Okta Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Okta Reviews

Updated 11 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 303 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
82%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Okta CEO Todd McKinnon
Todd McKinnon
245 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great leadership, great product, great enviornment(in 29 reviews)

  • "Great company vision led by a CEO who truly cares about his employees and maintaining an excellent culture(in 20 reviews)

Cons
  • "Typical growing pains for tech company in bay area(in 24 reviews)

  • "Work/life balance can be tricky with a Pacific-Time based team(in 21 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Business development representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Okta

    Pros

    Great company to work for.

    Cons

    Limited evolution opportunities within the EMEA office. But the company is growing massively, so as European opportunities.

    Okta2018-12-04
  2. "No problem"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Okta full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I had no problem at okta, great people and great work!

    Cons

    I cant think of any!

    Advice to Management

    Thanks

    Okta2019-04-27
  3. "BDR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Okta full-time

    Pros

    Nice lunch provided, showers at the office, next to the station, food market next door

    Cons

    Fast growing company which sometimes means that there is no structure.

    Okta2018-12-04
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Nice people, not much work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Okta full-time

    Pros

    Lovely office, nice close knitted staff members, free food!

    Cons

    Not much work life balance, potential early starts and late leaving. If you plan your days well in advance this can be avoided. Miss communication with management in London office and HQ office

    Advice to Management

    Better communication with HQ

    Okta2017-07-10
  5. "Happy to be part of it!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Okta full-time

    Pros

    I joined Okta EMEA team relatively recently and have to say it feels like a great company to be part of. They have a competitive product range and talented team, which puts the company in a great position as they work towards IPO. The benefits are excellent, the pay competitive and the executive leadsership is super transparent, making you feel like you are part of the bigger picture working towards common goals.

    Cons

    No cons at this stage!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the transparency and looking after your staff.

    Okta2016-09-22
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome Company, Awesome Products. The Future is Okta"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Okta

    Pros

    Okta is a truly great company to work for. We have best in class products and a genuine commitment to customer success that combine to make Okta undisputed market leaders. The technical team in particular is the best I have ever worked for in the field of Identity and Access Management and whilst it is a much over used term these folk are real technical Rockstars. The culture is open, collaborative and adult and Todd...

    Show More

    Cons

    Okta is not for the faint hearted. The sheer scale of the opportunities means that maintaining a work life balance can be challenging. However we are all treated like adults and given the freedom to manage our own time. It's not a 9 - 5 job but nothing great was ever created without a bit of hard work. There is no where to hide but you absolutely get out what you put in.

    Okta2016-09-18
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Okta"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RSM in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Okta full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing dynamic company in a fast paced environment and operating in large growth market(s) Momentum and atmosphere is vibrant and rewarding The produce and team are second to none Well rewarded for the efforts you put in and part of a fantastic team of people who are passionate of what they are building

    Cons

    No cons here so put some xxxx xxxx xxxxx xxxxx xxxxx xxxx xxxx xxxx xxxx xxxx xxxx to fill in the minimum 20 words

    Advice to Management

    Lets keep on building a fantastic company and keep the momentum going., This is a really special place to work and we are all committed to making this a great success; for Okta, for our customers and for ourselves.

    Okta2016-09-15
  8. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Okta full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great environment and work atmosphere. Exciting growth opportunities

    Cons

    No big cons at Okta

    Okta2016-09-16
  9. "Be a part of building something special."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Okta full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The People. The Product. The Leadership.

    Cons

    Be prepared to work hard, you're building something great and are part of a team with big plans!

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing.

    Okta2016-09-13
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great company but you have got to have drive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Channel Sales in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Okta

    Pros

    i started with Okta nearly 2 years ago now after a number of IAM start-up/Hyper growth US companies, Okta has proved to be challenging but in the right ways, the people are great the company wants to do the best thing for its customers and its employees. compensation packages are on average or slightly higher than the market offerings for the UK for me the best Pro is that the company wants you to have passion...

    Show More

    Cons

    you have to be able to be self sufficient if you are looking for a company to put your feet up and work 9 - 5 this is not the place for you but i see that as a Pro Okta can seem disconnected and disjointed at times between the departments and to people who are used to large companies this would be a con but it is growing pains of a fast growing hight tech company

    Advice to Management

    help the teams be more joined up and have joint goals

    Okta2016-09-16
Found 303 reviews