Next Step Living Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Next Step Living Reviews

Updated 27 Apr 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 190 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
38%
Recommend to a Friend
22%
Approve of CEO
Next Step Living CEO Chris Catalano
Chris Catalano
28 Ratings
Pros
  • "Was very fortunate to get the opportunity to work for nsl(in 14 reviews)

  • "Type of work environment where you can voice your opinion(in 12 reviews)

Cons
  • "As with any rapidly growing company, there are growing pains involved(in 14 reviews)

  • "Unfortunately NSL shut their doors in the spring of 2016(in 14 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in New Haven, CT

    I worked at Next Step Living full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None. Selling air. No product management.

    Cons

    This company was heading to go under from the start and it was easy to see. They had no idea how to run a business. It was a quick gig between jobs.

    Advice to Management

    There is no help for management as they were lost.

    Next Step Living2019-04-27
  2. "Defunct"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Next Step Living part-time

    Pros

    Free coffee, laid back office vibe

    Cons

    Constantly laterally changing management, misleading promises, unfair standards, lack of accountability, green managers

    Next Step Living2018-12-03
  3. "Enjoyed Coworkers, Company Had No Idea What Was Happening"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Next Step Living

    Pros

    Amazing atmosphere, passion for the mission, great people.

    Cons

    Disorganized, company track all over the place, headed for bankrupcy.

    Next Step Living2018-08-29
  4. "Next step living"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Event Representative in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Next Step Living part-time

    Pros

    Being an event outreach Rep provided flexibility

    Cons

    Some of the events were difficult and or saturated

    Advice to Management

    allocate fund more wisely

    Next Step Living2018-05-07
  5. "Went out of Biz"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Next Step Living part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Had good coffee and chairs.

    Cons

    Next Step living is no longer a company.

    Advice to Management

    keep your company afloat

    Next Step Living2018-04-27
  6. "I was pretty happy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Next Step Living full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good upward mobility for hard workers.

    Cons

    It was shut down and I was laid off.

    Next Step Living2018-04-24
  7. "Great place to kick off career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Next Step Living full-time

    Pros

    Opportunities to take on new projects and solidify new skills

    Cons

    Many strategy changes in the three years I was there led to confusing priorities

    Next Step Living2018-02-18
  8. "Reduce your carbon footprint"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Next Step Living full-time

    Pros

    Help clients save money, be come comfortable in their homes while reducing their carbon footprint.

    Cons

    Unfortunately NSL shut their doors in the spring of 2016

    Next Step Living2017-11-27
  9. "Neighbordhood Marketing Representative / Team Leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Neighborhood Marketing Representative/Team Leader in New Haven, CT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Next Step Living for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent culture, independent work environment, promotion of clean energy and environmentally friendly products.

    Cons

    Hours could potentially be very long depending on the day and location.

    Advice to Management

    Company folded early 2016

    Next Step Living2017-11-22
  10. "Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Energy Advisor in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Next Step Living full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Training, and eager, young work force

    Cons

    More interested in "Yes Men" than any critical analysis of process or pushback on the way things are run.

    Next Step Living2017-09-13
Found 190 reviews