Paper Source Reviews

Updated 19 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
54%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Paper Source CEO Winnie Park (no image)
Winnie Park
88 Ratings
Pros
  • "I enjoyed how we were able to craft in front of our customers and almost majority of the time it would inspire them to create something of their own(in 33 reviews)

  • "Awesome coworkers, creative environment, and awesome products(in 22 reviews)

Cons
  • "As part-time, I don't have benefits or discounts(in 22 reviews)

  • "I was ignored for a few weeks by the store and upper-management before I finally just gave in and quit(in 19 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "loved it at first but after a year...."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CSA - Customer Service Associate in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Paper Source part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    as retail goes this job is more colorful and fun than others. lots of organizing and customer interaction. great coworkers. good opportunities to be creative and craft

    Cons

    management has gone through lots of changes. with some managers in particular i felt looked down upon. had an altercation twice with the head manager, during one of which she made me cry in front of her. it is hard to gain their trust even with dedicated hard work.

    Paper Source2020-05-19
  2. "Loved management, lots of creativity"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Brookline, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Paper Source part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Loved being able to teach classes and learn crafting techniques, overall had amazing managers at my location. Found it to be low stress and enjoyable part time job in college!

    Cons

    None come to mind

    Continue reading
    Paper Source2020-04-22
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Nice products-Poor management"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in New York, NY

    I worked at Paper Source part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice store with nice products.

    Cons

    We had to write down on paper at cashwrap our sales and email signups!

    Paper Source2020-05-05
  4. "Pros and cons"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Keyholder 

    I worked at Paper Source part-time

    Pros

    Great coworkers and decent discount

    Cons

    turning very corporate...losing more of the creative side of working there

    Paper Source2020-05-01
  5. "It is super fun!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Birmingham, AL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paper Source part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    All of the coworkers are awesome and fun The managers are a blast to work with The customers are fun to be around and to help, a lot make small talk and it's nice

    Cons

    None, I think it's great

    Paper Source2020-04-15
  6. "Paper source"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Shift Supervisor in Cambridge, MA

    I have been working at Paper Source full-time

    Pros

    Arts and crafts, helping people

    Cons

    Underpaid, expect too much of you

    Paper Source2020-03-09
  7. "Not the worst for retail"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Commercial Service Representative 
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Paper Source part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some creative job duties, staff discount

    Cons

    Little to no time to prep for workshops, sales associates and keyholders could only work part time

    Continue reading
    Paper Source2020-01-26
  8. "Great Team"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Shift Supervisor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Paper Source part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Awesome coworkers, creative environment, and awesome products

    Cons

    Low pay, basically non-existant raises, benefits, and hours

    Continue reading
    Paper Source2020-01-26
  9. "Positive Environment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Seasonal Customer Service Associate in Santa Monica, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Paper Source part-time

    Pros

    Warm supportive environment that values every employee. Managers are truly passionate about the company.

    Cons

    Parking is difficult to find

    Paper Source2020-01-08

    Paper Source Response

    March 26, 2020Paper Source

    Thank you so much for sharing your feedback. It is great to get employee feedback on what is working and how we can continue to improve our culture and processes as we grow as an organization.

  10. Helpful (3)

    "interesting place to work"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Seasonal Customer Service Associate in Newport Coast, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Paper Source part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Interesting products to sell. Interesting customers.

    Cons

    Duties, not described during interview and right after hire, Duties were unpleasant and unsafe.

    Continue reading
    Paper Source2020-01-18
Found 326 reviews