Okta Reviews

Updated 26 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
69%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Okta CEO & Co-Founder Todd McKinnon
Todd McKinnon
278 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great leadership, great product, great enviornment(in 31 reviews)

  • "Great company with very strong products that customers truly love to use(in 22 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company that looks after their employees"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends

    I worked at Okta full-time

    Pros

    overall great company, with great work environment

    Cons

    nothing to add on this

    Okta2020-04-06
  2. "Fast Growing, Fast paced, Lessons to be learnt"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Alliances in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Okta full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great technology. Good people. Good company ethos.

    Cons

    Struggling to adapt with growth. Adapting to different regional markets.

    Okta2020-01-15
  3. "Good culture"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Okta full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice welcoming culture in the office

    Cons

    No cons that I can think of, it was generally a nice place

    Okta2019-11-28
  4. "Amazing company to work at"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Development Representative in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Okta full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - fast growing, many career opportunities - great culture - amazing company benefits

    Cons

    - tech is extremely competitive - Okta is fast growing, so the high performance pressure is quite high

    Continue reading
    Okta2019-09-13
  5. "Classic hypergrowth success story"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Leader in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Okta full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company with very strong products that customers truly love to use. Very strong culture driven and carried by the two founders.

    Cons

    Given the growth you need to bring you a-game every day to keep pace.

    Continue reading
    Okta2019-07-17
  6. "No problem"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Okta full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I had no problem at okta, great people and great work!

    Cons

    I cant think of any!

    Continue reading
    Okta2019-04-27
  7. "Business development representative"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Okta

    Pros

    Great company to work for.

    Cons

    Limited evolution opportunities within the EMEA office. But the company is growing massively, so as European opportunities.

    Okta2018-12-04
  8. "BDR"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Okta full-time

    Pros

    Nice lunch provided, showers at the office, next to the station, food market next door

    Cons

    Fast growing company which sometimes means that there is no structure.

    Okta2018-12-04
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Nice people, not much work life balance"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Okta full-time

    Pros

    Lovely office, nice close knitted staff members, free food!

    Cons

    Not much work life balance, potential early starts and late leaving. If you plan your days well in advance this can be avoided. Miss communication with management in London office and HQ office

    Continue reading
    Okta2017-07-10
  10. "Happy to be part of it!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Okta full-time

    Pros

    I joined Okta EMEA team relatively recently and have to say it feels like a great company to be part of. They have a competitive product range and talented team, which puts the company in a great position as they work towards IPO. The benefits are excellent, the pay competitive and the executive leadsership is super transparent, making you feel like you are part of the bigger picture working towards common goals.

    Cons

    No cons at this stage!

    Continue reading
    Okta2016-09-22
Found 352 reviews
</>Embed