PKF Littlejohn Reviews

Updated 4 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
73%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Lovely Company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Audit Trainee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at PKF Littlejohn full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very friendly team and social events.

    Cons

    None, loved working at PKF

    Continue reading

    PKF Littlejohn Response

    July 16, 2019Human Resources Team

    Hi there, Thank you for your feedback on the Firm. We’re very pleased to see that you enjoyed your time with us. Regards, PKF Littlejohn HR Team

  2. "Needs serious management change"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Audit in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at PKF Littlejohn full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    So few pros- mostly that there is some bits of interesting work on AIM listed clients Trainees are mostly a decent bunch and anyone remotely normal leaves once qualified New office is nice

    Cons

    Where to start... Awful culture of blaming staff for problems rather than admitting any blame in resourcing Audit department run by authoritarian management who thrives on trying to bully, intimidate and guilt trip staff into hard work. Try quite hard to pretend that the firm is moving in the right direction in terms of putting staff first Not the best platform into most decent industry jobs at any reputable company given the size of the firm and limited exposure and control over your clients

    Continue reading

    PKF Littlejohn Response

    October 10, 2019Human Resources Team

    Hi there, Thank you for your feedback on the Firm. We are a people driven business and as such we welcome constructive feedback so that we can continually review and evolve how we support our staff. We would be keen to understand some your feedback in greater detail and we very much encourage you to speak to one of the HR team members internally or contact us on recruitment@pkf-littlejohn to discuss in confidence your feedback. Regards, PKF Littlejohn HR team

  3. "Manager"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at PKF Littlejohn full-time

    Pros

    Very good supportive culture across the firm

    Cons

    No real cons to note

    PKF Littlejohn Response

    March 4, 2019Human Resources Team

    Hi there, Thank you for taking the time in writing a review for our Firm. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Should you want to provide any further details, please feel free to reach us at recruitment@pkf-littlejohn.com. Regards, PKF Littlejohn HR Team

  4. "good place to work"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at PKF Littlejohn full-time

    Pros

    Good salary level for entrants to accountancy

    Cons

    some staff are very naive

    PKF Littlejohn Response

    March 4, 2019Human Resources Team

    Hi there, Thank you for taking the time in writing a review for our Firm. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Should you want to provide any further details, please feel free to reach us at recruitment@pkf-littlejohn.com. Regards, PKF Littlejohn HR Team

  5. "Internship role"

    4.0
     
    Recommends

    I worked at PKF Littlejohn

    Pros

    Easy work, management lovely, working with other interns similar age

    Cons

    Can sometimes be a bit repetitive

    PKF Littlejohn Response

    December 31, 2018Human Resources Team

    Hi there, Thank you for taking the time in writing a review for our Firm. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Should you want to provide any further details, please feel free to reach us at recruitment@pkf-littlejohn.com. Regards, PKF Littlejohn HR Team

  6. "Decent"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at PKF Littlejohn full-time

    Pros

    Pros - Great experience and responsibility

    Cons

    Cons - Bit 'cliquey' at times

    Continue reading

    PKF Littlejohn Response

    October 29, 2018Human Resources Team

    Hi there, Thank you for taking the time in writing a review for our Firm. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Should you want to provide any further details, please feel free to reach us at recruitment@pkf-littlejohn.com. Regards, PKF Littlejohn HR Team

  7. "Internship Review"

    4.0
    Current Intern - Anonymous Intern 

    I have been working at PKF Littlejohn

    Pros

    Good hourly wage for a summer internship with a friendly team and management.

    Cons

    Very repetitive and the volume of work requires over time which is only paid at a standard rate.

    PKF Littlejohn Response

    October 3, 2018Human Resources Team

    Hi there, Thank you for your feedback on your internship with the Firm. We’re very pleased to see that you’re largely enjoying your experience with us. Regards, PKF Littlejohn HR Team

  8. "Intern"

    4.0
    Current Intern - Anonymous Intern 

    I have been working at PKF Littlejohn for less than a year

    Pros

    Great working Environment and support

    Cons

    Work was repetitive but this was expected.

    PKF Littlejohn Response

    October 3, 2018Human Resources Team

    Hi there, Thank you for your feedback on your internship with the Firm. We’re very pleased to see that you’re largely enjoying your experience with us. Regards, PKF Littlejohn HR Team

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Poor progression"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England

    I worked at PKF Littlejohn full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Relaxed atmosphere and good working hours.

    Cons

    The firm always hires externally rather than promoting within. Poor salary rises. Minimum statutory annual leave. Poor development and learning. Not much socialising.

    PKF Littlejohn Response

    October 3, 2018Human Resources Team

    Hi there, Thank you for your feedback on the Firm. We’re happy to say that we’ve recently updated our overall benefits package as of 01 October 2018. This included improvements on areas that you’ve addressed such as competitive holiday allowances and the introduction of a new learning and development programme to promote both professional and personal growth. Although not mandatory, our Sports and Social Committee always encourages individuals to join in on the monthly and ad-hoc social events organised throughout the year for the Firm. Should you want to reach out to us further, we’d welcome any additional feedback at recruitment@pkf-littlejohn.com. Thank you, PKF Littlejohn HR team

  10. "Senior Auditor"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Auditor in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at PKF Littlejohn full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good people, reasonable company. For a medium firm the pay is okay. Partners as in any form are out of touch with time jobs take.

    Cons

    Changing culture to become like the big4 when nowhere near their size. Losing their attractive culture.

    Continue reading
Found 18 reviews