O'Reilly Auto Parts Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

O'Reilly Auto Parts Reviews

Updated 14 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1703 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
53%
Recommend to a Friend
62%
Approve of CEO
O'Reilly Auto Parts CEO Greg Johnson
Greg Johnson
79 Ratings
Pros
  • "Friendly team members good employee discount basic benefits(in 106 reviews)

  • "Great opportunities for advancement for all team members(in 51 reviews)

Cons
  • "The upper management was inconsistent at times(in 68 reviews)

  • "If part time they work you just under full time so that you are not eligible for full time benefits(in 62 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Irony loves Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Installer Service Specialist in Warrenpoint, Northern Ireland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at O'Reilly Auto Parts full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Meeting new people mainly. Developing relationships with your customers, team members and the occasional upset customer.

    Cons

    Having management cut your neck after you bust your chops for them. There is no respect for the little person, much less the full time workforce anymore. They have implemented a program to rid themselves of anyone that not in a management slot, so that they may hire in a workforce of part time whatevers. That they have a program to walk out the door as well. They don't care about the professional customer anymore, only...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    In a land divided you were given an opportunity to make things right. Left turn and right turn you purchase some land, leaving the isle open to entice this fight. As the dual lion rampant you could stave his hand.

    O'Reilly Auto Parts2013-07-12
  2. "Great Company, Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Legal Assistant in Springfield, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at O'Reilly Auto Parts full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Accessible leadership and highly competent employees Strong charity outreach

    Cons

    Still catching up to latest technologies

    O'Reilly Auto Parts2019-06-15
  3. "its ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Service Specialist in Omaha, NE
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at O'Reilly Auto Parts full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    mostly flexible with your hours

    Cons

    work mostly nights and weekends

    Advice to Management

    increase pay

    O'Reilly Auto Parts2019-06-11
  4. "awesome amazing great woo woo"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at O'Reilly Auto Parts part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    its such a nice place

    Cons

    it does not have any

    O'Reilly Auto Parts2019-06-10
  5. "Good Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Help Desk in Springfield, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at O'Reilly Auto Parts full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    decent pay, for entry-level work

    Cons

    Heavy call volume, and lots of ticketing

    Advice to Management

    more structure for escalation

    O'Reilly Auto Parts2019-06-04
  6. "Delivery driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pizza Delivery Driver in Lakeland, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at O'Reilly Auto Parts part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    A fun and friendly place

    Cons

    I cannot think of any

    O'Reilly Auto Parts2019-05-29
  7. "Great Store"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Parts Specialist in Laredo, TX

    I worked at O'Reilly Auto Parts part-time

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, sales commission once a month

    Cons

    Pay, no health insurance for part-timers. They did offer dental and vision for part-timers.

    Advice to Management

    Great manager helped me with work/school schedule. I now have a BS in Chemistry. I miss working there.

    O'Reilly Auto Parts2019-05-29
  8. "Mostly good, some bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at O'Reilly Auto Parts part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Decent shifts (7-9 hrs.) I find that we have more knowledgeable people than other parts stores. Retail employees get a commission on what they sell each month.

    Cons

    Pay is a downside for sure. The schedule is given late almost every week, which can be frustrating at times. Sales and KPI goals can prevent getting raises.

    Advice to Management

    Try to be more consistent with your discipline of employees. I've seen people get fired over small things while others slide by with something worse.

    O'Reilly Auto Parts2019-06-10
  9. "Great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - RSS in McRae, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at O'Reilly Auto Parts full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Training program allows one with limited car knowledge to effectively work at store level and become proficient enough to diagnose car problems.

    Cons

    None really, none at all.

    Advice to Management

    Invest in practice break drums ans hydraulic hoses so employees can practice on the machines.

    O'Reilly Auto Parts2019-05-26
  10. "Lowest pay of all the parts stores"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at O'Reilly Auto Parts full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The work is fun, established relationships with regular customers. Excellent team member discounts.

    Cons

    Pay is is the same as what you can make working fast food. They push related products and and threaten to fire you if you don't meet a certain percentage. Some of the related products dont make sense at all. Like if you sell a steering wheel cover, you need to sell a seat cover or an air freshener or it goes against your percentage and puts your job on the line. Raises are non existent. If you're an ASM you will be working...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    All of the above needsxto be fixed but most of all....improve your products. It's embarrassing to your team members to constantly have to warranty out bad parts. Bestest shouldn't even be an option. So many of them test bad straight out of the box. Murray products too. I would never recommend Murray to friends or family. Low prices don't matter if the parts you're selling are garbage.

    O'Reilly Auto Parts2019-06-10
Found 1703 reviews