NexRep Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

NexRep Reviews

Updated 21 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 438 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
NexRep CEO Teddy Liaw
Teddy Liaw
213 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Absolutely nothing negative about working for NexRep(in 47 reviews)

  • "No cons that I can think of this is a great place to be(in 31 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "I enjoy it alot!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NexRep for less than a year

    Pros

    I can pick my own shift and can do as much and as little as I would like. You can actually have a life with this job! You also get to work from home!

    Cons

    If you work over the 40 hours, you are a contractor so no OT. No health insurance options.

    Advice to Management

    Not sure...most everyone on this project is really friendly and makes everyone feel welcomed. There are a few who abuse their authority, but that is with any job.

    NexRep2019-08-21
  2. "Amazing Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Agent in Frankfort, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NexRep for less than a year

    Pros

    Great management, they care about their employees, great work-life balance, People you work with are positive and uplifting, This is an amazing job.

    Cons

    pays every 2 weeks and no benefits but other than that I have not seen any cons

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work

    NexRep2019-08-09
  3. "Pretty good, but could be better."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Independent Contractor in Fort Collins, CO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NexRep for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They work with you if you have a strange schedule They are family oriented The hours are as flexible as you need them to be.

    Cons

    The money isn't close to anything I have gotten before. I can't even make minimum wage in the state where I live because I am a contractor.

    Advice to Management

    Please work with independent contractors just a little more to ensure that the pay they are getting coincides with what they would get in a similar job in their own state. It is really hard when all the costs are going up around where you live, but the paycheck stays exactly the same as when you were hired.

    NexRep2019-08-06
  4. "Amazing Company with Support Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Agent in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NexRep for more than a year

    Pros

    This company amazing support accross the board. Feel support from the entire leadership team. As a customer service agent I have tons of flexibilty with schedule for great work/life balance and there are always many hours available during the week. Leadership team provides feedback + excellent growth opportunities.

    Cons

    No cons at the moment

    Advice to Management

    Amazing leadership structure with breakout sessions + roundtable meetings. Thanks for this great opportunity.

    NexRep2019-07-21
  5. "NexRep Interview"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - DTV Sales 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at NexRep for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible Hours, Quick Hire, not much material required

    Cons

    not sure just starting

    NexRep2019-07-22
  6. "Not a real job to make money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Clearwater, FL
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at NexRep for less than a year

    Pros

    Independent contractor, Can schedule any time that is available.

    Cons

    It's pay per talk minute. I keep hearing how it will pick up, but I worked an 8 hour block during training and took 6 calls, and the next week worked 5 hours (which was absolutely every hour available) and took 3 phone calls. Calls are filtered to you based on performance, but during training they put you in the middle of the pack so you can practice.. 6 calls in 8 hours was ridiculous for the "middle of the pack". I...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    June the trainer, was actually really good at what she did. She was the only management, I had contact with.

    NexRep2019-08-16
  7. "Honest Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Outbound Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NexRep for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay check comes every 2 weeks, you get to work from home and pick your schedule. Great way to make extra money when calls are at its peak!

    Cons

    Calls are too up and down thru the year. . Also Management's way of communicating things to agents is horrid. They do as they please , you get a sense of dishonesty at times and they do things with no explanation.

    Advice to Management

    Think about your agents being able to make money and reduce favoritism

    NexRep2019-07-22
  8. "Not what I expected"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Call Center Representative 

    I have been working at NexRep

    Pros

    You get to set your own hours

    Cons

    Your shifts are in 30 minute blocks and your schedule will be splotchy if you're not one of the first to pick your hours. You are given tacky training where they try to cram loads of information into 4 days and then when you're on the phone with customers, they expect you to know everything.

    Advice to Management

    When we're handling customers that are already irate, do a better job at answering our questions in the chat.

    NexRep2019-07-22
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing Company!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager 

    I have been working at NexRep full-time

    Pros

    NexRep has the best work environment I've had in my career. The employees are engaged, ambitious, collaborative, and the company is experiencing high-growth!

    Cons

    Honestly, can't think of anything.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    NexRep2019-06-28
  10. "RACIST RACIST RACIST COMPANY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at NexRep

    Pros

    wfh that is the only pro

    Cons

    RACIST SAVAGES, hire black people just to find ways to fire them, make work experience uncomfortable or simply lock you out of your acct

    Advice to Management

    Black Americans/ Caribbeans beware. Racist company, hires black people and find ways to terminate them OR just simply lock them out of their acct. These Neanderthals are sick. They will treat just a handful of black people descent to cover themselves

    NexRep2019-08-05
Found 438 reviews