Okta Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Okta Reviews

Updated Dec 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
77%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Okta CEO Todd McKinnon
Todd McKinnon
264 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great leadership, great product, great enviornment(in 31 reviews)

  • "Great company with very strong products that customers truly love to use(in 21 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work / life balance can be a challenge for a SaaS company with an Always On tagline(in 24 reviews)

  • "Typical growing pains for tech company in bay area(in 24 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Amazing company to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Development Representative in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Okta full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - fast growing, many career opportunities - great culture - amazing company benefits

    Cons

    - tech is extremely competitive - Okta is fast growing, so the high performance pressure is quite high

    Advice to Management

    Keep empowering people!

    Okta2019-09-13
  2. "Good culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Okta full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice welcoming culture in the office

    Cons

    No cons that I can think of, it was generally a nice place

    Okta2019-11-28
  3. "Classic hypergrowth success story"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Leader in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Okta full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company with very strong products that customers truly love to use. Very strong culture driven and carried by the two founders.

    Cons

    Given the growth you need to bring you a-game every day to keep pace.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing.

    Okta2019-07-17
  4. "No problem"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Okta full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I had no problem at okta, great people and great work!

    Cons

    I cant think of any!

    Advice to Management

    Thanks

    Okta2019-04-27
  5. "Business development representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Okta

    Pros

    Great company to work for.

    Cons

    Limited evolution opportunities within the EMEA office. But the company is growing massively, so as European opportunities.

    Okta2018-12-04
  6. "BDR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Okta full-time

    Pros

    Nice lunch provided, showers at the office, next to the station, food market next door

    Cons

    Fast growing company which sometimes means that there is no structure.

    Okta2018-12-04
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Nice people, not much work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Okta full-time

    Pros

    Lovely office, nice close knitted staff members, free food!

    Cons

    Not much work life balance, potential early starts and late leaving. If you plan your days well in advance this can be avoided. Miss communication with management in London office and HQ office

    Advice to Management

    Better communication with HQ

    Okta2017-07-10
  8. "Happy to be part of it!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Okta full-time

    Pros

    I joined Okta EMEA team relatively recently and have to say it feels like a great company to be part of. They have a competitive product range and talented team, which puts the company in a great position as they work towards IPO. The benefits are excellent, the pay competitive and the executive leadsership is super transparent, making you feel like you are part of the bigger picture working towards common goals.

    Cons

    No cons at this stage!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the transparency and looking after your staff.

    Okta2016-09-22
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome Company, Awesome Products. The Future is Okta"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Okta

    Pros

    Okta is a truly great company to work for. We have best in class products and a genuine commitment to customer success that combine to make Okta undisputed market leaders. The technical team in particular is the best I have ever worked for in the field of Identity and Access Management and whilst it is a much over used term these folk are real technical Rockstars. The culture is open, collaborative and adult and... Todd and Freddie have done an phenomenal job of growing a highly credible global organisation whilst maintaining the look and feel of a start up. Weekly all hands meetings ensure that everyone knows the direction of travel and there is a clear articulation of vision and strategy. The leadership is strong and inspirational. In EMEA we have created and developed an awesome team of subject matter experts and opportunities for growth are pretty much limitless.

    Show More

    Cons

    Okta is not for the faint hearted. The sheer scale of the opportunities means that maintaining a work life balance can be challenging. However we are all treated like adults and given the freedom to manage our own time. It's not a 9 - 5 job but nothing great was ever created without a bit of hard work. There is no where to hide but you absolutely get out what you put in.

    Okta2016-09-18
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Okta"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RSM in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Okta full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing dynamic company in a fast paced environment and operating in large growth market(s) Momentum and atmosphere is vibrant and rewarding The produce and team are second to none Well rewarded for the efforts you put in and part of a fantastic team of people who are passionate of what they are building

    Cons

    No cons here so put some xxxx xxxx xxxxx xxxxx xxxxx xxxx xxxx xxxx xxxx xxxx xxxx to fill in the minimum 20 words

    Advice to Management

    Lets keep on building a fantastic company and keep the momentum going., This is a really special place to work and we are all committed to making this a great success; for Okta, for our customers and for ourselves.

    Okta2016-09-15
Found 329 reviews
</>Embed