Good place to learn and challenge yourself. - A definite career change. - Get to work with brilliant, driven & customer-centric people. - Hands down No 1 e-commerce in SEA.

    Cons

    We gotta smuggle beers into the office these days. :(

    Advice to Management

    - Speak to the building management to fix the lifts. - Keep your employees close, but your competitors closer

    Lazada2019-04-29
Found 461 reviews