PPC Geeks Reviews

Updated Oct 5, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13 of over 13 reviews

5.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
PPC Geeks Director Chris Stott (no image)
Chris Stott
12 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Still the best PPC agency

    Oct 5, 2021 - Account Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great team, full of knowledge and a drive to constantly improve. Everyone is very understanding and willing to help each other. Very well organised and structured. I've worked in some agencies where you're constantly working over capacity and the leadership is more sales focused than service focused, but that's definitely not the case here. Built from the ground up to ensure clients get what they pay for and staff are able to deliver consistently good results. Pay is good, and I've already received multiple pay rises without having to ask or bargain. If you get good results and prove your worth you'll be rewarded. They even gave a pay rise in line with inflation this year which I've never had in any other job.

    Cons

    Some people might see it as a con that it's 100% work from home, even outside of lockdown conditions. Personally, I find it gives me a lot more time and flexibility, plus not having to commute is a big positive. But I know some people prefer working in an office.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Fantastic Agency - Ever Evolving and Always Supportive

    Jun 21, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    From day 1 I have always felt supported to produce my absolute best work, both by the directors and by the talented team of PPC experts. By focussing on what we do best, we deliver outstanding service that I am proud to be a part of.

    Cons

    Workload can become high very quickly based on demand - not really a downside but something to be aware of.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Hardworking, results driven team

    Jun 14, 2021 - Head of Performance in Warrington, North West England, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work amongst a team of hardworking, switched-on guys & gals focused on hitting (and often exceeding) client KPIs

    Cons

    Our client base is growing faster than the team

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Never a dull day

    Jun 11, 2021 - Team Leader 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very hands on Directors, who are always keen to jump in a help when needed. Growing fast but making sure they hire so the current team can maintain work and life balance.

    Cons

    No time to slack off. That's not a bad thing but this is a place where you get your work done and there is always more to do.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Proud to work at PPC Geeks

    Jun 8, 2021 - Account Executive in Lancaster, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've really enjoyed working at PPC Geeks over the last 3 years. Over this time I have been able to grow in experience and it's been really rewarding to see not only how the business has grown but also how our team have helped so many other businesses grow too. If you're looking for your next exciting opportunity you should give us a try.

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    A Great Start & Lovely Team

    May 6, 2021 - PPC Account Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - A really supportive & welcoming team. - Everyone is clearly respected in their role regardless of time at the company. - Great flexibility of remote working. - Innovative & forward-thinking, always looking at ways to improve. - A good focus on processes without them being stifling.

    Cons

    - None to think of so far

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Results-Focused Agency

    Dec 21, 2020 - Client Account Manager in Liverpool, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Excellent customer service processes - Expert knowledge amongst staff - Very welcoming and there's a team feel even though we all work from home

    Cons

    - The processes are so in-depth that they can take a while to learn and adjust to. They do work very well though.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Smart People. Interesting & Varied Work.

    Nov 27, 2020 - Senior PPC Account Manager in Warrington, North West England, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've been a 'PPC Geek' almost 2 years and couldn't be happier in my role. The people are smart, the work is interesting and varied, and I have a great work-life balance.

    Cons

    Out of PPC Geeks control -- Covid-19 and the impact it initially had on clients during the first lockdown

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Smart team of people, good work life balance

    Nov 16, 2020 - Managing Director in Knutsford, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A smart team of people to work with, all care about clients and help each other. Owners offer good work-life balance opportunities and hire in good time before the team is overworked.

    Cons

    Can be a challenge to balance 'do everything to keep clients happy' with the boundaries of what we are actually there to deliver but it's how we're different.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    A Positive Start

    Dec 18, 2019 - PPC Account Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I haven't been working here very long, but so far I'm enjoying working from home, everything is well organised through a digital platform, the staff are really friendly, the pay is better than my last digital marketing job, so all in all a really positive start.

    Cons

    There are a few things that work differently to how I've previously been trained, nothing bad really, in some cases their way works better! It's just different ways of doing the same job.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 13 Reviews

Work at PPC Geeks? Share Your Experiences

PPC Geeks logo
or