PPC Geeks Reviews

Updated May 20, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 17 of over 17 reviews

5.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
PPC Geeks Director Chris Stott (no image)
Chris Stott
16 Ratings

The latest conversations about Advertising

Join the conversation on

Advertising

2m

works at 

Publicis Health

I recently received an offer from iProspect (part of Dentsu) I’ve heard ups and downs about this company. I currently work for a great company and not sure if I should leave. The new opportunity pays a lot more than I currently make. Does anyone have any advice about this company and whether I should take the job or not?

22

16 Comments

Advertising

116K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/advertising/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=PPC Geeks~2397348
Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    The Best Agency To Work For

    Apr 5, 2022 - Client Manager in Oswestry, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A supportive team that values the human as well as the professional in team members. From point of sale this is an agency that is transparent & honest, making client management more straightforward. Collaborative & friendly colleagues, an interestingly varied portfolio of clients - a genuine pleasure to work here.

    Cons

    Workload can spike, but that is a small price to pay for being part of something successful.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Fantastic Focus on Employee Happiness & Development

    Feb 9, 2022 - Account Manager in Penwortham, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've worked with this company for 6 months now and I feel incredibly comfortable here and feel as though I've been here longer, in the best possible way. The focus on employee happiness and striving to champion personal development hasn't changed. The amazing work done for client continue to go from strength to strength, it's a privilege to work with such a dedicated team.

    Cons

    We're so popular the workload can seem heavy but a team effort helps balance this out.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing attention to detail

    Oct 19, 2021 - Client Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This company really cares for its staff and its clients. There is an amazing attention to detail, both in terms of service delivery to the clients and how to encourage/support the staff. There are weekly check-ins regarding staff wellbeing as well as regular check-ins with clients. All of the staff are highly proficient and the standard is very high.

    Cons

    There is a super structure to the way the internal teams communicate. I come from an Engineering background so I really like the organisation and quality assurance that comes from a structure like this. It can be a bit overwhelming for new employees but after a month or so it becomes very familiar and easy to follow.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Still the best PPC agency

    Oct 5, 2021 - Account Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great team, full of knowledge and a drive to constantly improve. Everyone is very understanding and willing to help each other. Very well organised and structured. I've worked in some agencies where you're constantly working over capacity and the leadership is more sales focused than service focused, but that's definitely not the case here. Built from the ground up to ensure clients get what they pay for and staff are able to deliver consistently good results. Pay is good, and I've already received multiple pay rises without having to ask or bargain. If you get good results and prove your worth you'll be rewarded. They even gave a pay rise in line with inflation this year which I've never had in any other job.

    Cons

    Some people might see it as a con that it's 100% work from home, even outside of lockdown conditions. Personally, I find it gives me a lot more time and flexibility, plus not having to commute is a big positive. But I know some people prefer working in an office.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Fantastic Agency - Ever Evolving and Always Supportive

    Jun 21, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    From day 1 I have always felt supported to produce my absolute best work, both by the directors and by the talented team of PPC experts. By focussing on what we do best, we deliver outstanding service that I am proud to be a part of.

    Cons

    Workload can become high very quickly based on demand - not really a downside but something to be aware of.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Hardworking, results driven team

    Jun 14, 2021 - Head of Performance in Warrington, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work amongst a team of hardworking, switched-on guys & gals focused on hitting (and often exceeding) client KPIs

    Cons

    Our client base is growing faster than the team

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Never a dull day

    Jun 11, 2021 - Team Leader 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very hands on Directors, who are always keen to jump in a help when needed. Growing fast but making sure they hire so the current team can maintain work and life balance.

    Cons

    No time to slack off. That's not a bad thing but this is a place where you get your work done and there is always more to do.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Proud to work at PPC Geeks

    Jun 8, 2021 - Account Executive in Lancaster, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've really enjoyed working at PPC Geeks over the last 3 years. Over this time I have been able to grow in experience and it's been really rewarding to see not only how the business has grown but also how our team have helped so many other businesses grow too. If you're looking for your next exciting opportunity you should give us a try.

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    A Great Start & Lovely Team

    May 6, 2021 - PPC Account Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - A really supportive & welcoming team. - Everyone is clearly respected in their role regardless of time at the company. - Great flexibility of remote working. - Innovative & forward-thinking, always looking at ways to improve. - A good focus on processes without them being stifling.

    Cons

    - None to think of so far

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Results-Focused Agency

    Dec 21, 2020 - Client Account Manager in Liverpool, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Excellent customer service processes - Expert knowledge amongst staff - Very welcoming and there's a team feel even though we all work from home

    Cons

    - The processes are so in-depth that they can take a while to learn and adjust to. They do work very well though.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 17 Reviews

Popular Careers with PPC Geeks Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at PPC Geeks? Share Your Experiences

or