Parcelforce Worldwide Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Parcelforce Worldwide Reviews

Updated 9 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 41 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
53%
Approve of CEO
David Smith
12 Ratings
  1. "Administrator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Parcelforce Worldwide part-time

    Pros

    Lovely people and good benefits

    Cons

    Busy all the time

    Advice to Management

    More support to employees

    Parcelforce Worldwide2019-05-10
  2. "nepotism and favourite"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CSA - Customer Service Associate in Stoke-on-Trent, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Parcelforce Worldwide full-time

    Pros

    good pay. that’s it. nothing note rally to say

    Cons

    nepotism hate trade union members let you think your actually going get promoted and give it to friends or family

    Parcelforce Worldwide2019-06-09
  3. "Salary is the only good thing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Provider in Coventry, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Parcelforce Worldwide part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Salary is good and my part time hours give a good work life balance. These are the only reasons I stay!

    Cons

    Working in the call centre is mind numbingly boring. Spend all day being shouted and sworn at by rude customers with very little support from managers or supervisor. Cheapskates keep you on a fixed term contract which they renew every 6 months which makes you ineligible for any of the benefits provided by RMG group. My fixed term contract has been renewed 4 times! My husband was strung along like this for 8 years...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Support your front line staff and please do something about the ridiculous situation with contracts!

    Parcelforce Worldwide2019-05-02
  4. "good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Owner Driver in Deeside, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Parcelforce Worldwide full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    always paid on time, no issues, monday- friday

    Cons

    no holiday or sick pay

    Parcelforce Worldwide2019-04-02
  5. "delivery driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Driver in Birmingham, England
    Recommends

    I have been working at Parcelforce Worldwide full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    worked independently good atmosphere to work

    Cons

    nothing really to mention with

    Parcelforce Worldwide2019-03-28
  6. "Delivery driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Parcelforce Worldwide full-time

    Pros

    Flexible working days, lots of overtime, good benefits offered.

    Cons

    Management constantly looking to cut costs. Very stressful at times. Difficult for new employees to establish themselves. Very little work life balance.

    Advice to Management

    Likeable managers would get more out of employees.

    Parcelforce Worldwide2019-03-04
  7. "Night shift at parcelforce"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Hub Op in Coventry, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Parcelforce Worldwide full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Management know how to motivate the work force, friendly hierarchy, supportive staff

    Cons

    Being made to wait to go home when the shop floor is clear, never enough cover lazy slack staff never challenged

    Advice to Management

    Reward floor clearance with job and knock, challenge lazy staff

    Parcelforce Worldwide2019-01-10
  8. "Not great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Parcelforce Worldwide part-time

      Pros

      Good pay for manual labour compared to other places.

      Cons

      Senior staff are horrible people.

      Parcelforce Worldwide2019-02-03
    • "Company and management"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Parcelforce Worldwide full-time

      Pros

      Money was good Friendly people Cheap canteen

      Cons

      Management Some people very racist Unsociable hours

      Parcelforce Worldwide2019-01-08
    • "Driver"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at Parcelforce Worldwide full-time

      Pros

      Good friends and good people

      Cons

      Long hours and managers don’t care if you break your back

      Advice to Management

      Get out your office

      Parcelforce Worldwide2018-11-29
    Found 41 reviews