MultiView Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

MultiView Reviews

Updated Nov 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
64%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
MultiView CEO Andy Keith
Andy Keith
1 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Stop treating sales reps who have proven themselves time & again as 5 year olds(in 19 reviews)

  • "Upper management began to work on developing a monthly bonus structure based off renewals, and ultimately was ready to implement it(in 15 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Real Hard Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - N/A in Irving, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at MultiView full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent pay Lots of Work Good Teams Work/Life Balance in my department Decent Benefits

    Cons

    High turnover-rate Random Firings Low morale Stagnant growth

    Continue reading
    MultiView2019-11-06
  2. Helpful (1)

    "High turnover, aggressive/persistent telephone sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Media Sales Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at MultiView full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good base salary, they try to keep the office mood motivational and optimistic, they offer creative incentives to spur more sales activity (free breakfast meals, allowing to leave 1 hr early, etc)

    Cons

    Sales tactics are very script-like, they have a database of companies for you to call that are registered with different industry associations but most companies and and gatekeepers would immediately avoid/brush off/outright reject any attempt made to get to a decisiom maker. Teams cycle through a lot of the same associations so these companies get calls from Multiview pretty much every day from multiple people. My husband's company HR department knew of us and admitted that when they hear "Multiview" they immediately let us go to voicemails and bounce us around through the system to avoid dealing with our calls.

    MultiView2019-10-11

    MultiView Response

    October 22, 2019CHRO

    Thanks for your feedback. We’re particularly proud of our very attractive compensation package and creative incentives we’ve put in place. However, I must address the cons, which quite frankly, seems to define a typical sales position across many different industries (stocks, real estate, software, and advertising). Interacting with a “gatekeeper” is normal for any sales professional. However, we feel our lead sources are much more qualified than most other companies. We’ve built a successful business around the professionalism and brand affinity of recognized trade associations. Most of our leads originate from them – their members, suppliers, exhibitors, sponsors, etc. And by calling on behalf of these associations, it makes our sales professionals much more successful; so successful that we only see an 18% attrition rate in the first year of a sales role, and single digit attrition for people who have been at MultiView for more than a year. These numbers are exponentially lower than industry average. That being said, we wish you the very best in your future endeavors.

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (7)

    "Know before going in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Mkg Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at MultiView full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Culture Free Drinks Go homes Culture is neat. Music playing

    Cons

    Micro management Grind Employees not listened to Lack of project movement To be real you're a telemarketer. The title says consultant but your the person calling at a random time during the day to get them to buy something anything. Most know about multiview and many companies do not give mv a favorable view. Lots of small businesses that don't have a lot of money that are over called. The notes will say please don't call ever again, and your team lead will say ignore it and call anyways since most marketing people leave in 7 months. Well the same person is there when we call again and it makes them think even more unfavorably of mv. A lot of the associations are losing their recognition with many clients saying they dont like the association any more nor any others. Goes with the trends that associations are starting to lose some power as trade shows continue to decline. Management will say you can work in different industries but they're chosen for you and same issues as above over called and many dont care any more. You will get many voicemails, but the companies metrics are based on minutes so good luck on days you only get voicemails you will stay late. When I was here I felt like a heathen calling these business owners as I felt I wasn't helping them. I felt a bother to them and I didn't believe in the product sometimes enough. Some people are successful and dont mind cold calling people and that's ok. Just know going in there are some issues, you will get yelled at by clients, cursed at, lectured by and hung up on many many many times. If you're ok with this, this may be the job for you, if not stay clear.

    MultiView2019-09-22

    MultiView Response

    October 22, 2019CHRO

    Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We obviously don’t like hearing about less-than-stellar experiences at MultiView. We believe the title of Marketing Consultant is very appropriate for the role. Yes, you’re a sales professional calling highly-qualified leads that originate from our exclusive partnerships with professional and trade associations; however, the path each Marketing Consultant takes the call is up to her/him, and the prospective client with whom they’re speaking. By communicating your knowledge of our ever-expanding set of products and by listening to their needs, you truly “consult” about viable solutions. We’re proud of our relationship with our association partners. The association world is vast, but as a company, we have chosen to partner with high-end, professional associations that have a large influence within their respective industries. Their members are the epitome of professionalism. Associations aren’t going away. On the contrary, they are evolving and growing – growth that is seen with membership increases, higher tradeshow attendance, and stronger relationships with suppliers within their industries. We’ve built a successful business around the association ecosystem, and have enjoyed watching them succeed. We regret that your time at MultiView was not as enjoyable as we’d like to see and sincerely wish you the best of luck in your new career.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Skeptical"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Consultant in Irving, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MultiView full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Going into MultiView I saw the mixed reviews on GlassDoor and was immediately skeptical. I accepted the job and wasn't too sure what I was getting myself into but decided to go into it as optimistic as possible. The training I received was really well put together and very informative. I wasn't a fan of the few quizzes I had to take at home but it didn't take up too much time and wasn't a big deal. Our bosses have taken us out to lunch a couple times and always make sure we have everything we need to be successful. In my opinion, MultiView went through a rough-patch in the past but has learned a lot from it and fixed the issues that I have seen people talking about on this website. I have recommended this job to a friend after working here and would encourage anyone that's looking into MultiView as an employer to not let the older reviews on this website discourage you from starting a job at this company. I haven't really seen the issues that the previous reviews mention and I'm hoping it stays that way. Overall my experience at MultiView has been positive so far

    Cons

    Their image. I was looking at a lot of companies when interviewing and looking for a job. When I came across MultiView I was pretty turned off until I spoke with their higher-ups. They encouraged me to see for myself and make my own opinions about the company and so far I'm glad I did. If something happens I will come back and change my review but as of now the reviews are not consistent with my experience of the company while working here for the time I have.

    Continue reading
    MultiView2019-07-23

    MultiView Response

    October 17, 2019VP, HR & Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for taking the time to write this review. We're always looking to improve and constructive feedback like this certainly helps up become a better firm each and every day.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Great First Job, No Plans to Leave"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Marketing Consultant in Irving, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MultiView full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Incredible culture, by far the best thing about MV. The vast majority of my coworkers are friendly and outgoing, especially in sales, so it's very easy to form a solid support system and lasting friendships. My friends who work in sales at other companies are envious that I can come to work in a t-shirt or have the occasional beer at my desk. Typical tech company, youthful vibe - music playing over the speakers, basketball hoops and video games, open plan office setup, lots of people sitting on exercise balls, etc. - Work/life balance. On paper, you only get one day off a month your first year, which I wasn't excited about at first. But you really get a lot more time off than that with go-homes (leaving for the week once the sales team hits a goal.) For the holiday go-home, we all got 2 weeks off last year without having to touch our PTO. Have never worked on a weekend and rarely past 5. - Compensation. Tons of opportunity to make money here. You'll make close to 70k your first year if you're hitting your quota every month. From there it only goes up since you get to keep your renewals. The only time I've seen management change the commission structure was to make it more achievable to reach quota. - Extra perks. Lots of contests and incentives to keep it interesting, and newer people are in our own bracket, so we're not competing with the veterans. Vacations, TV/Phone/Game system giveaways, plus you get to send an email to the whole company every time you make a sale, so it's nice to have that recognition.

    Cons

    The cons here are just cons of working in sales. If you accepted an inside sales job without understanding that inside sales = cold calling, that's on you for not taking 5 seconds to Google it. - Micromanaging. You're on the phone all day and you're expected to hit certain metrics, mainly talk time. Some team leads are great,selfless and will invest in your growth and success, while other team leads have no business being team leads. - Stressful. As exciting as it is to close a deal, you can't enjoy it for too long because you have to move on to the next one. Doesn't matter if you performed well last month because everything starts over next month. High pressure and fast-paced. Luckily, your attitude is everything. If you're demonstrating strong work ethic and clearly want to be here, you won't be fired just for not hitting numbers.

    Continue reading
    MultiView2019-07-17

    MultiView Response

    October 17, 2019VP, HR & Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for such the "fair and balanced" review. Agreed, we've been blessed with a pretty special place here! Keep up the good work!

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Work Hard, Play Hard Fun Company with Growth Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Marketing Consultant in Irving, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MultiView full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    MultiView truly has a work hard, play hard culture that allows you to reap the benefits from your own work and have fun with a great work/life balance I came into the company from a different industry, and with tremendous training was able to quickly learn digital advertising and use my sales skills and a product that really works to be successful quickly The company allows you to be yourself, and take part in company sponsored events. I have been fortunate to assist in recruiting events and help grow the company, as well as take part in intramural sports After a year of hard work I was offered a promotion to become a sales manager, a goal that I was wanting to attain and able to achieve thanks to the opportunities within the company

    Cons

    Sales is not for everyone, but MultiView gives you the tools and the product that you need to be successful

    MultiView2019-07-09

    MultiView Response

    July 16, 2019VP, HR & Talent Acquisition

    Nailed it! We are happy you are here and doing so well. It's important to note that quite literally every singe Sales Director in our firm has promoted from within. Thanks for the hard work, congrats on the promotion and keep it up!

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Unbelievable Sales Organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Marketing Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MultiView full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Leadership Unlimited Earning Potential One of a kind Sales Culture

    Cons

    No Negatives, this is a great move for anyone in sales!

    MultiView2019-07-08

    MultiView Response

    July 16, 2019VP, HR & Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for taking the time to write a quick review! We're constantly asking how we can make this firm even better, thanks for being a part of the team!

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Fantastic Culture and Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Business Partner in Irving, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MultiView full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The culture, benefits, flexibility and the go-homes! I enjoy my time at Multiview and see potential for growth. I've never seen a company spend so much time preparing their sales force on product and skill. The training and development team are truly engaged with each new hire and take the time to make sure each employee gets the attention they need. Also, they like to promote within. It's great seeing employees being rewarded for their hard work.

    Cons

    Nothing comes to mind currently.

    MultiView2019-07-08

    MultiView Response

    July 16, 2019VP, HR & Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for the kind review. We're pretty darn proud of the dynamic, growth-oriented environment we've built here as well!

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Love it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Marketing Consultant in Irving, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MultiView full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great environment, challenging, and extremely rewarding

    Cons

    Lots of calls, but thats how you make sales

    MultiView2019-07-03

    MultiView Response

    July 8, 2019VP, HR & Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for the kind review! Can't think of a better place to begin a career in sales!

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Bold face liars"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Marketing Consultant in Irving, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at MultiView full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Team atmosphere is great, in general pretty laid back

    Cons

    They tell you one reason they’re letting you go but then come to find out they had a complete different reason. They can’t be honest with you about your progress or if you’re doing good. Turn over rate is high!!

    Continue reading
    MultiView2019-06-27

    MultiView Response

    July 8, 2019VP, HR & Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for the review. We too agree the team atmosphere at Multiview is absolutely fantastic! Must say, not knowing the details of your situation but if you were in sales, I’d guess the decision came down to either lack of production or an egregious misconduct on your part…. confident we were up front either way. Finally our “turn-over rate” is a fraction of most sales organizations, literally 57% less than the national average. Multiview upholds honesty and integrity as literal pillars of our firm’s foundation; hence the ability to have a successful yet fun-loving, dynamic culture. In the end, certainly wish you nothing but success with your new career.

    Continue reading
Found 366 reviews