MaidPro Reviews

Updated 26 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
71%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
MaidPro CEO Mark Kushinsky  (no image)
Mark Kushinsky
90 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexible Hours, Amazing boss and coworkers, everyone works well together as a work family, Can work alone cleaning homes and as a group of two(in 12 reviews)

  • "Good pay for the area, and higher than the other cleaning companies in Marin(in 11 reviews)

Cons
  • "Some houses required more than could be provided and certain clients wouldn’t give the space to work effectively(in 25 reviews)

  • "even though you're hired as "full time" you're lucky if you get more than 4-5 hours of work each day(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Nice Owners but bad houses too often"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cleaner 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at MaidPro part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    customer feedback was good tips were good

    Cons

    Performed duties outside of normal services

    MaidPro2020-05-27
  2. "Yikes"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Maid in Tempe, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at MaidPro full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The environment is mostly casual, working at your own pace...?

    Cons

    So here's the thing - every office is a franchise, so people's experiences are wildly different and I want to be fair. However, this was possibly the hugest waste of time I've ever dealt with from a job. If you don't have previous professional cleaning experience, they won't be giving you much training. I cleaned and communted to over 6 large houses, mostly by myself, in my training and received a total of less than $270 to show for it.

    Continue reading
    MaidPro2020-05-20
  3. "Horrible"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cleaner in Catonsville, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at MaidPro full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    NOTHING. This is specifically for the Catonsville Maryland location !

    Cons

    Bad pay for amount of work put in Unorganized Rude management No empathy for employees No appreciation for employees Get talked to like you’re a kid and not an employee Unprofessional Only care about making money Bad mileage reimbursement Horrible communication Managers have horrible attitudes

    Continue reading
    MaidPro2020-04-28
  4. "DONT DO IT!"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cleaner in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at MaidPro part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Get hired fast You get paid

    Cons

    Hourly pay is $10 while cleaning and $8.56 while traveling they only pay some people travel at .33 a mile . The owner is money hungry and only cares about reviews she will talk to you like complete crap. They show a lot of favoritism to certain cleaners. You get paid on the 15th and last day of every month they do dont do direct deposit you have to go in and get a paper check.Also you don’t get any benefits like health,vision,dental 401k nothing.

    Continue reading
    MaidPro2020-04-15
  5. "Loved working with the ladies here"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Commercial Cleaner in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MaidPro full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Environment, Amazing Coworker's, Laid Back

    Cons

    Extremely early mornings, short hours

    Continue reading
    MaidPro2020-02-17

    MaidPro Response

    February 19, 2020Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience as a former employee of our franchisee, MaidPro Calgary. We appreciate it.

  6. "Flexible"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - House Cleaner in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MaidPro full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, family oriented, and tips.

    Cons

    No health benefits and staff is difficult to keep

    MaidPro2020-02-15

    MaidPro Response

    February 19, 2020Talent Acquisition Manager

    Hello, and thanks for taking the time to write about your experience as an employee of our franchisee, MaidPro Kansas City. We appreciate you sharing your thoughts.

  7. "Best job i have ever had"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cleaner in Edmonton, AB

    I have been working at MaidPro full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Wonderful owners and co-workers. Amazing office staff, very organised and supportive. Great benefits, flexible hours and opportunity for growth. I love the daily interaction with my clients and to be able to help them keep their home clean.

    Cons

    Nothing comes to mind, I love what i do!!

    MaidPro2020-02-11

    MaidPro Response

    February 19, 2020Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience as an employee of our franchisee, MaidPro Edmonton. we are happy you are having a positive experience.

  8. "Beware"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service in Tempe, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MaidPro full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Small , good pay, low stress, quiet

    Cons

    Absent management, no direction, no feedback, no job security

    Continue reading
    MaidPro2020-03-12
  9. "Review"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Housekeeper 

    I have been working at MaidPro part-time

    Pros

    Good place to work with good co workers

    Cons

    Long hours and not enough pay

    MaidPro2020-02-03

    MaidPro Response

    February 10, 2020Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience as an employee of our franchisee. We appreciate it.

  10. "Great local team in Thornhill"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Service Provider in Markham, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MaidPro full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I love the management team and clients

    Cons

    It can be physically demanding but is rewarding

    MaidPro2020-01-29

    MaidPro Response

    February 10, 2020Talent Acquisition Manager

    We are glad you are having a positive experience as an employee of our franchisee, MaidPro Thornhill. Thank you for taking the time to write about it.

Found 215 reviews