PPC Geeks Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

PPC Geeks Reviews

Updated 18 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .
5.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
PPC Geeks Director Chris Stott (no image)
Chris Stott
8 Ratings
  1. "A Positive Start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - PPC Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PPC Geeks full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I haven't been working here very long, but so far I'm enjoying working from home, everything is well organised through a digital platform, the staff are really friendly, the pay is better than my last digital marketing job, so all in all a really positive start.

    Cons

    There are a few things that work differently to how I've previously been trained, nothing bad really, in some cases their way works better! It's just different ways of doing the same job.

    PPC Geeks2019-12-18
  2. "Great Owners and Coworkers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior PPC Manager in Warrington, North West England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PPC Geeks full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The owners are great to work with, and it's clear that they care about their staff. They are extremely transparent with us (their employees) and take a collaborative approach. The rest of the team are friendly and always willing to help.

    Cons

    Business is growing quicker than the team

    PPC Geeks2019-12-17
  3. "An agency with a lot of potential, that really cares!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Client Manager in Kendal, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PPC Geeks full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The combination of highly experienced senior leadership and clear direction, makes PPC Geeks a top agency to work for. Personally I am really enjoying the flexibility of my role and its clear there are plenty of opportunities in the future as the agency grows.

    Cons

    Recent fast growth has been tough to keep up with, but its a very good problem to have!

    PPC Geeks2019-12-10
  4. "Supportive team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - PPC Account Manager in Chester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PPC Geeks full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I enjoy working at PPC Geeks. The team is growing but everyone works well together and are supportive. The Directors are forward thinking with their remote work policy which I like and everyone helps each other. I’m respected for my opinion on things.

    Cons

    ot really a con but it can be hard to stay on top of some of the improvements to how we manage clients sometimes. I have my own clients that, along with one of the Directors, we are responsible for getting results for. This often means us going above and beyond and helping clients with other areas of digital marketing that we are not technically responsible for. It’s always great to help but I just need to manage time so that what we are responsible for is delivered to a high standard.

    PPC Geeks2019-06-21
  5. "Google Ads Specialists ding great things for the PPC industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - PPC Specialist in Lancaster, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PPC Geeks full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Hard working team that is using cutting edge AI and industry experts to get the best results for the clients1 Its great

    Cons

    None, everything seems really good. Happy staff and clients. Keep it up!

    Continue reading
    PPC Geeks2019-06-06
  6. "Thoroughly enjoy my work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior PPC Manager in Warrington, North West England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PPC Geeks full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible working, plenty of opportunity to learn, and a supportive knowledge team focused on providing excellent service to customers

    Cons

    Can't think of any cons

    Continue reading
    PPC Geeks2019-04-04
  7. "A fantastic company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PPC Geeks full-time

    Pros

    Friendly, open, helpful and supportive environment. Given freedom to work independently, but support is always given if help is needed. Lots to learn.

    Cons

    None come to mind :)

    Continue reading
    PPC Geeks2019-03-05
  8. "They really care about employees and customers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Knutsford, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PPC Geeks full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Supportive Directors Remote working opportunities Genuinely care about customers doing well

    Cons

    Very focused on Google Ads as we are specialists meaning we can't do SEO or web design for clients but I understand that's a different discipline but clients always want us to do more.

    PPC Geeks2019-01-21

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 8 reviews