Parcelforce Worldwide Reviews

Updated 25 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
54%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Parcelforce Worldwide Managing Director David Smith (no image)
David Smith
14 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Administrator"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Parcelforce Worldwide part-time

    Pros

    Lovely people and good benefits

    Cons

    Busy all the time

    Continue reading
    Parcelforce Worldwide2019-05-10
  2. "Trash"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Parcel Sorter in Birmingham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Parcelforce Worldwide full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Free dentist and paid holiday

    Cons

    Lack of health and safety

    Continue reading
    Parcelforce Worldwide2020-04-25
  3. "Manage 16 staff"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Night Shift Supervisor in Newport, Newport, Wales

    I have been working at Parcelforce Worldwide full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Pay, annual leave entitlement and benefits

    Cons

    Xmas is a nightmare, need to work 6 days a week to earn good money

    Parcelforce Worldwide2019-12-26
  4. "Great pay pension and benefits but poor management letting business down"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Parcelforce Worldwide full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Really good pay, pension, benefits - all of which you would normally come to expect from a worldwide delivery business. Good hours, free accessible parking, company shares...

    Cons

    Management. One manager in particular doesn't know how to effectively deal with staff situations when there are disagreements and behaviour issues, so much so that when this person is approached to try to resolve in a positive way for everybodys benefit, this manager will tell you one thing to keep you happy and then go about gossiping and twisting the situation and what was discussed to those staff members putting you immediately at a disadvantage effecting team morale and productivity. I have also first hand experienced lack of confidentiality with 2 managers during my time here with regard to their staff and what is shared amongst the floor. WARNING: Approach some managers with caution, its these type of managers that unfortunately let the other decent ones down as there are some that are decent and do the right thing and what is required of them within the work place.

    Parcelforce Worldwide2019-12-17
  5. "Good pay as long as you work hard"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Collection and Delivery Driver 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Parcelforce Worldwide full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good pay lots of overtime available

    Cons

    Poor work/life balance 10hour days

    Parcelforce Worldwide2019-11-25
  6. "Good Pay/Benefits, not the greatest to work for atm"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Provider in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Parcelforce Worldwide full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good pay and people to work with, some good additional benefits you can take advantage off

    Cons

    Poor management / decision making company wise

    Parcelforce Worldwide2019-11-01
  7. "Not for me."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service in Wakefield, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Parcelforce Worldwide full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good teams. Great people. Some excellent experience to be gained. Pay is above average.

    Cons

    Poor training in depots leads to difficulty in resolving any issues. Managment ineffective and nepotism common. Incompetent yes men go far. Competent ripple-makers shunned.

    Continue reading
    Parcelforce Worldwide2019-09-14
  8. "Ok pay but hard manual work"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Parcelforce Worldwide part-time

    Pros

    -Good pay for a low skilled job -Friendly work environment

    Cons

    -Heavy Lifting causes strain on body

    Parcelforce Worldwide2019-07-22
  9. "nepotism and favourite"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CSA - Customer Service Associate in Stoke-on-Trent, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Parcelforce Worldwide full-time

    Pros

    good pay. that’s it. nothing note rally to say

    Cons

    nepotism hate trade union members let you think your actually going get promoted and give it to friends or family

    Parcelforce Worldwide2019-06-09
  10. "Salary is the only good thing"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Provider in Coventry, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Parcelforce Worldwide part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Salary is good and my part time hours give a good work life balance. These are the only reasons I stay!

    Cons

    Working in the call centre is mind numbingly boring. Spend all day being shouted and sworn at by rude customers with very little support from managers or supervisor. Cheapskates keep you on a fixed term contract which they renew every 6 months which makes you ineligible for any of the benefits provided by RMG group. My fixed term contract has been renewed 4 times! My husband was strung along like this for 8 years before being made permanent!!!!

    Continue reading
    Parcelforce Worldwide2019-05-02
Found 47 reviews