OLN Reviews

Updated 21 Dec 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.6
85%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
OLN President Elijah Medge (no image)
Elijah Medge
59 Ratings
Pros
  • "They are hands-on with employees, provide training and tools to succeed, all while providing a fun work environment(in 6 reviews)

  • "OLN is great because your success is a direct result of your personal work ethic and motivation(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "Tough mentality and hard work are a must(in 9 reviews)

  • "The accountability is huge on your personal work ethic(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. "Great Place to Work Hard"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Territory Sales Manager in Long Beach, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at OLN full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Elijah, the owner, really invests a lot of time, money, and effort into his people and into building the best team that he can. He is dedicated to your success and getting to know you as a person. He really makes a personal investment in making sure that you succeed. OLN is a great place to learn sales because you will have the support and guidance of the owner, your 'leader', and the rest of your peers. Unlike a lot of places that have a churn and burn type of atmosphere, at OLN you will learn the skillset to be able to sell, lead, and run your own business. The plan is that you will be able to run your own office in under 1.5 years which is a fantastic opportunity.

    Cons

    Sales is hard work. Because you are paid on your performance, there are no free rides. It requires a lot of determination and discipline to be able to go out on your own and hit the numbers that you need to. However, if you stick to the system and use the tools, support, and knowledge you are provided, you will succeed.

    OLN Response

    December 23, 2020President

    Reviewer, We can not express how happy this review has made us! Here at OLN Inc, we are big believers in teamwork. By working together and supporting one another, we can achieve anything! Your kind words are appreciated and will help us continue to excel in 2021. You are correct; sales is hard work! As a merit-based business, our team members truly earn their paychecks. However, we provide them with the training, tools, and mentorship that they need to succeed. Again, thank you for this fantastic review. We are thrilled that you excelled while working with us. Best of luck in your future endeavors, and happy holidays! Sincerely, OLN Inc Management Team

  2. "OMG! What a truly amazing opportunity!!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader in Long Beach, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at OLN full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Create your own worth!!! You earn the salary you deserve! Develop a positive attitude all the time no matter what!! Can make a million dollars!! Overcome literally thousands of objections!! Real opportunity awaits!!

    Cons

    Can be long days, but it's worth it!! You work hard, but make huge checks!! Driving your own car, but so does your LEADER! Can wear out shoes, but you'll have $$ to buy more! Only the WEAK FAIL in this BIZ!! Really nothing! OPPORTUNITY of a lifetime!!

    Continue reading

    OLN Response

    October 7, 2020President

    Reviewer, Wow, thank you so much for this raving review! We are thrilled that you love how we run our business and that you are thriving within our walls. As a company that promotes based on work ethic, not seniority, it is clear that you have the drive and determination to go far here at OLN Inc. We appreciate you and this excellent feedback! Thank you. Sincerely, OLN Inc Management Team


  3. COVID-19
    Helpful (1)

    "Success Takes Effort!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Manager in Long Beach, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OLN full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The company has an awesome culture and a wonderful team to work with. If you want to surround your self around motivated and goal oriented people that actually want you to succeed, you'll definitely find them here. I've experienced awesome travel opportunities and conferences that help improve leadership & professional development. Multiple opportunities for growth and also managed to adapt to the pandemic to continue providing work for their employees.

    Cons

    Some may take this as a pro and some may take it as a con, but you for sure have to put in massive effort and time to achieve your goals. The work you put in will determine the results you receive. What I've noticed throughout my time working here that most people don't really commit & the effort fades away.

    OLN Response

    July 22, 2020President

    Reviewer, Knowing the role that you play within our business as our Human Resources Manager, we want to start by saying thank you. You are the reason our business can continuously grow and prosper! Regarding this feedback, we could not agree more. Our office is filled with individuals that are motivated, goal-oriented, and positive. We are thrilled that you are happy with the opportunities that we provide. Thank you for these kind words! Sincerely, OLN Inc Management Team

  4. "Working at OLN"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Long Beach, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OLN full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people to work with, Elijah the CEO is super knowledgable in sales, marketing, finances and business in general. You'll get to work in a team and develop every single skill you need to run a successful marketing and sales office. We work with some of the best clients in the US and Canada. If you want a challenging and rewarding job definitely apply to OLN

    Cons

    somewhat long working hours and extremely challenging. Honestly if you're lazy and want a mediocre job just to get by don't apply because you will be miserable. If you are up for a challenge and want to personally and professional grow in a supportive and fun environment then do it.

    Continue reading

    OLN Response

    July 15, 2020President

    Reviewer, The time you took to leave us this great feedback is much appreciated. We are thrilled that you find our company informative, challenging, and rewarding. Our hours may be long, but time is required to develop the skills needed to succeed! Thank you for this five-star review; we appreciate you. Sincerely, OLN Inc Management Team

  5. "Great Management Training Program and Opportunity"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Lead in Long Beach, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OLN full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. Hands-on training program, entry level friendly and has 1:1 sales and leadership training. 2. Opportunity to understand and learn about all aspects of being an entrepreneur, 3. Great diversity of employees and culture

    Cons

    Work + personal growth environment is a bit intense, will need some adjustment in the very beginning. Good time management and self-discipline is important.

    Continue reading

    OLN Response

    July 8, 2020President

    Reviewer, Wow, thank you so much for the five stars! We appreciate your sharing this feedback. Our goal here at OLN Inc is to develop and train our team members to be successful entrepreneurs. Your review lets us know that our systems are working and that we are on the right track. Concerning your cons, we couldn't agree more. To succeed, our people have to be disciplined and in control of their time. Thank you again for this great feedback! Sincerely, OLN Inc Management Team

  6. "Growth and Great Opportunities"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OLN full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    One of the reasons why I enjoy working for this company is definitely the environment and people I work with. Everyone is very personable, Elijah is a great boss to work under! Very entrepreneurial based and you get taught so many developmental skills every single day. I have worked here for about 4 months now and I have learned so much about myself and what I want to accomplish.

    Cons

    A bit far from where I live but still manageable.

    Continue reading

    OLN Response

    July 1, 2020President

    Reviewer, Thank you for this five-star review! We love reading that you enjoy our company environment, our President, and our training program. Having you as a part of our team over the past few months has been a joy, and we can't wait to see what all you accomplish in your career this year. We appreciate you! Sincerely, OLN Inc Management Team

  7. "Started for the experience, stayed because of the experience"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Downey, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OLN full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great personal and professional growth opportunities

    Cons

    longer hours than usual and high expectations

    OLN Response

    June 26, 2020President

    Reviewer, We love reading that you are enjoying the opportunities that we provide concerning our team member's personal and professional development. Our people are our main priority, and nothing makes us happier than knowing that you know that. With great opportunity comes commitment. Our business structure does require long hours, and we do have high expectations for our team and our business. We aim to help every individual that walks through our doors reach their full potential, and to do that, everyone has to be willing to pull their weight. Thank you for this fantastic feedback! Sincerely, OLN Inc Management Team

  8. "Great Place to work"

    5.0
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OLN full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great place to grow as an entrepreneur. You are getting payed to become a great business owner

    Cons

    its a far drive for me but should move soon

    OLN Response

    June 18, 2020President

    Reviewer, Thanks for this excellent feedback! We hope that the drive has been worth it so far. Your words in this review are so kind, and we are thrilled to read that you feel as if you are being given the tools needed to succeed as a business owner one day. Thank you again! Sincerely, OLN Inc Management Team

  9. "Paving the way towards entrepreneurship"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Long Beach, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OLN full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Developing managerial skills in a supportive and encouraging work environment. Bringing the working world to live. Learning new skills due to trainings and applying them in the workplace and in life as well. It is giving a chance to branch out. Improving your employability.

    Cons

    Tough mentality and hard work are a must.

    OLN Response

    June 3, 2020President

    Reviewer, We could not agree with you more! To succeed here, team members must be mentally tough and hardworking. Training is provided to everyone that walks through our doors, but the one thing that we can't teach is how to have a strong work ethic. Thank you for sharing this feedback! Sincerely, OLN Inc Management Team

  10. "Current Employee: I have been working at OLN Inc full-time for five months."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Long Beach, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at OLN full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The opportunity is incomparable to any other level entry position you can find. You're trained to become an entrepreneur and trained in management development and sales. The position is hands-on experience and a great teamwork environment.

    Cons

    Accountability is a big part of your personal growth. The first few weeks are challenging in learning the job. This job is for those who have the mindset to become an entrepreneur.

    OLN Response

    June 3, 2020President

    Reviewer, We can not put into words how thankful we are for you and these kind words! Thank you for sharing your views on our entry-level position and training program. Our team members always come first, and we are thrilled that you are thriving here at OLN Inc! You are correct; self-accountability plays a large part in an individual's growth and success here. We are only looking to welcome self-aware and hardworking individuals to our team. Thank you again for this great feedback! Sincerely, OLN Inc Management Team

Viewing 1 - 10 of 73 English Reviews
</>Embed