O'Reilly Auto Parts Reviews

Updated 28 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
50%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
O'Reilly Auto Parts CEO, Co-President Greg Johnson
Greg Johnson
152 Ratings
Pros
  • "flexible hours, great employee discount(in 115 reviews)

  • "Commission every month, learn about cars(in 59 reviews)

Cons
  • "Upper management , doing what right(in 78 reviews)

  • "I shouldn’t be barely getting by while I’m stressing myself to the bone trying to help management keep afloat WHILE still being considered part time(in 65 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Irony loves Company"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Installer Service Specialist in Warrenpoint, Northern Ireland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at O'Reilly Auto Parts full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Meeting new people mainly. Developing relationships with your customers, team members and the occasional upset customer.

    Cons

    Having management cut your neck after you bust your chops for them. There is no respect for the little person, much less the full time workforce anymore. They have implemented a program to rid themselves of anyone that not in a management slot, so that they may hire in a workforce of part time whatevers. That they have a program to walk out the door as well. They don't care about the professional customer anymore, only about the money the professional has paid to O'Reilly for their services; not patronage. The degrading of team members by store managers, district managers and regional managers. Not only will you find that the occasional retail customer has their own complaints you will find that their complaints were valid from some of the defunct products that were sold and the issues they've had with management biting the proverbial bullet and telling them they can no longer warranty out the product anymore. Prepare to disappoint the ones you love, O'Reilly is here to disillusion us all.

    Continue reading
    O'Reilly Auto Parts2013-07-12
  2. "Delivery and Sales associate"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Delivery Driver in Shelbyville, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at O'Reilly Auto Parts full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great job with friendly professional people.

    Cons

    Pay!!! Barley above minimum wage.

    O'Reilly Auto Parts2020-05-28
  3. "Great"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Deliver Driver in South Lake Tahoe, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at O'Reilly Auto Parts full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Caring crew, Good benefits, Flexible Schedule

    Cons

    Hectic at times, not enough work hours.

    O'Reilly Auto Parts2020-05-24
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Not for top performers"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - User Experience Designer in Springfield, MO
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at O'Reilly Auto Parts full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A few of my coworkers were pleasant. Really cool subject matter - I tolerated the low pay for a while because I love working with cars.

    Cons

    Most of my coworkers were really bottom-of-the-barrel talent due to being grossly underpaid. Top performers leave after a short tenure. My compensation for my skills and title was in the 0th percentile, meaning I was the worst paid in the nation. They did not budge, so I left, as so many others have. I left for a 110% raise with better benefits at a healthier work environment where I’m not overworked.

    Continue reading
    O'Reilly Auto Parts2020-05-22
  5. "Good work environment"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Store Counter Sales 
    Recommends

    I have been working at O'Reilly Auto Parts part-time

    Pros

    good discount get to learn about cars meet people in the car industry

    Cons

    it's sometimes stressful, but not if you know how to do your job

    O'Reilly Auto Parts2020-05-05
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Pay is decent for area, lots of hours...too many hours"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Material Handler 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at O'Reilly Auto Parts full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay is decent. Employee discount is very good.

    Cons

    You will work 14 hour days and then be told you must work the weekend as well. Insultingly enough HR likes to tell people they will likely get out after about 10 or 11 hours most days, causing new hires to quit when they find out this isn't always (or ever) true.

    Continue reading
    O'Reilly Auto Parts2020-05-17
  7. "Decent Culture"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Springfield, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at O'Reilly Auto Parts full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    the work culture was nice

    Cons

    pay could have been better

    O'Reilly Auto Parts2020-05-18
  8. "Good place to get some automotive knowledge while you work."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Part Specialist 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at O'Reilly Auto Parts part-time

    Pros

    Learn about autos while you work

    Cons

    Slow at giving people raises

    Continue reading
    O'Reilly Auto Parts2020-05-04
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Good part time job for someone going to school"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in Lynwood, CA
    Recommends

    I worked at O'Reilly Auto Parts part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours and easy going job.

    Cons

    If you're good they want to promote you with little to no increase

    O'Reilly Auto Parts2020-04-30
  10. "Material handler"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - In Bound Material Handler 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at O'Reilly Auto Parts full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Active, good benefits, fun team

    Cons

    Tiring long days, vacation takes awhile to accrue

    O'Reilly Auto Parts2020-05-14
Found 1893 reviews